MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

-0.005 (5.00%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

The 1st website gives you the recorded charges over assets of RKM Powergen's assets...see below and move cursor from left to right...It will give an insight to total borrowings I believe..although charge amount does not necessarily equals borrowing amounts. Just more info for u guys.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 10:51 | Report Abuse

The good news is that most of the charges on assets are to POWER FINANCE CORPORATION INDIA Wholly owned by the Govt of India.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Power_Finance_Corporation

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 10:56 | Report Abuse

Happy holidays guys...looks like there is light at the end of the tunnel perhaps!!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

If RKM Powergen borrowed from private banks...bungkus by now.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:12 | Report Abuse

Heartbreakkid pay and get the financials of RKM Powergen la..I think less than RM 100.00. Although March 2016....at least good picture of financial health. Since u invested so much...its peanuts to u. Share with us ok?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:14 | Report Abuse

1 big problem solved...got India government support...now to get the financial health status of the India associate...then all will be clearer

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

Now we know worst case scenario...Mudajaya if cannot tahan pressure from local banks here and cannot fire plants (no income) or cannot get private buyer of plants...can try and negotiate to sell plants to India government. My 5cts worth. Unless the enforce their charges over their borrowings and give nothing back if their India counterpart defaults in payments.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:29 | Report Abuse

Sorry, typo error...unless Power Finance Corp enforce their charges over the plants

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

Power Finance Corp India (100% Govt owned) sure can wait longer than banks for plants to generate profits...but are not a charitable entity.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

Too long and they will talk in Hindi

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

or Hokkien

Posted by HeartBreakKid > 2016-12-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

IBanker, honestly speaking, the price won't go up until a decision is made for the project in India and the management execute the decision. Two possible scenario are to sell the stake in India or to start selling power to the grid. At the moment either way is good for Mudajaya HOWEVER if they keep delaying in selling power than the best option is to sell the power plant. Although the total profit over 25 years is attractive, it is a high risk investment especially in India. If Mudajaya choose to keep the stakes in India once they start selling power, my guess is the share price will only be able to touch RM1.50 BUT if they decide to sell than i am confident the share price will go beyond RM1.5. Either way, i will be happy person.

Posted by HeartBreakKid > 2016-12-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

400523, my shareholding is peanuts compared to those venting their frustration. If i hold at least 1% of the company share, i will fly to Chennai and Chattisgarh to find out what is happening. If Mudajaya is willing to hire me as a special adviser for this project, i can turn around the situation.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 12:16 | Report Abuse

The plants will definitely be completed sooner or later. But years of funding and finance costs have gone up..not to mention currency fluctuations. Recorded financial losses are presumably huge at RKM Powergen's India side and can only increase with no firing in sight...my guestimate is Mudajaya's best bet is to sell at a reasonable loss or break even (if ever possible) and run back to Malaysia where it's construction business is booming.

The india government via Power Finance Corp will definitely take over the plant at worse case scenario.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya is now at the mercy of the India government, price and need for power and capability and financial ability to complete the project

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:11 | Report Abuse

If you add up all the charge amounts in the website below (i might just as well be wrong)..the total charge amount for RKM Powergen's borrowings in India is CRORE 8,632 . 1 crore is about USD160,000.00.

Mudajaya's borrowings here are also substantial and separate from that of India...though much of it find's it's way there presumably. So what is the plant worth?...someone said earning power RM150m pa x 25 years = RM3.75billion...25 years long time...so how much to sell the plant?

Just wild thoughts

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

Again I must emphasize charge amounts does not necessarily mean loan amounts

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:23 | Report Abuse

If someone can purchase the financials of RKM Powergen Pte Ltd India and attach it here...I will analyse it for u guys.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:36 | Report Abuse

Estimated RM70m per annum for Mudajaya's 26% so India's RKM's portion will be about RM200m p.a. add the both = RM270m per annum x 25 yrs = RM6,750m earning potential estimate a few year's ago...correction. How much to sell now and what is the total cost now.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

What is Mudajaya's portion of selling price with 26% ownership?

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:38 | Report Abuse

Better shut up b4 everyone get's irritated with me.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Actually, if I am not mistaken...the estimated RM70m per annum for 26% portion was clean profit estimation is minus off costs (including interest on the projected borrowings at that time)...so the actual estimated revenue from sale of power for the 4 plants should be much much higher...come to think of it.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

I think I am going crazy again..

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-12-23 15:34 | Report Abuse

OK guys I think Mudajaya can get about RM1.5 billion (26% on sale) upon completion of the plants as their CEO says after much analysing...then pay off all their borrowings and have a few hundred million balance (maybe 3 or 4 hundred). So the fair price should go back up to about RM2 to 3.00 (with Menara and other valuable Ampang assets) plus RM2 billion contracts at hand.

Changed my mind because the Indian Government is supporting (no danger of immediate recall of loan facilities) and I think they can finish off the project and sell at a reasonable profit after bank payoff. My 5cts worth.

Bye and Merry Christmas!

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2016-12-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

ibanker
what do you think of Mudajya? what other counters are you watching.. respect your stock pick.. I made money from Mycron .. thanks .. am holding JHM too

Posted by HeartBreakKid > 2016-12-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

400523 the RM150 mil p.a. profit is just an estimation of 30% if the power plant continuously supply 700MW. If the profit margin is 20% than the annual profit for the 4 units will be around RM100 mil. Honestly if they did not plan to even make RM100 mil a year, i don't see the reason for taking such a huge risk. I have to tell you from my knowledge, RM100 mil profit a year is splendid compared to the profit they can get from all the construction job.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2016-12-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

MUDAJAYA GROUP WISH HAVE A LOT PROJECTS MIN HANDS TO MAKING PROFIT TO COVER LOSSES COMPANY............. WE WAIT THE GOOD NEWS IN NEW YEAR 2017. THE SHARE PRICE WILL BETWEEN AT 1.80SEN -2.50SEN ABOVE.

Orson Chin

2,064 posts

Posted by Orson Chin > 2016-12-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

Don't stupid. Investors will buy mudajya only he settle the India problem ...

Posted by inlandmarks > 2016-12-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

Once india problem solved, the price is rocket high, high risk if chase high. Unless you ready to take risk tobbuy high. The current low price almost factored in all indian project problems. ?.

steve_usa

433 posts

Posted by steve_usa > 2016-12-25 13:32 | Report Abuse

Calling to calvintaneng, we can't wait to see your stocks performance in Stock Pick Contest 2017! Demonstrate your making money skills otherwise get lost from i3. We are not sure if you have the available fund to join the contest, otherwise can source it from Ah Long! Don't chicken out or else you got no face to face everyone in i3!

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

You love mudajaya... mad.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dont bring ppl to Holland again.

Posted by charles pang kah keet > 2016-12-27 00:15 | Report Abuse

mudajaya tuesday open will run to 1.00sen...haha...

Posted by HeartBreakKid > 2016-12-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya started sinking again. The short uplift was simply due to the orders they got. This company will not make it if they don't do something about their India project.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

Agreed.. Look bad at current if still play sneak show.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

400523 you part of the sneak.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 13:47 | Report Abuse

400523 sell like hot cakes until all kena trap again.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

before reach 3.00 company already ceased operation.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 19:14 | Report Abuse

This stock will die in nature.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 19:15 | Report Abuse

400523 who you want to save.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 19:17 | Report Abuse

James Bond, sneak or ..

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

Big party for minority shareholders already half way bankrupt.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

400523 very joyful and positive of donkey power plants.

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-12-28 10:18 | Report Abuse

So low can't see.

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-12-29 09:27 | Report Abuse

those good days are now over

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2016-12-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

According to an engineer from RKM, RKM will has to power up the unit 1 continuously for 10 days as part of the term loan criteria to drawdown the loan. It looked like the loan is in hand, so very high chances the unit 1 already power up few weeks ago.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-12-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

kevin5059 how you found the RKM ENGINEER, ON FACEBOOK HA?? very interesting