HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 1 day ago

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-04 00:58 | Report Abuse

Hiap Teck may need to pay a fine of RM13.4m to IRB due to possible income tax mistake
Understand court hearing on 23rd March 2022
Hard to win when IRB knocks at your door

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-04 06:48 | Report Abuse

Projected profit for Hiaptek in FY2022 is around 280 million to 320 million, what is the percentage of 13.4 million fine compare against projected profit ?
4% to 5% only.
This news is a known news long time ago.
No worries.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-04 07:30 |

Posted by sembangsaje > 2022-03-04 09:10 | Report Abuse

I'm not attacking anyone. Just complain only. This is the worst stock I own. Money can slowly earn back, but waste so much time in this counter. This counter is shxt.

BabaSW

33 posts

Posted by BabaSW > 2022-03-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Big holders trying to exit once theres chance. Want make money from hiaptek need wait long long.

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-03-04 09:36 | Report Abuse

oil counter down , now steel counter show up!!!

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-03-04 09:37 | Report Abuse

today steel counter lai liao !!! hu hu

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-03-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

most of the steel counter upp upp!!!!

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2022-03-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

At the moment KLSE plantation counters is on hot and upwards swing mood ,when correction kick in steel counters could be the replacement ?

20 hours ago

Yes ,Steel counters show started !

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

Projected profit for Hiaptek in FY2022 is around 280 million to 320 million, what is the percentage of 13.4 million fine compare against projected profit ?
4% to 5% only.
This news is a known news long time ago.
No worries.

"My comments"
Hiap Teck FYE net profit in 2021 was RM163.5m around steel price peak
Your projected profit of 280 to 310m for FYE 2022 is too far fetch esp when we have not see the 2Q report yet

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-03-04 11:47 |

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

For your info, the bull run for Hiap Teck is already over
The net outstanding share holding for Hiap Teck is huge - 1,743m and growing
There is huge conversion of ESOS option to ordinary share at 31 sen
May look at Hiap Teck when the price drop to around 31 sen is a safer bet

Posted by adikhantamking > 2022-03-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

@position are u sure? dont act smart

citadel888

532 posts

Posted by citadel888 > 2022-03-04 12:33 |

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-03-04 12:54 | Report Abuse

Numbers are nothing if there is no demand and supply in stock market. Along the journey, there will be bumpy ride and other new challenges will drag the price down or perhaps lowest. Gloves is a painful lesson for all. Keep hoping and aiming for lower entry if you don't have position yet. That's how we make profits from the unfortunate traders or investors. Squeeze them hard when time is bad when some could be stealing your money silently without accountability. Do not support the price until you find your best price. There is no noble act here or public room. Their loss is our gain and vice versa. While we can't beat the big fellas out there, let's not allow the little boys or promoters to take advantage here.

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by adikhantamking > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@position are u sure? dont act smart

"My comments"

I looks at Hiap Teck market movement with a neutral view based on a position trader point of view. No bias upward or downward outlook when I comments on Hiap Teck.
The outlook from the perspective of a day trader, swing trader, fundamental investor are different. They could be bullish or bearish depending on what type of traders/investors

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

Human beings are basically an emotional people. Trading the stock market with an emotional points of view is a sure way of losing your money.
That is why 80 to 90% of the traders lose money in the stock market

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2022-03-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

positiontrader

Human beings are basically an emotional people. Trading the stock market with an emotional points of view is a sure way of losing your money.
That is why 80 to 90% of the traders lose money in the stock market

----------------------
this one i concurred.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-04 17:45 |

Posted by Newbie_2288 > 2022-03-04 22:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr OTB for the sharing.
Tan Sri Dato is the same founder of that two company.
But at the end of day, it all still depends on Mr. Market.
As long the steel price entering into bullish cycle, the Market sentiment will be positive due to excitement about the future potential earnings capability.
Today the steel price just cross over the first breakout line of CNY$5,000/ton at CNY$5,100/ton.
I believe more to come in this second Qtr of 2022.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-03-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

Both AYS and Hiaptek are now in oversold level! Safe to buy! Based on logic, both should break their old high! Steel price is now at 5100! Perhaps going to break 6000! Perhaps 7000! Decision is yours! Stocks go up and down! We the small fryers can't do anything about it! But what we can do is make decision based on facts! The fact is steel price is now at 5100 while steel stocks are hitting their low and at oversold level! That is not right! So based on logic, steel stocks will have to catch up to reality!

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

Thank you Newbie_2288.
Cabinet agrees to implement MRT3, improve Pan Borneo Highway.
These 2 project will help steel industries as a whole.
Hope for the best that we have been waiting.
I saw the trading volume of Prestar is so high, may be funds are buying steel stocks.
Good luck and hope for the best.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-05 23:17 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-05 23:25 |

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-03-06 09:03 | Report Abuse

War ending soon....
Citizen is allow evacuvate from city
Left only army ukrain inside building

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-03-06 09:10 |

ttgipoh

262 posts

Posted by ttgipoh > 2022-03-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

yes OTB, palm oil stocks are super bullish under this special circumstances, it is so unfortunate my clients are holding tech stocks or rather non resource stocks and in anguish

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 11:33 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 11:48 |

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2022-03-06 12:13 | Report Abuse

Poor OTB, huhu.

OTB needs to learn that as everything progress, people improved. Obviously OTB has became proud and learn slower than many people.

As many have noticed, he went in (glove for example?half year later than most people. So, i think gemfinder got a point, OTB often lead newbies to Holland.

KYY is worse, newbies also dont believe him. lol

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-03-06 12:19 |

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-03-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Adui.Want post in i3 then learn to accept criticisms lah.Expect people to polish your shoes everyday kah?Who are you?Putin kah? Wakaka.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2022-03-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

If you know business, I mean not in the goreng mode only, if gold price increases, Tomei will tell you??yes, the inventory worth more. but we need more money to purchase (new stock). "

Oil price up, petrol station will tell you, yes, we make a windfall, but we need more money to buy new stock and our margin is fixed at (rate not percentage).

CPO prices up, so oil palm estate will tell you, yes, prices go up, but we are short on labour and production reduced. Now CPO got a push because of the war and not shortage, so that's a real gain. Of course fertilizer and many other things (pesticides and herbicides etc) has gone up and will continue to go up.

In a situation like this (business has actually being more difficult while raw material price hike?, normally professional will just long/short the futures contract rather than bet on stock. OTB has made some success in his earlier tricks but the market has became smarter, people realised that stock price eventually collapses.

Its difficult to find the greater fools nowadays ( I am sure OTB realised that now).

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:28 | Report Abuse

OTB needs to learn that as everything progress, people improved. Obviously OTB has became proud and learn slower than many people.
--------------
Answer :
No true. I am up to date. I check all breakout stock everyday. I know palm oil stocks on uptrend 3 weeks ago.

As many have noticed, he went in (glove for example?half year later than most people. So, i think gemfinder got a point, OTB often lead newbies to Holland.
--------------------
Answer :
Not true. I recommended Supermx at 3.60 and Comfort at 0.90.
Do you read my weekly report ?
No. Please do not pass uncalled comments here.
Overall, all readers who followed my recommendations since 2013, they still make a lot of money.
I have a chart system to scan all breakout stocks everyday.
I know all the breakout stocks.
I am very sure, no stock will miss my eyes.
I spent 12 hours a day, no stock will escape my eyes.

gemfinder purposely insult me everyday, I will continue to curse him everyday.
I use my last finger will beat gemfinder flat.

Please show me your proof that I lead newbies to Holland.
My records showed that I take all newbie to all profit land.
I have all records in I3 to show and prove my statement.

Please show me your proof.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2022-03-06 12:29 | Report Abuse

Now market reckons the Russia invasion will have long lasting effects on everything. Now market perceives a 18 months war. That will make food and energy really expensive, consumables etc will struggle to maintain (the food /energy portion will expand and money for others will be less.)

We have too many micro problems that the policymakers don't know what to do from macro........

Sad, hang on.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:32 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:38 |

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

Beware, the world markets are at the beginning of a major downtrend.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:43 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by klee > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Adui.Want post in i3 then learn to accept criticisms lah.Expect people to polish your shoes everyday kah?Who are you?Putin kah? Wakaka.
---------------
Please do not bad mouth me everyday.
It is not a fair play here.
I cannot do anything here except to curse him everyday here.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-03-06 12:51 |

klee

3,137 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-03-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

Interesting.So you are expert in cursing ya.Mind share how you curse?

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

The inflation is getting out of control. FED is way behind the inflation curve. There will be a series of rate hikes in 2022 in US to arrest the out of control inflation. FED is in the process of cutting off the stimulus
With US dollar getting stronger, Malaysia will have to raise interest rate to counter the outflowing of foreign money from Malaysia. Raising interest is bad for the market

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:54 |

Posted by positiontrader > 2022-03-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

In a Bear Market, the price movement is a series of Lower Highs and Lower Lows
The right strategy in a bear market is short (sell) on any technical rebound.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-03-06 12:57 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 12:58 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-03-06 13:01 |