MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 days ago

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-03-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

Most likely will continue green on Mon

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Silk is quite a complicated stock to value. Read the analyst report, new shares conversion, loan restructure, toll increase delay, traffic below initial target (revised now), went through PN17, now added with a new business, chartering of OSVs, 4 vessels owned 51%, and recently purchase the balance 49%, occasionally profit drops due to dry docking of vessels. All in all, OSVs business should get an average of RM30 to RM35m p.a. with 19 ships (pretty sure about that).

Depending the PE allocated, it should worth around RM350m. They should sell its toll highway, which is weighing the profits down, however, if anyone wants to buy, an analyst said it is worth RM390m (based on new revised traffic projection), so, why it is traded 50% of the value of the company. Easy, toll roads grows gradually. If they start low, then it will take more years to get back the money, and they just saw its turnaround from losses recently. Next 2-3 years, when you see the growth, including the toll increase (guaranteed by government), you won't be shock to see in 3 years time, it is trading at 90sen or one ringgit when more analysts sees it.

So, this earnings are more predictable and sustainable, long term contract for OSV, increasing toll price and traffic, where to find?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-03-23 10:49 | Report Abuse

I am positive...huat ah

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-03-23 14:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, tmrw start flying ma.. Ready to reap profits.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-24 07:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends,

In January This Year I Bought SILK at 40 Cts When SILK WAS UNLOVED & OVERLOOKED.

NOW SILK HAS REWARDED ME WITH 50% PROFIT

NOW I SEE MP CORP AS THE NEXT SILK AT 39.5 CTS

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

SILK - from a business perspective, it is an undervalue stock, even at 60 sen. Similarly, MP Corp as mentioned by calvintaneng, the land itself (after discounting), is worth about 5 times the markep cap. Some worry about PN17, just sell part of the land and revalue the land, I think there is no PN17 issue. So, what is left is patient and timing.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

If I am the major shareholder, I will privatise it. (on assumption the actual land value is 10 times its existing market cap). Just sell the land, take the capital gain and call it a day.

Posted by Cheah Khuan Jin > 2014-03-25 10:40 | Report Abuse

jalanlah

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

why suddenly shot up ? Quarter report out? or any good news?

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2014-03-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

SILKHLD caught fire and its smokin' !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

all down except silkhld ? why ???

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-25 11:31 | Report Abuse

hello Jacky, long time no see :D

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

Haha ... don't see me often here ... cos badly wounded last round . Just recovered ... saw silkhld up up up tempt to buy haha

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-03-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

Will shoot up after lunch today I reckon.

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-03-25 12:32 | Report Abuse

Jacky, u did not learn your lesson?

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-03-25 12:33 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for u to add me in fb. My fb link is available in my profile page.

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

Oic ,.... I am going to open a FB account haha . I have no FB account actually :( embarrassing :(
So can buy or not SILKHLD?

hagi

698 posts

Posted by hagi > 2014-03-25 15:09 | Report Abuse

Yes buy. Its up-trending by the looks of it.

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

up up up but why ?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Those who are trapped have no choice but to wait. Set a longer horizon. As long as you know this stocks can grow in EPS (OSV and Toll increase and traffic) + at the moment it is UNDERVALUE in term of OSV biz + Toll biz, the share price will catch up. There is a 80-100% upside from 60sen. For 2-3 years, I think it is worth waiting, even at today's price of 66sen.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-03-25 18:20 | Report Abuse

terrible quarter result, not worth to buy

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-03-25 18:39 | Report Abuse

still make profit...but qtr result down...how market will go next day..???

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-25 19:21 | Report Abuse

chill, its normal to have a dip during vessel dry dock. worse still due to aggressive depreciation policy

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-03-25 19:46 | Report Abuse

of coz collect cheap tics :D

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-25 20:20 | Report Abuse

sos finance- dun think need to wait 2-3 years loh. max 1 yr :)

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-03-25 20:20 | Report Abuse

31/01/2014 net profit 1,228,000 , 31/01/2013 net profit 1,970,000 , 31/10/2013 net profit 2,183,000

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-03-25 20:26 | Report Abuse

what is sos finance..?? short & medium down or sideway trend..??

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

sosfinance is the analyst above loh..read his comment. expct q3 to show effect on toll compensation & jv acq.

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-03-25 20:35 | Report Abuse

got it pei yee u have line ? or sms can ?

Posted by Cheah Khuan Jin > 2014-03-25 20:41 | Report Abuse

so what would it be for tomolo's pricing?

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-03-25 21:19 | Report Abuse

i suppose wait 2molo and see...

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-26 01:04 | Report Abuse

kikikiii .. round 4 ... satu lorry

peiyee

178 posts

Posted by peiyee > 2014-03-26 06:37 | Report Abuse

Tq.
Jacky. U SMS me one time first.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-26 14:19 | Report Abuse

To double your money in 1 year is superb. 2 years is excellent. 3 years is great. If it double (from 60sen) in one year, it will be a bonus. If the toll traffic continues to grow in double digits, with the guaranteed by government for increase in toll rate, earnings growth will come in faster. The OSVs pay for the price of the shares, you get a 37km toll road free. So, if it goes down, just accumulate.

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-03-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Red today.. Can it bounce back tmrw?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

Food that the stock did not go up too much, can accumulate more. Where to find a monopoly business (TOLL ROAD) + OSVs (LT Contract) valued at >50% of its intrinsic value. Especially they are growth in the toll traffic + rate (guaranteed).

As for OSV, they have a fleet of 19 ships, almost close to Perdana which market cap is RM1.4bil. Today, Silk's market cap is only about RM300m. Toll road NPV is about RM400m + OSVs (depends how much PE we give). An analyst give it a value of RM400m. So, total market cap is about RM800m vs RM300m today. The toll road per day is 180,000 and the max is 640,000 (27 years left, so, upside is good). Growth of traffic over last 3 years is 10-20% p.a.

Posted by TraderWannabe > 2014-03-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

good point sos, also the encouraging real estate development in the southern region of klang valley in kajang, semenyih will boost the usage of silk highway.

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-03-27 15:42 | Report Abuse

very quiet...!!

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

The recent quarter was down, mainly due to dry docking & timing to despatch the ships. The purchase of 49% remaining of 4 ships has yet to complete, hence, not contributing more. On top of that, they are waiting for delivery of 2 ships. When all the ships are in + the 49%, the contribution from shipping will improve a lot.

As for the toll road, they are recording increase in traffic volume, which is as projected.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

SILK's OSVs business can be compared with Perdana which is bigger in size. Perdana is trading at about 15x PE, and SILK in 2015 will bring in RM32m x 15times = RM480m. Plus its toll biz, about RM400m, TOTAL value = RM880m (Market cap now is about RM300m)

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

excellent analysis! shld be able to fetch 1bn valuation but need to restructure debt la..dunno why mgmt so slow! shld get dana jamin guarantee n cut finance costs by 150 basis point

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-29 00:31 | Report Abuse

monday bbq

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-03-29 19:15 | Report Abuse

Yap, mon shld be good

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-04-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

silkhld is now gearing for a smooth take off

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-04-02 11:20 | Report Abuse

buy silkhld now .you wont regret.

SPRING

30 posts

Posted by SPRING > 2014-04-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

Just bot in silkhld.

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-04-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

hold tight bro'''

Posted by Cheah Khuan Jin > 2014-04-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

suddenly move. any announcement or good news?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-04-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

bro tjhldg...is tat u doing d magic show today??? hehehehehe!!!

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-04-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

where is the volume..??