MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

0.095 - 0.095

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 3 weeks ago

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

paperlane the downgrade is because the review of the SUKUK debt was due and as there was no official news on the start of the 2 power plants...plus slow recovery on project replenishment...they had no choice...but A is still better than B or C. Anyway the analyst did mention some positive reasons to keep it at A/ Positive stating rising book orders and impending start of power plants...amongst others...Anyway...I am not sugesting anyone follow me...cause I am a loser!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

If indeed the 2 power stations are running....I think I have a good chance of getting some money back...definitely!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Its been a long wait...I was around even during the rights issue 1 for 3 or something like that and when floated RM4 something came down to RM 3 something...I was around when Fairfax started buying at RM 2 and pushed it to 2.50 in 2 days.Waiting for about 5 years now I guess!

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

They should make me a non exec director!!!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Bro 7 years already.. want it or not they have to achieve it

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

You bought @1.50 very syok up to 6.00 after poison letter of India wayang kulit mgmt down to ass 1.50. Worst yet to come and don't dare to dream.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-16 22:03 | Report Abuse

W/o recurring income from turbine 1&2 this quarter you 400523 finish. For that you better lelong sudahmati @ pasar malam. Countdown..........

Posted by DingDongHai > 2016-02-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

I think India Wayang also worth to wait. Since soon or later turbine will start working. Already 7 years, for new investor who just come in, don't mind to wait another 1-2 years

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-17 01:07 | Report Abuse

How much will the share price if worst case senario?

Posted by Colin Gerard Gomez > 2016-02-17 06:25 | Report Abuse

You loose your pants

Posted by Colin Gerard Gomez > 2016-02-17 06:38 | Report Abuse

Bro if I am not mistaken..in simple terms...if you revalue its properties and liquidate without getting a cent from the indian power plants investments...meaning pay up all liabilities...you would probably get back current price per share I.e. Rm1

Posted by Colin Gerard Gomez > 2016-02-17 06:39 | Report Abuse

Fair price?

Posted by Colin Gerard Gomez > 2016-02-17 07:11 | Report Abuse

In other words take of completely the investment in associates from the calculation of its nta

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-17 08:56 | Report Abuse

Grace123 it is known to all the FYE 2015 will probably show a loss or at best... a breakeven performance...what is more important is the operation of the billion ringgit power stations. Net asset per share currently stands at 2.03..take off RKM investment in associates of about RM700 million still about 1.20 to 1.30 per share in my valuation. By the way the above name and 400523 are the same...1 from my h/p and this from my desk top. I know u were hurt bad...so was I. Mudakaya did not promise you and I anything...lets blame ourselevs and not the whole world at large...including Konn and gang. I know NTA is not the only financial indice to look at...but just giving an example...a perpective...so to speak..so that we don't grope in the dark.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Even if they did...u can't blame them for what they encountered in India...i.e the red tape, protest and the like.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Lets just hope we make up some of our losses...God willing.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

Antoni Ng speak evils and unlike Top Glove very open. Koon still talk bolt & nut of turbine 1 & 2. Bro 400523, alot counter you could consider make money and low risk i.e.......Hartalega, Hup Seng, QL and etc.... good management.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2016-02-17 11:48 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the Quarterly Report.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

After 6 years w/o damage control silly. Lucky got sukuk to spend......lama sudah masuk P17.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

Y no up

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

Workers ALL run, left Antoni Ng to complete the IPP take another 30 years to finish.....400523 to finalize the closing script of tentumati.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-18 10:10 | Report Abuse

But ipp india not say settle liao?

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

After 6 years still floating..............is there such IPP ?. Please fly 400523 there to see the floating IPP.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

Not cod liao meh?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

Buy Mudajaya is called speculation......you speculate on some thing without adequate information.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

IF COD LIAO WILL STILL A PROBLEM?

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

ICU.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 12:01 | Report Abuse

Checkmate 400523, Your turn.

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alphabeta...need time to digest...but noticed that Chartisgarh was designated as a low risk Discom. that's where RKM Powergen is and RKM had already sorted out their coal supply very early. Also noted that there are certain areas pointed out to be not requiring/has excess electricity at the moment... must check if Chartisgarh is 1 of them..which I think is not. Finally, I don't think RKM, with the help of Mudajaya, will face any further financial constraint as the 4 power stations are already built/completed. Any impairment in investments in associates, as to its value, have/should have been taken into consideartion by their auditors and its value have already been adjusted downwards...Just my 5cts worth!! Additionally... the report is 8 months old and as comissioning is underway means the state authority has approved additional electricity supply and will pay for it. They (the state authorities) have already contracted for it so to speak. I am no analyst on the matter and can be wrong...and why are the owners/directors not sellng their stakes...if the comapny is in such dire straits???

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

Also with the current target price.of RM1.....the analysts have already discounted the power plants altogether and is reflective of only its construction and its commercial buildings and other assets...if you ask me...so its basically a bet on whether the power plants will generate $$$...and thats the bet in my opinion

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 12:26 | Report Abuse

Anyway the Indian Government is behind all of them

latjiu

222 posts

Posted by latjiu > 2016-02-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

Still have so many naysayers here.. Only COD of Unit 3 and 4 can silence them

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

ppl smart that why Antoni Ng cant off load thier shares................smart koon.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

what is the point of keep barking here ? If it screws up it will go down, if it delivers it will go up
Why waste energy trying to bad mouth or promote ? LOL

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

The directors, Fairfax and I are basically fools

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Fair fax very bullish. Keep sapu

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-02-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

400523, count me in .

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-02-18 14:36 | Report Abuse

only dog will bark here, genuine investor will share precious info here.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-02-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

grace.....are you the one who keep pressing down price....hehehe....jgn marah ...jock only..

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2016-02-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

Dear all, if u have deal with easysuccess before, u will know how saks their india management style...koon era has been passed, left bunch of malaohang only...

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

Anyhow I dont have such luxury sen to press price down. Dog jaga master and save ppl. Are you having problem with my remarks and which part i tipu. 400523 familiar with Mudajaya in and out also got con believing the Wayang Kulit.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-02-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

anyway...thks grace and 400523 for all the info...

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Anyway...the moment of truce is coming soon on the 23rd 4th Q results should be out and hopefully news on power plants. Looks like most/majority investors are staying put, like me, judging by the volume/price these days

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Moment of truth...sorry

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

truce with grace123

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-02-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

7 days morw sapu

736 posts

Posted by 400523 > 2016-02-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

Confirmed COD received on RKM 1 & 2 and will start generating power within 1 to 2 months time...yabadabadoooooooo! 3 & 4 to follow.

COD means:-

Commercial Operation[edit]Before the seller can sell electricity to the buyer, the project must be fully tested and commissioned to ensure reliability and comply with established commercial practices. The commercial operation date is defined as the date after which all testing and commissioning has been completed and is the initiation date to which the seller can start producing electricity for sale (i.e. when the project has been substantially completed). The commercial operation date also specifies the period of operation, including an end date that is contractually agreed upon.[9]

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 18:03 | Report Abuse

sale all your assets and buy the sleeping beauty. Let wait and see couple days report card out.

grace123

677 posts

Posted by grace123 > 2016-02-18 18:07 | Report Abuse

I out from now. Cant tahan 400523 selling cobra story.........................