PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 18:45 | Report Abuse

1 more thing. According to Volume Spread Analysis: Last candle is accompanied by lower volume than earlier volume.. Will this mean that the "smart money" is waiting for new announcement / news from the company?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 18:50 | Report Abuse

aiyo dragon, like this, you wait for parabolic, bomoh coconut tree, surf, matchbox, candle power. When you want to buy ah?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 18:51 | Report Abuse

The last volume quantity shows there was no demand from the Pro. Professional money maybe buying/selling into the market in disguise of low market volume. We can't exactly be sure what happened as the candlestick is Spinning Top.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 18:58 | Report Abuse

aiyo, I ask dragon teach me parabolic, he say already up bomoh's coconut tree, before he teach me, he say go surfing wave, now haven't learn wave, now got matchbox, before I can understand matchbox, now candle... what is coming next ah?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 19:32 | Report Abuse

firebird2.. Pity la you. Here i show u some move: http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?st=candle+stick&id=chart_school:chart_analysis:candlestick_pattern_

Skip all the candle. Watch for Spinning Top. Gasing!

Candle is easy and good for beginners like me. You spot the last candle and learn, where maybe the price go next. It is simple. Try it for yourself..

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 19:37 | Report Abuse

http://globaltrendtraders.com/technical-analysis/technical-analysis-of-stock-trends-1-chart-types/
This is the basic of candlestick. High-Low is the trading range for the timeframe..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 19:39 | Report Abuse

redwed, very good ,,, I must say, now I have to look for some of these signs, at least some understanding, I am slow learner so need some time to adjust. Guess can read these from a graph with candles. Thx, you are only one who willing to teach.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 19:47 | Report Abuse

It is very easy to predict what will happen using CandleStick (CS). Early aug 2013 in this chart http://i.imgur.com/f41pXPr.png shows evening doji stars.. Can you spot it?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

ah yes, redwed., the long green candle and then a small green candle, right? Or you mean the evening doji star? the decending red candles?
But where is the spinning top?

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-10 19:55 | Report Abuse

redwed.i think indecision is normal after up for sometime.
overall, what is your chart telling, possible low and high

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 19:56 | Report Abuse

oh, green candle is morning doji, sorry

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/mMOR1Cb.png I explained a little more.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/4e2JU8h.png

Last CS analysis. If you can add some more, don't hesitate to do so..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 20:31 | Report Abuse

redwed, you are good. Good analysis, need to practice more then become less overpowering to me. When I hear about all these before, I was lost, at least I got to learn more today, really thx to you

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

i also get lost sometime. i dont know how to read wave, box to box, bla bla bla. Dont overcomplicate things.. Just learn two things: candlesticks and VSA. Vol Spread Analysis. If you become affluent to those 2, congratulations!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 20:48 | Report Abuse

All these years I have not been using any tools except some FA knowledge. You are rite, one must not complicate things learning too many and in the end (one head full of dew). Ok, for now, I stick to this two things. At least we know something about box (from Amao) and lets see, if theres a simplified version of wave theory LOL, thx redwed

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-10 21:06 | Report Abuse

Wave can be tough or complicated. Once you master it you cane make great decisions when to enter and exit and reenter. Eg. If u know wave 4 coming like Dsonic, sell and buy back..... Untung Besar. Anyway way... Stay put... Big hinges coming

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-10 21:13 | Report Abuse

If you can read wave together with CS, wow if u catch wave 3 and 5, sell before wave 4.... Big money. I am trying... So far so good.....wave 5 on PRTASCO .... Anytime now...l

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/tW3pbQO.png another chart to digest.. Piercing pattern suggesting reversal.. morning star suggesting uptrend will come soon! Hope you enjoy the analysis! VSA also included.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

Oh no, surewin, you use Datasonic as a example, I am already phobia on the name.
Teacher : what is the fastest rising share in Bursa?
FB2 : Datasonic
Teacher : What is the fastest man on earth?
Teacher : what is the fastest animal on the planet?
Teacher : what is the fastest car in the world?

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-10 21:35 | Report Abuse

What coming next, is back to basics: good financial performance history, good dividend yield, good recurring businesses, good sustainability in future projects. Verdict: pretty safe investment.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, I check two CS charts on Protasco, including VSA, for a one month period, it suggest to me, coming uptrend, looks like surewin say its coming and its going to be very powerful, redwed, do you agree, you can read better CS.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 21:39 | Report Abuse

wayang DSonic bahaya. Sudah banyak orang jadi ex-DSONIC, including myself! Hahaha. I can't stand the tension woo. 7surewin, please promote Dsonic elsewhere. It is a nightmare!

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/jJm6yPt.png

Ini sebulan punya chart. The most reliable timeframe..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 22:04 | Report Abuse

ok redwed, got it, so maybe tomorrow we can get more signals that will eventually lead us to the point where it start wave5 convincingly.
Combining wave analysis, CS, and VSA

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 22:12 | Report Abuse

According to VSA, we need Ascending PRICE followed by Ascending VOLUME. If Vol is decreasing while price went up, it is a sign of Weakening market.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

Pay full attention. I said weakening market. Not a reversal! It could be a retracement, before shooting further.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

Ok noted. Will check if tomorrow shows us the way.
But still for the sake of knowing as I wont buy or sell at this moment. I am a long term investor.
How about you, red?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 22:32 | Report Abuse

i enter some at 1.98. Not a long term kind of type. If you're a long term investor, better stay with takaful, cmsb, Dsonic. Takaful is GLC. CMSB owned by ... SRWAK. CMSB also on its way to give bonus. DSONIC also gonna give bonus lagi. All three counter mentioned is based on "monopoly". You can't win against them. Better join their kapal. Dsonic is least favorite counter, but dsonic did very well currently. it can multiple your money many times! hahaha.

I don't care about those counters. Takaful is too expensive. DSONIC hurts too much. CMSB, being controlled by someone. at 12PM, it reaches it peak, at 5pm, it fall red! This cycle continues for days in CMSB..

Better put in protasco. Not much fluctuation, no people conquering the price.. Biarkan floating saja~~

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

Why this Dato' Sri Chong Ket Pen keep on Disposing his share....
2,610,800 only today itself... and is it the reason to make the price come back to the current price?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

Price today was unchanged. Announcement on disposal was for 4/4 and 9/4. Reasons unknown. Todays volume 4,598,300 shares traded.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 22:54 | Report Abuse

redwed, other than Protasco, I don't have any of those mentioned by you above.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 23:01 | Report Abuse

Firebird2. I put all on protasco.. Awaiting for Dsonic and CMSB to split/bonus makes it cheaper. I hope the price will split further and DSONIC will be RM2, CMSB will be rm3.. Afterward baru kita hentam banyak2! For sure senang nak dapat 100% return, betul tak?

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-10 23:03 | Report Abuse

oh yes, my mistake... but looked at the volumes today,,, he must had disposed even more than past few day he had disposed.

any one any idea...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:13 | Report Abuse

redwed, I am too stretch out and have reserves that I will not use, its standing by for a major dip. All that I want to invest is already done. Not much to play around except if I want to sell some. Appreciate your views, and yes, I am big on Protasco as well. Hope you get your Dsonic and CMSB.

Ant, are you worried about the directors sale? For your sake, I went in to check again. Cant find anything that warrant my attention. Sometimes there are personal as well, like son venturing into some business need big capital etc etc. At end 2012, Chong has 27%, now its 23%, if not mistaken.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ant. If you're so worried, just go. If you're still pessimist about that piece of info, please queue sell at 1.97 tomorrow. Dia still Main Shareholder. Kenapa dia tak jual semua if bad things are gonna happen tomorrow? Dato' Ir Chong Ket Pen pegang 25.5%. Tey Por Yee pegang 15.4%.. You ingat 25.5% tu sama dengan you punya percentage ka?

We wouldn't know. Maybe dorang want to use some money to buy new mansion ka? We can't say, because that's their money. if you feel worried, please queue sell tomorrow. I can't help you. Decision is yours, because nobody is responsible for your loss and GAIN. If you lose, it doesn't affect me. If you win, i also have no gain.

Tak ada benda yang sure win in KLSE. Go to Bank Rakyat or Public Bank, ask for FD for better place to put your money! Cheers..

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-10 23:21 | Report Abuse

firebird2 @ thanks for your help and answer.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 23:24 | Report Abuse

Firebird2. Don't worry la. For time being, i'll stay on kapal protasco. Right after ICON offshore goes public, i will reconsider to stay or let go. Protasco looks neat. IRIS dah nyawa-nyawa ikan. Inari pun tak minat. BJAUTO looks promising, but his chart is a major no-no for me. Gamuda? Buy on clear uptrend, not sideways like Gamuda..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:25 | Report Abuse

Welcome, think its not worrying else I would have disposed as I did notice it earlier but then as they sell, the price goes higher. LOL

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-10 23:25 | Report Abuse

redwed... I am not worry is just curious. cos any tiny thing might harm our hard earn money..

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:33 | Report Abuse

redwed, Protasco looks promising to me for the future. With issued capital at Rm160m, taking on a Rm10billion DeCentrum project alone really ensure long term stability. Plus others. Lets not forget too, they have the links with Govt, and this means possibility of getting big projects.

Ant, yup right, as I use to tell others, make every Ringgit counts and not try here there, its hard earned and the day will come when instead of we working hard to earn the money, money then will be needed to work hard for us.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 23:34 | Report Abuse

ant. I entered at 1.98. You're on the right track. Don't lose hope. I already lose some 5 numbers already. Adjust DSONIC sikit, CMSB sikit, after all, i lose. I gain some, I lose more.. During Iris uptrend in early january, it is great. Continue dengan DSONIC. But Dsonic make free fall la.. 20% down a day. Now that's a good experience!! Baru i taw yang we don't always win. We win some, we lose some. We lose some, do our homework. Deep practice.

Learning from experience is the best way. Win some, lose some. Evaluate. Second round, win some, lose some, win some. evaluate. 3rd round. win some, lose some, win some, lose some. Eventually, you will learn from your mistakes ;)

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-10 23:40 | Report Abuse

agree with firebird2. I've been slapped hard by ds. But, i must not regret this. Hoping for bright PROTASCO tomorrow!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:42 | Report Abuse

redwed, do you consider yourself a long term investor or you trade based on Candlestick and volume analysis short term?
Do you use any FA?
You lose some due to unable to have time at that moment to deal with it, then its hard to trade. We all learn, yes,, I paid my tuition fees too.

Its just my view that I believe Protasco have an exciting future, so I load early. and keep

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

I hope this Protasco, can cover back the losses for you redwed, since you are also big in this. All it takes is some quarters of good Rev and earning and investors will believe more in it

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-10 23:50 | Report Abuse

redwed @ wow.. 5 digits lose, you must be a Millionaire....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-10 23:54 | Report Abuse

How about you, Ant, 5 digit gain? or?

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-11 00:11 | Report Abuse

Paying school fees...