MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 2 days ago

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-05-10 16:42 | Report Abuse

bro lee and all buddies...hv posted a detail analysis at my blog...
Huat Arrrr!!!!

http://silkyhawk.blogspot.com

Legend

4 posts

Posted by Legend > 2014-05-11 00:26 | Report Abuse

Based on my analysis since it has broken the resistance of 0.77c , hence now looking for an uptrend at wave3 , Tp Rm1.40

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-11 00:29 | Report Abuse

bro skyhawk...reli appreciate yr effort!
thx very much!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-11 07:26 | Report Abuse

I will buy in 15 lots Silkhld.

I released Silkhld share 2 months ago.

Eskay

147 posts

Posted by Eskay > 2014-05-11 13:02 | Report Abuse

Great. Should get 20% return in the immediate term

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-11 14:32 | Report Abuse

I juz concern Profit Taking by tomorrow Monday morning.

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

profit taking is the chance to buy in...isnt it? :D
overall trend is going up!

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2014-05-11 20:37 | Report Abuse

Profit taking tomorrow ..

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-05-12 00:23 | Report Abuse

yes, let it come down a little - then can buy

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-05-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

This stock would worth 120 sen in 3 years. You can make some doing trading. You may even lower your cost of investments.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

Hello bro sos, this stock is currently worth 1.20, not in 3 years, do a projection for its highway u will know, ekovest sold duke 11.5km highway for rm40 per km, silk has 37km, i use rm20 per km for silk the highway is worth 740m alone, now market cap just 350m, how about osv? 30m pat per year use 10times pe 300million x 70pc is 210m already! Total market cap worth should be 950m! Buy now is. Definitely a steal! It is worth rm2

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

yes...buy now :D

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

And the value attached is on equity value of its highway, haha, you guys should accumulate because silk will be the next gem of the year, if they sell the highway at rm10 per km u will get 1.20 already

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-05-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

1.Without doing the details, the analyst gives the NPV value of the road about RM380m (lets not debate on this, a few variables used, subject to changes). Not many can see this value yet because it is making losses at the moment. The cost of construction is about RM800m. Not forgetting, they have loans and convertible.

2.Similarly, the profits from the OSVs is not fully reflected, partly because of dry docking, new vessels not fully utilised, and 4 vessels only owns 51%. Until the profit is normalised at RM30m, in about one or two years time. Similarly, OSVs have loans, hence, when they pay down gradually, then only the full profits will be reflected.

3.Hence, the value is not fully reflected today. I am looking at Silk more from the business perspective (having consider loan and convertible). Just like if you buy a property at 90% loan, your net worth is not huge until you pay down substantially your loan. You cannot used the cost of the property to calculate your net worth. Have to be patient a bit.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

I dont see it this way, osv is not the main story, osv not much growth with high debt , pat will be sustained, the gem is in highway, give another ecample plus higheay was taken private at 40b which works out to be 50 per km, and 380 for silk means rm10 per km, no such thing haha, enterprise value for highway should be closed to 2billions, net debt should be close to 1billion, plus tookover their debts as well, 380m is just a ridiculous value, 2 upcoming catalysts, tol rate to be revised 30pc after july, or be compensated by government, so highway will profit on fy2015, then 1.20 should be the lowest you can buy!super buy now guys!kajang will have huge development and traffic growth will be strong! Another calalyst is their sukuk will be expired on jan 2015, due for restructuring, currently paying 8pc, 1pc adjustment will bring in additional profits! 1.50 in 1 year is possible! If 3 years offer me 60pc upside i am not interested

4elements

147 posts

Posted by 4elements > 2014-05-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Looks like its holding well at the 0.73-0.74 level. I think in the near term, it would be more interesting to see who the investor is for the private placement and whether that investor will add value to the company. Tat's what will make it move in the short term.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

Looks like some guys have bought my statement here and it now goes up ady

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-05-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

one day run only

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

Silk is an unfounded gem! Traffic growth more than double digit, government will compensate th next financial year! That silk highway assumed is only rm10m per km, which is not possible, is already worth 1.20! What if rm20? 1.80? Rm30? 2.40? Rm50? Of course not that high but 1.50 is the minimal target for next 12months!

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-05-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

agree with sklyte analysis. MIB research analyst too conservative. just study assumptions used on DCF. u'll understand why

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-12 13:47 | Report Abuse

This will be rerated in 6 months, just hold and receive your 50pc paycheck, if someone takoever their highway, that will be a windfall!

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-12 13:54 | Report Abuse

u guys feel the price now is super low? :D

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-05-12 18:36 | Report Abuse

1. SILK went into PN17 many years back because the traffic is much lower than the projections by EXPERT. How could we value the road when NPV is NEGATIVE.

2. The traffic up to 2013, only achieve what it was supposed to be projected in 2004, hence, get SILK into trouble. They are about 9 years behind in term of traffic. Hence, with the new traffic volume, a much more conservative calculation by MIB. It cannot be compared with other highway because each has different traffic volume, cost, number of interchanges, etc. It is very subjective to calculate the NPV of toll road (who knows the traffic growth for next 20 years, even the so called expert were out by 9 years). Hence, a conservative approach is used. Even the smartest investor make mistake.

3. Just look at it from a business prospective it cannot go wrong too much. BUY OSV biz, get TOLL biz free.

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-05-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

what happen gap down today

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-05-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

SILK may rebound after the latest white candle. Traders may opt to purchase the stock if it stays above MYR0.75, with a close below MYR0.725 as a stop-loss. The price target is MYR0.85, if the MYR0.80 resistance is broken. The stock could trend lower if it fails to stay above MYR0.75, and further support is at MYR0.65.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

very erratic earnings

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-05-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

Give it 2 years, you will see a much smoothen and reflective earnings, especially in 2015, toll will be increase from RM1.30 to RM1.80 plus with toll volume increase about 12% p.a. compounding. Similarly, full reflection of the earnings from OSVs of full capacity and equity holdings.

Meanwhile, you can see the price up and down a couple of time when volume exceed 10 million shares traded.

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-05-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

:)

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-05-15 06:26 | Report Abuse

today flying?

heavyth

848 posts

Posted by heavyth > 2014-05-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

Aiyah oredi sold yesterday...

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-05-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

new high. 0.805

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-15 10:17 | Report Abuse

Once the resistance of 78 cents had been taken out convincingly, the run upward will be very good.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-15 10:24 | Report Abuse

im in a dilema........trading all time high now. worth to buy in

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

noneed dilemma, after this year you wont see it trade below RM1

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-05-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

later limit to 1?

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-05-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

tomolo will fly more !

Posted by jackytheman > 2014-05-15 18:14 | Report Abuse

buy on rumors sell on news ?

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

smart quotation :)

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

I just joined the boat at 79.5 cents, hope I'm not too late~

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-05-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

better hit and run since ur entry cost is high.

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

I should had choose Pelikan instead of Silkhld just now.
Dunno choose which 1, then simply hit Silkhld, mana tau Pelikan sudah jalan.
=(

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-05-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

林俊松, just wait show be in afternoon..

sookfun

345 posts

Posted by sookfun > 2014-05-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

how many unit u bough?

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-16 13:58 | Report Abuse

keep and hold sure make 30% in 7 months time

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

Silkhld lousy share~

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

bye lim... just dump silk like u dump inari earlier :D

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

silk will go up and up and up soon, dont miss it! like SMRT! hefty gain of 30% in a day!

dragonlim

407 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2014-05-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

What should be the TP for SILKHLD?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-05-18 12:19 | Report Abuse

TP rm 0.80