HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

+0.02 (4.94%)

0.405 - 0.43

15 people like this.

16,935 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 50 minutes ago

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-02-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

This person Lost money until kuku.
Sad story.
Up said down.
Welcome to Tanjong Rambutan.

Russel

543 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-02-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

街力搓米

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-02-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Perang use lot of steel ?

Johnzhang

3,008 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-23 07:35 | Report Abuse

in the context of Bursa, Upstream palm oil companies, steel/aluminium producers, Oil and gas producers will do exceptional well amid escalation of Ukraine-Russia conflict. Take refuge in these sectors amid heightened volatility .

Bryanlsh

44 posts

Posted by Bryanlsh > 2022-02-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

Steel stock Prestar posted a very good qr.. EPS for 4th qtr was 10.03.. 10.03 x4 = 40cts/0.675 = PE only 1.6. Unbelievable!

Bryanlsh

44 posts

Posted by Bryanlsh > 2022-02-23 18:56 | Report Abuse

Steel stocks such as Cssteel, Prestar n tashin posted fantastic earning! Ays posted good qr but not fantastic enuf... Let wait for anjoo n lsteel qr by this week...

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-02-24 11:52 | Report Abuse

Let’s guess what will Hiaptek’s results be ? Like AYS ? Or it will be very good likeCSCSTEEL

Russel

543 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-02-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

Drop bcos russia start to whack ukraine?

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-24 12:11 |

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-02-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

Why steel copper also drop ??
No more inflsion?

LeonXx9

136 posts

Posted by LeonXx9 > 2022-02-24 14:00 | Report Abuse

haizz~~ why can't ppls live peacefully......

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-24 19:04 |

Bryanlsh

44 posts

Posted by Bryanlsh > 2022-02-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Engtex, mycron, astino n Melewar all posted very good profit just now, if not bcos of d war n dip of dow, steel stocks would be flying by now liao... Once mkt turn good, d value of these stocks would be reflected in their share price for sure... Matter of time only. Insyallah.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-25 11:27 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-25 12:27 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-25 12:28 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-25 12:56 | Report Abuse

If Lionind can post super sized profit, Hiaptek will be another winner! I got big feeling that Hiaptek will give us that super sized shocking profit as well!

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-02-25 13:31 | Report Abuse

buy as a collection , PE so low , steel is commo , feel more be safe then tech

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

407 million profit from Lionind is an extraordinary gain, not real operating profit.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-02-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

I also hope what Tobby said will come true

alenac

2,634 posts

Posted by alenac > 2022-02-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

All types of commodities and metals prices expect to move north as there will be prolonged economic wars between Russia and the west. Welcome to the future where physical war or battle will be targetted with fewer human lives lost, more of battle at all fronts including cyber and economic tools where victory could be less clear and battle prolonged.

"The US and EU – and the UK, too, once it gets its act together – will move to effectively cut off Russia from global financial markets. This will have wide-ranging economic impacts, as Biden himself has already acknowledged. Russia will respond by taking action to weaponise its own debt stock in the event of a freeze, but also likely intentionally seek havoc on hydrocarbon markets. Medvedev has promised Europe should prepare for sky-high gas prices for the foreseeable future. The effects will be felt far beyond Europe. Russia and Ukraine remain the key global breadbaskets in terms of grain production, and Russia has slowly been consolidating political control over its grain trading and fertiliser industries. The aforementioned Deripaska sanctions sent aluminium markets into a tail-spin and many metals could be similarly affected again in the current crisis. Russia will also further invest in efforts to undermine the US-led financial order, though it cannot have any hope of success here without full coordination with China at a minimum."

https://www.aljazeera.com/opinions/2022/2/24/russia-and-the-west-are-m...

sharemarket21

1,866 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

PBT is not the only key for stocks success. Trading pattern and along the way , disruptions and negative elements set in. Among of all stocks in sector, a few will be earmarked or cornered for a reason. Volume and liquidity are also one of the few determining factors. Targeting 10-15-20% will not go wrong for the time being but must have the patient to buy lower than others. Or ignore completely sometimes. Just dont buy high when someone or the big boys are cashing out. Again think differently when majority have consensus on the stock direction. The share price failed to materialize when it had it's best opportunity, thus ought to be very cautious what if the negative news impacting on the stock or company and sector directly.

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

US steel stocks making new high.
Nucor up 9.15 or 7.57% yesterday.
Steel Dynamics up 5.75 or 9.09% yesterday.

Can Hiaptek perform well next week ?
I do not know.

Cnlim

441 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2022-02-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Hope can follow us steel price

14,597 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

US Steel price has nothing to do with us lah..unless we can export to US

As long as China steels doesnt come to kakacacau our mkt then most steel co here still can post good profit in years to come.

Anyway,good profit is meaningless if they dont pay good div.

14,597 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-26 13:33 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile, China Rebar drops to RMB4600+

This is more relevant to us...as some of the local steel co exports to China

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 14:35 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 14:36 |

14,597 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-02-26 14:38 | Report Abuse

Personally, I think it's quite a late call buy fm OTB on palm stocks

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 14:41 | Report Abuse

Okok charlesT want to print money for himself…pla do it

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-26 15:57 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-26 16:13 | Report Abuse

Temporary drop in steel price due to Ukraine war! But i think it's already over as Ukraine war will be isolated! US and EU won't intervene! Buy on dip! Next month Hiaptek will release quarter result!

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 16:59 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 17:03 | Report Abuse

Kyy dah jual all AYS

VincentTang

1,131 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-02-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

US Steel up 10.47% and Steel Dynamics up 9.09% last night. Monday all steel stocks will up a lot.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 17:27 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-02-26 17:36 |

sharemarket21

1,866 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-02-26 18:56 | Report Abuse

There goes all the technical, candle, pilot price tracking, volume pointing and special tools as price failed to move beyond until this stage. That shows we all are just guessing the price and nothing else. We can't overcome the waves and market sentiment for now. Disruptions or intentionally. When the time comes, it will come and if not, too bad. The big boys will decide if there is one soon. Others just conveniently moving on like nothing happens. No accountability or whatsoever. Just continue to aim lower entry and make your profit return if it's far better than the bank interest and other investments in financial market. There is no straight line and if majority formed the same opinion and data showing only very positive signs, take a break and think differently. Hit and run in this trying time. Your real or paper loss is someone gain.

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-26 21:17 |

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

Hi, Mr. OTB.
Here's a humble comment from me.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

I know you are quite frustrated with the recent verbal attack/hate on you and I think it is mostly caused by association assumed between you and Koon Yew Yin which is yet to be proven. Since a human is always innocent until proven guilty, just ignore other peoples' words since it is hard to control people.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

You reminded me of an acquaintance in i3 forum called BennyWhitman who also frequently angry with people trolling him. Just relax. Don't let a chaotic forum ruin your day and even your health.

11,130 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-02-26 21:49 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

I always remind myself not to get angry with myself everytime a fan or two start to troll me! Unfortunately lately i have no such fans!
When face with trollers, be calm! Let them get angry with themselves! Sooner or later they will dissappear! Why, because they don't have any knowledge of the market and you know i know Mr Market is a very complicated place to be!
Sharing knowledge is what OTB has been doing! And for free! He could have written a book about FA and TA and make tons of money! Which is sad that he didn't! He share freely in this forum for years!
They say if someone teach you to fish, don't curse your teacher! Teachers also make mistakes! Nobody is perfect! However, learn! Learn from those who have the knowledge and experience!
OTB has been around for a long time! Many TA and FA sifus have dissappear! Only few remains! So please! Decision is yours! Nobody force you to eat if you are not hungry!
Except for Grandpa Koon who is abit unusually if you know what i mean!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Feb 26, 2022 9:17 PM | Report Abuse

Worldwide stock markets review.

Asian stock markets are bearish Except Malaysian stock market is bullish.
US stock market are bearish now.
European stock markets are bearish.

It is very rare KLSE is bullish, the rest of the world stock markets are bearish.

Answer : Majority of bursa companies release a surprising good result! Hence the positive mood that we saw last friday! Will this continue! Don't know! But i do have expectation the next QRs month will be just as good! And that will be in August!

sharemarket21

1,866 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-02-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

This is not tag team i3 forum vs others. This is the place where we are gonna make profits from the careless, naive, inexperienced traders or investors in stock market. Influences and promotions and spreading of words. There is no such noble act in public forum, every single cent and price we cash out comes from the silly, unfortunate or whatever you want to call them. I cant make profits if no one take over my selling price or selling cheap to me. Not from the big boys, not the investment bankers, not the super smart traders and investors. Your loss is my gain period. Your paper loss is my paper gain investments. If you cant take the heat in public forum, should have just sit in private room.

DrSteel

322 posts

Posted by DrSteel > 2022-02-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

Invasion halts Ukraine steel shipments; appetite wanes for Russian steel

24 Feb 2022

https://www.spglobal.com/platts/en/market-insights/latest-news/metals/022422-invasion-halts-ukraine-steel-shipments-appetite-wanes-for-russian-steel

Several steel plants in Ukraine, including those of pipemaking group Interpipe and the Azovstal and Ilyich mills in Mariupol, both part of Metinvest, have stopped producing and shipping, trade sources said.

Metinvest and ArcelorMittal said they were significantly reducing their steel production, hampered by the suspension of rail freight services and closure of several ports. ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih, Ukraine's largest integrated steel company located in Kryvyi Rih city, "is working to slow down production to a technical minimum" and production will be stopped at its underground mines, according to a statement issued by ArcelorMittal from London.

Ukraine is the world's 13th largest producer of steel and fifth largest exporter of iron ore by volume. It produced 21.4 million mt of crude steel in 2021. About 80% of its steel output is exported.

Sanctions can stall Russian purchases

The appetite has already waned for Russian steel with tougher sanctions announced or expected from the EU, the US and other countries. The Russian mill source saw as a real possibility customer refusal of deliveries from the country.

"We are operating in a zone of uncertainty," the source said. "The port of Novorossiysk -- the ships are loading -- but I don't know what to do next, the situation is difficult."

In 2021, Russia made 76 million mt of steel, exporting around 40 million mt. In addition to numerous Atlantic buyers, China has recently become one of the biggest customers of Russian steel.

To Asia, Russian steel exports have mainly taken the form of billet in recent weeks.

News of the latest developments has dampened Asian demand, with a trader in Manila saying that rerollers in the Philippines would stop buying Russian and Ukrainian billet to avoid any potential risks.

Russia was the top non-Asian supplier of billet to the continent in 2021 by deal count, after Vietnam and Indonesia, having concluded 56 deals, compared with 72 and 63 by Vietnamese and Indonesian suppliers, respectively, according to spot data compiled by Platts.

Russian billet was sold mostly to the Philippines. While shipments via the Black Sea port of Novorossiisk appear to be unimpeded for now, and would likely be unscathed logistically out of the Russian Far East ports, sanctions on Russian banks involved in financing trades could scupper deals.

One Russian mill has stopped making offers to Asia "due to the impact of the bank issue," an eastern China-based trader said.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-02-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Supply of steel and iron will dwindle in coming days! Suddenly we will see extreme supply crunch! So chill! Buy on dip!

DrSteel

322 posts

Posted by DrSteel > 2022-02-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Exactly...this is a new permanent supply problem from both Ukraine & Russia!

Posted by Tobby > Feb 26, 2022 11:05 PM | Report Abuse

Supply of steel and iron will dwindle in coming days! Suddenly we will see extreme supply crunch! So chill! Buy on dip!