MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 3 days ago

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

If Boss oredi distributed lots of shares at high price to the public what would they do next?

Buy low sell high n buy higher?

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-11-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

Lulu la .. Nothing has changed in mycron except September price is only 40 cent. Brain about it. Buy on rumor sell on news

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

When overall sentiments is not good, many investors will shift to 'safer' counters to protect capital....especially stocks with high dividends yield, low gearing.....

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

mycron's core fundamentals have not changed...but it delivered results below expectations (due to time lag dynamics i had mentioned earlier) next quarter or 2 qtr earnings is also foreseen to drop...

people do not have the patience.

Prestar fundamentals had improved as good as Mycron (due to Megasteel closure)...but its near future earnings is also expected to be good.

and thats what the real Mr. Market cares...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

Overall steel biz is tough all this while, mostly are having high borrowings and low margin n no div.

When market is bad and prices oredi shoot up few hundred percent thanks to the Theme Play then it will be very risky

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

the fact that Prestar is currentl priced lower than Mycron will continue be a stumbling block for Mycron to mover higher than current price.

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

As csc steel management mentioned..q4 normally is better than q3...lets have a look at the coming qr result..anyways..mycron eps still up..i dun think is that bad

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

Is it earnings of Mycron attaining peak in 3rd Qtr 16? Next QR semms going to be better than last year but the quantum of growth doesn't seen convicing given a company with high gearing and Nil dividends yield. Everyone is expecting capital gain from the appreciation of share price. People would certaily cut loss once the share price growth dented.

EPS:

30 Sep 16 - 3.56 cents
30 Jun 16 - 3.30 cents
31 Mar 16 - 2.36 cents
31 Dec 15 - 1.89 cents
30 Sep 15 - 1.00 cents

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

there is not Steel Theme play...one has to be careful to understand what happening...

(1) Megasteel closure has real fundamental benefits for those companies who were forced to buy from it locally..

(2) Steel price moving up would definitely improve the margin of steel players including traders and manufacturers in the long run....but it is most evident on company who produce the steel itself from the top upstream like Annjoo...who basically makes the steel from the Iron Ore

some recent poor performance of these companies are mainly due to the timing effects of the raw material price and the agreed selling price with the local clients....exporter and overseas based (Prestar has company based in Vietnam) companies will be less affected.

skyrider

486 posts

Posted by skyrider > 2016-11-30 11:55 | Report Abuse

Actually from the company selling so many treasury shares before qtr is a hint that something is wrong.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

Prestar major shareholders had been acquiring & acquiring...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Thats contributes to theme play of steel....still theme play...or else where can see all steel co up 200-300%....

Posted by myportfolio > 2016-11-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

Prestar - directors acquired back at 0.64 (it has only gone up by 10%) i still feel PRESTAR is the only steel counter that i have got FULL of confidence in....

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 12:02 | Report Abuse

Just like weakening in rm contributed to export co theme play last year...closure of megasteel did the same....there are factors

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

It is still good profits for those people who had collected the shares at price 40 cents early of the year.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 12:04 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with myportfolio

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

problem with steel counters is that the investors' confidence in them is very low due to previous prolonged bad track record. this quarter's results mostly below expectations after the previous 2 quarters, most management also highlighted some downside risks in their prospects, so a lot of investors rather just lock in profit. which is also why steel counters are unlikely to command decent PE

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

Bro probability seldom see u so hardsell in certain counter....

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

Prestar PER is low but it may not able to maintain high margin after cheap huge inventory has been used up for the past 2 quarters.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-11-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

me hardsell also no effect...but at least i told what i thought...dont blame if im wrong...but instead i would love to see counter arguments...

Prestar has thin margin and high debt...meaning their asset size is huge compared to their NTA.. this all means downside is extremely limited (coz they will die if it happens) and there is a huge upside potential!

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

fundamentals hasn't changed but the fear factor in a human mind has ;)

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-30 12:20 | Report Abuse

Prestar is still the one that i say, put your money in and let it grow..

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-11-30 12:26 | Report Abuse

Now become oversold dy

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-30 12:39 | Report Abuse

Look like a strong rebound
Should buy now?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-30 12:41 | Report Abuse

I think I will buy Q 100 unit each from 0.68 until 0.84

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-11-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Pls Give Bonus & Dividend!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

Seller very daring
:)
Lose pant also want to sell
Look like banker force selling kick in

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-11-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

This is why the probability of people winning in the stock market is around 1:10 ratio.

I say.. if you have no guts to hold, then don't even think about ENTERING. Stock market is NOT for everyone.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 12:58 | Report Abuse

Most people know casino is sucking blood but yet many people are willing to make a donation. Money is not the main issue at the first sight.. wakaka

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

Guts to hold a falling knife?no thanks

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

Who want to be a hero in stock market?

sayangawak

540 posts

Posted by sayangawak > 2016-11-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

I buy at rm1.09,what should i do?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Keep average down
Do not give up
:)

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

Sharp drops with big vol....bad mkt sentiment...

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2016-11-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

Today I eat my humble pie. Now I'm just stunned looking at my loss and lost as to what to do next. At RM 0.84, I don't know what's the downside vs upside. Wait for it to rebound and chop? Wait until just before next QR?

And I thought both QoQ and YoY also +ve means it's quite safe. How stupid. Sigh.

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-11-30 13:12 | Report Abuse

Mind to lemme know your thoughts on this ? Mr Wealth Wizard ..

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-30 13:23 |

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:30 | Report Abuse

OTB. Many know how to buy up and cut loss but don't really know when to lock profit.....that's the pity part.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Many forget to apply this rule when the market heats up :

3 Buy up trending stocks provided they have good profit growth prospect and selling at low P/E ratio. The advantage is that after your purchase, you can see the price continues to go up.

" But you must remember that no share can continue to go up for whatever reason. You must sell to take profit"

bee881

Posted by bee881 > 2016-11-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, do you recommend a buy for Latitude, good eps with strong usd theme + festive season. Thanks.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-11-30 13:38 | Report Abuse

Latitude is still a down trending stock, it failed my stock selection criteria.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

It will b painful to see paper profit turns into paper loss....i m glad to see yr explaination today...this is a timely advice to those who blindly believe in tp

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-11-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

left see right see mycron also should be at least rm1.00 , why drop so terrible? Market bearish also not a such drop right?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

Do u remember i mentioned a few times that most of tp (say 70-80%0 doesnt materialise...mayb time to teach yr subscribers how to take profit as suggested by up_down

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:47 | Report Abuse

I learnt this when johotin wa up ard 300% fm 0.20 to 0.80+ last year n when all were so optimistic on their next q result due to low sugar prices....then they posted 2 lousy q results n killed many

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:48 | Report Abuse

And i think johotin wa drops to 0.20+....before the recent corporate exercise n goreng...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:49 | Report Abuse

Typo...low milk price....

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

I did not join the last wave of euphoria party. Instead, i locked profit early to sleep well.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-30 13:53 | Report Abuse

CharlesT. Good experience in Johortin that allowing you to take back all the losses plus additional profit.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 13:53 | Report Abuse

Bro Up_down,u went thru 1998?