MARINE & GENERAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&G (5078)

+0.01 (2.74%)

0.365 - 0.41

10 people like this.

3,677 comment(s). Last comment by Willy888 1 day ago

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-07 17:25 | Report Abuse

yalor wad to do.. paper loss

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

DD completion. friday 14th...hopefully good

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

aiyo

Mike Owen

41 posts

Posted by Mike Owen > 2014-11-14 00:26 | Report Abuse

What is DD?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-14 08:36 | Report Abuse

DamnDamn

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

haha...DD=due diligence(for highway disposal)

alany_6

14 posts

Posted by alany_6 > 2014-11-14 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good news coming!!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-11-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

Bad news ??? Why drop so much ??

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-11-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

14 Nov, bond holders approved the disposal of the toll road. The disposal is about RM400m for the company that held 100% of the toll concession, together with its debt attached. Hence, SILK's group debt will be reduced significantly, and interest expenses will be much lower after the disposal (interest was at 8% and was above RM500m debt, if I am not mistaken).

Hence, this company can be consider turned around, and refocus on AHTs (depending on sectors based on its size and charter contracts obtained, some are doing very well). The refocus on chartering biz is good, only small impact from the crude oil price drop because it is in the downstream segment and servicing existing capacity.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-17 20:32 | Report Abuse

sosfinance:the June qtr results segregated out the assets for disposal.Think net assets(per share) and EPS will show improvement.

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-18 11:57 | Report Abuse

why still down like no tmr.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-11-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

suppose to be good news and do not understand Y sell down ? press down to buy ??

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-11-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

I bought in 100 lot today at good price but still losing my pants. Program selling? lelong? buy and accumulate

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

deal is off?

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

As announced on 17 October 2014, the Purchaser shall notify SHB whether or not it is satisfied with the results of the due diligence update on the SILK Group by 14 November 2014. On behalf of the Board of Directors of SHB, Affin Hwang Investment Bank Berhad (formerly known as HwangDBS Investment Bank Berhad) wishes to announce that SHB and the Purchaser have mutually agreed for both parties to consider whether to proceed with the sale and purchase of the entire equity interest in SILK by 24 November 2014.

SHB and the Purchaser further agreed that in the event both parties agree to proceed with the sale and purchase of the entire equity interest in SILK by 24 November 2014, the Conditions Precedent Period 1 will consequently be extended from today to 31 December 2014. Otherwise, the SSA pursuant to the Proposed Disposal shall lapse on 24 November 2014.

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

D day next week 24 Nov

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

sell on strength

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

then buy on 24th.

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Type of Meeting AGM
Indicator Notice of Meeting
Description Notice of the 17th Annual General Meeting
Date of Meeting 21/11/2014
Time 10:00 AM
Venue Dewan Berjaya, Bukit Kiara Equestrian & Country Resort,
Jalan Bukit Kiara, Off Jalan Damansara, 60000 Kuala Lumpur
Date of General Meeting Record of Depositors 17/11/2014

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-18 18:06 | Report Abuse

what happened to this cb counter

kcyim1970

225 posts

Posted by kcyim1970 > 2014-11-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of counters in BM which are of sheer disappointment lately.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-19 00:29 | Report Abuse

I first bought this SILK at 40 cents because of its Cash Cow in Kajang Toll

As it doubled to 80 cents I called for a sell.

Now that its Cash Cow is Sold there is all the more reason to sell off this Silk.

A more promising Toll Counter is MRCB

See www.onemotoring.sg

ohshit

101 posts

Posted by ohshit > 2014-11-19 01:55 | Report Abuse

sklyte >>sosfinance, your expectation is too low, 24-26 months? i already told you, damn alot of exciting things going to happen in the next 6 months, debt restruturing could reduce its debt to 6-6.5%, which is almost a contribution of 10m to PAT, how about the tol rate increase ? that is 40% up growth, the highway itself is worth mroe than the current market cap, OSV operation and those ships are free for you!
21/05/2014 12:27

sklyte>> give silk 2 years time, it is worth RM2, sorry to say this, not 1.20, please work your model/math carefully

ohshit

101 posts

Posted by ohshit > 2014-11-19 01:56 | Report Abuse

LTInvestor>> Optimusx8888, u certainly need to get the fact right before u open your mouth. Research more about Jasa before u talk :

- youngest fleet in the country with avr age of 4 years
- most of its vessels secured contract till 2016-2018
- Major portion of revenue derived from large fleet which less affected by charter rate
- understand more on accounting policy of each OSV player in Malaysia, debt structure & cash flow generating capability of OSV player.
28/05/2014 22:18

optimusx8888>> ltinvestor. the detail is not important. osv is not even a profitable sub section in time to come, youngest fleet so what? its already oversupply. check dictionary what is Oversupply means, also, check your economy 101 what is Oversupply means to the rate.

go see how Maybulk suffering for so many years n so many shipping business folded n then u come back n tell me.
28/05/2014 22:21

ohshit

101 posts

Posted by ohshit > 2014-11-19 01:58 | Report Abuse

optimusx8888 LTInvestor Bro Lee.. i wonder where is the "noob" boy called optimusx888..?
05/06/2014 11:16

sklyte Ignored optimus888 he sucks when he recommend to sell u buy! When buy u sell! A conman but so accurate!as i said silk will hit higher and higher haha
05/06/2014 12:37

thecall With Petronas commitment & jibby desperate for $$$ to push up the rakyat income anything is possible. I still believe it will break 1.20 soon. Anyway my tp is 1.38 for the next 2 months.
Let's see what happen as I also desperate for Duit Raya coz no one is giving me chocolate boxes ler.
05/06/2014 12:45

lee9fold hi bro LTinvestor...yea...i edi forgot the big talk fella...now he hiding dare not show face...he dare dare say will drop to 82...but in fact silk is in uptrend mode :D
05/06/2014 12:59
17/06/2014 04:15

lee9fold optimus...ppl edi profited at 1.0x...now waiting pull back to collect again...that time when reach around 90c u shout like mad it will drop to 60c ..so u noob? :D
17/06/2014 09:32

thecall optimus...why are u jumping like a clown.
Any stock that has moved up quite a fair bit, in this case almost 50% from 64s when I first bought it will definitely retract as punters will lock in the profits.

I am happy if it's retract for me to accumulate more, otherwise I am happy if it move up as I still have stocks in hand. Either way, I win!!!

Only contra players or those without holding power will jump like monkeys each time a counter starts to retract or when market goes into negative mode.

Cheers
17/06/2014 10:31

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-19 09:35 | Report Abuse

ohshit ur comments are good. but pls change ur nick.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-20 09:14 | Report Abuse

aiyor this counter

sheep

3,844 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-11-20 15:23 | Report Abuse

dropping...maybe the negative result d?

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

die lo..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

disposal silk highway will have >300mil!

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

I think Monday will shoot.

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-11-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

patience..................

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-24 07:58 | Report Abuse

keep holding!

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

keep losing!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

next Q gonna huat alot

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-25 07:51 | Report Abuse

die liao silk cancelled selling highway

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

yes. I think the reasonable price still above 0 8. as dun forget gov also subsidies the toll losses if any due to no toll rate rally.

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

if the asset jump.. maybe in 2020 the highway worth more then 395 mil.

2cents

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-25 08:20 | Report Abuse

loss

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-25 08:55 | Report Abuse

lousy management

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2014-11-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

bought...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-11-25 09:10 | Report Abuse

wow sapu

Posted by Govin Chuah > 2014-11-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

0.40 HA

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2014-11-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

what happen

AiryA

110 posts

Posted by AiryA > 2014-11-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

sold all in august @ 1.18, now it's time to buy back.. hohoooo

chiew

105 posts

Posted by chiew > 2014-11-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

technical rebound

chiew

105 posts

Posted by chiew > 2014-11-25 10:07 | Report Abuse

later up back 0.65

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo

I first recommended Silk at 40 cents on January 2nd 2014 in Regain Capital Choco Ship. Reason for buying were

1) Kajang Toll
2) Oil & Gas Prospect

To my surprise Silk doubled in no time to 80 cents. I told all to take profit and sell silk at 80 cents.
Few bothered to listen and chased Silk to a high of RM1.28 (Silk overshot on the upside)

We must buy below intrinsic value & sell above intrinsic value.

Later Silk retraced back to 80 cents. And to my dismay Silk was to let go their Cash Cow - Kajang Toll. I told people there is now more compelling reason to sell Silk.

But people clung to Oil & Gas Hope.

Then the Final Straw hit. Crude price collapsed due to Shale Gas. Petronas felt the chill & All Oil & Gas counters finally catched the cold.