PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

so is my tp correct ah? $2.20 first cut,....then $2.90???

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-01 12:08 | Report Abuse

wow, flying today

huat huat arrrr

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 12:13 | Report Abuse

Lim...are you there...sudah mari...wah one week two darling stocks how nice...

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-04-01 12:54 | Report Abuse

Just look at yinson and hupseng price chart. Up from rm 1 to rm 8. Earnings same as protasco but dividends lower than protasco.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

high flying yinson, hupseng and super fast dsonic are every investor dreams

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2014-04-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

where got same? hupseng n yinson earning per share is more higher.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 14:16 | Report Abuse

i heard got dividend 5 cents payout in April. Anybody knows and the ex date?
Any free warrant?

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-04-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe slightly higher but definitely not 7 to 8x higher like the current market price!!

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-01 14:40 | Report Abuse

at what price can this be let go?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 16:21 | Report Abuse

Knock knock, knockig on the doors of Rm2.00.
Can I come in?

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-04-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

buy,, buy buy.. keep it..

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-01 16:43 | Report Abuse

Ouch failed from 2.04 XD

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

Heading to analysts TP 2.90

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-01 16:47 | Report Abuse

No visible adjustment from profit taking, soaring for a month, wow...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

Expect to hear more from the company. Next month will announce dividends. Hope the PP and the 1:10 free warrants date will be set too. All good.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

1:10? 10 free warrants for 1 PRTASCO share?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 17:06 | Report Abuse

Its always read like this. 1:10 is 1 for 10. 1 free warrant for every 10 shares.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-01 19:14 | Report Abuse

mother at 2.0, free warrant can fetch 50 cts or so, what you think?

Posted by Chinhuat > 2014-04-01 19:52 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.68

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-04-01 20:06 | Report Abuse

yes, it is in bullish mode now.

We should thank to dragonslayer, he is the man trigger protasco start engine to moving forward again !

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-04-01 20:51 | Report Abuse

Now free warrants will worth something. Worth it to hold for free warrants.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 20:56 | Report Abuse

As shareholders, we don't mind any rewards given hehe
at least they thought of us when doing the pp

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-01 21:27 | Report Abuse

every one up after 2.0 is also positive to the free warrant

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 21:32 | Report Abuse

Is it the exercise price is rm2.00? or how ?

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 23:01 | Report Abuse

Fromthe chart standpoint, Prtaso is poised to fly and with the new of dividend and free warrant, I dont know how far it will go. I am begginning to believe the TP of $2.90 is probably one month away....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

If the chart shows uptrend and pointing to Rm2.90, theres good possibility as both the dividends and bonus warrants will push it forward. Possible by mid May? dividends announcement is around that time.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-01 23:46 | Report Abuse

On Elliot wave , its on major wave 5 of Major wave 3. and its only the beginning.....usually prtasco moves 4 days in a row with 3rd day correction before moving further...I saw this trend for the last 3 rises. I am askingmy gf to sell other tidur share and buy Prtasco....at least for the dividend which is good

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-01 23:55 | Report Abuse

The 4 days will be this major wave 5 of major wave 3? So there will be like major wave 4, wave 5 ? Its beginning as today it did move up a lot compare to the past few days, so it will be till Friday, we expect it to go up more for this wave 3

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-02 00:17 | Report Abuse

wave 4 over...now beginning wave 5...wave 4 is downwards, wave 5 is usually major and uptrending....today just first day...yesterday not included eventhough white candle. So far I use MACD, STOCHATIC AND RSI ..all 3 together to enter, wah very very chun.....prtasco is one example. Another which I just entered today is MAICA....CHECK IT OUT. Dsonic is also on Wave 5...just begining.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-02 00:18 | Report Abuse

Yes after Wave 5 becareful of Major wave 4 which is downtrend....then Wave 5..which is not as big as Major Wave 3....

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-02 00:21 | Report Abuse

sorry I meant after minor wave 5 of Major wave 3, be careful of downtrend Major Wave 4....buy cheap the and wait for Major Wave 5... make money man...lets experientment here and see I correct or not. I will post when I exit wave 5. Then enter at Wave 4....lets see...enjoy the surf.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-02 09:04 | Report Abuse

7surewin, what is your Elliot projection of the possible highest price for the major wave 5 of Major wave 3. TQ

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.......I sold too early liao..........missed yesterday high..........aiya..........better learn to surf wave liao lor......else miss the wave again.........ha ha ha

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

Adjustment now~

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 10:23 | Report Abuse

Need a rest, adjustment is fine and may be for a short morning rest. Look out for afternoon, it may surge up.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

With dividend and free warrant, I personally looking at first TP$2.30 within a week or so

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

wave baru mari...cepat cepat lompat surf board Dragon...dont just fly away when price moving

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

Aiyo....I haven't learn surf the wave leh.....very risky lompat surfing board lor....need to take safety precaution first mah............learn then surf lor........aiya.....wave 4 coming or not......if yes........then lompat surfing board lor.........ha ha ha

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone got news how much will the pp be? (Preparing money XD)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

No need surf wave. Just use sampan and enjoy sailing. Any wave also can enjoy

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

TP 2.5

Posted by baiyuensheng > 2014-04-02 12:50 | Report Abuse

7surewin: I believe we are now on wave 5..... be careful of wake A kicking in..... TP 2.5 my 2 cents

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-02 13:01 | Report Abuse

salivate on free warrant price. if use MKH eg warrant is 58% mother share price!!

Then free warrant is around rm1.0, $$$$$$

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

wow, that's big money for the warrants

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-02 13:45 | Report Abuse

Bird whats the status below

Posted by Firebird2 > Apr 1, 2014 04:58 PM | Report Abuse
Expect to hear more from the company. Next month will announce dividends. Hope the PP and the 1:10 free warrants date will be set too. All good.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 13:53 | Report Abuse

Tony,
Dividend as previous year is announced in May.
The PP and 1:10 free warrants date is yet to be announced, we are all waiting. Step by step is getting better and better, price also getting higher and higher.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Dsonic forecast profit in 2015 is RM110m
Protasco forecast profit in 2015 is RM102m

Dsonic market cap today is RM3,200 m
Protasco market cap today is RM660 m.

The operators in Dsonic should switch to Protasco. Am sure it is not difficult for Protasco to do a share split, more bonus issue, rights issue, and announces multi billion contracts.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-02 16:16 | Report Abuse

With billions of projects at hand, its a matter of time for it to have a bigger market cap.

Definitely comfortable wiith Protasco, as it has a multi stream of projects on hand. Not totally dependent on just one source, or one contract.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-02 16:44 | Report Abuse

1.Although my view on share split or bonus issue (slicing the same pie into smaller pieces) will not enhance the company's economic value, but the public seems to take it differently and most of the time positively. (Many years back, for any company to issue bonus issue, one of the important condition is that they have improvement in their future earnings, today, they don't need it)

2. Similarly, the public take it very positively when a company have a rights issue at a steep discount disregard whether the additional economic that the rights issue will bring, an at what price.

3. This is one of the reasons why the market is inefficient. It is more sentiment driven, i.e. irrational. But in the long run, like the second board previously, it will come back to its senses. That may takes awhile.

4. The operators come and go. Bursa should set up awards for best operators in town, at least not only they are financially rewarded, they should be recognised for their hard work.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

expect the share price to consolidate and down
but up 2 cts, 2.02, what a good day