LCTH CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): LCTH (5092)

6 people like this.

3,731 comment(s). Last comment by Timie 2018-06-19 11:57

lzz88

136 posts

Posted by lzz88 > 2015-11-12 18:16 | Report Abuse

There is not a real growth as the company revenue is reducing. What you can say is only the profit margin increased with better cost control and lower price of raw material as well as some gain from foreign exchange.

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-11-12 18:27 | Report Abuse

Of course any gains is welcome. Since we are on forex, don't you think its a good timing if new orders are secured? The capex thing was floating since April. Any concrete news to new orders is certainly most welcome.

Posted by investor4333 > 2015-11-12 18:29 | Report Abuse

lzz88, you are right. something is wrong to this company because of renevue

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

I just sold house and sold car to buy LCTH
Now it is rewarding me
It is why I like it
Who want to own a house that is so slow need to wait 30 years to appreciate
I need to make 25% per years because commitment is high

Posted by Wooi Hin Chong > 2015-11-12 18:51 | Report Abuse

good financial result will move tomorrow

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 18:56 | Report Abuse

How do you judge a company growth?
Renevue?
Some company can make millions of renevue but the ebit is as lower than its peers
Can we considered it as growth?
Of course we also need to consider every parameter that will contribute to the growth

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

Renevue growth is same
Ebit growth is increase
Np growth is increase
Margin is increase
So we can conclude the company has no growth because renevue is same
It is just so simple why it need to take a genius to figure it out

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:04 | Report Abuse

There is nothing wrong to think about renevue as the factor as the only growth to company
Because most people think work harder( more renevue) you get more money
How about work smart ( more margin) and get even more money?

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:12 | Report Abuse

The only thing is wrong to this company is it is so efficient that it do not need to spend extra money on unnecessary expense compare to it's peer
The more money they save they more money they can keep and then to reward their loyal investors with all the money they can keep
Is it wrong to you but it doesn't wrong toe because I love a company that is so perfect that it can attract curiousity

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:21 | Report Abuse

One thing I like the company is that their management is very efficient and I do not need to worry about my money is at risk under their control
I would keep this shares for the next 5-10 years without any fear

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-11-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Money works for you better. Tomorrow price should be above 0.80 because of dividend. (x date 26 Nov; Entitlement 30 Nov) Say 160000 (0.80 x 200000 lots) is put in 1 month fixed deposit at PBB Golden 50 plus @ 3.25%, investment reurns only 433.33. But tomorrow if you buy 200000 lots at .80 you are entitled dividend returns of 1,000.!! So can go or cannot? Making money work smarter for you is better. (Disclaimer; of course if the price drops, then its silly, isn't it)

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:25 | Report Abuse

I believe the company has the chance to perform better renevue and better profit margin at the same time if it was given the opportunity because their management prove their worth by showing a fly color qtrly result

2centsense

1,196 posts

Posted by 2centsense > 2015-11-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

But if you price goes higher than 0.80, then your returns is............that is the risk and reward factor of investment. But LCTH is a sound investment. Thats way some say its climb is boring. I am ok if its boring as long as my invested value increased.

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:31 | Report Abuse

Even at 0.8 the company is still too cheap for me because the company is obese with a lot of cash compare to its peer
They do not need to worry about any financial crisis that is about to happen
The risk to the company is very low
Imagine you can buy a company at 50% discount because it is cash rich also they perform far better than all of its peers

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 19:42 | Report Abuse

After adjusted with all the cash they have and their intrinsic value should be at least 1.00
Any lower than 1.00 is pure speculation

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2015-11-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

@bearbeardrop what would you see tomorrow opening will be

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I will sell house sell car and buy all at 0.8 and above

Simple man

898 posts

Posted by Simple man > 2015-11-12 20:04 | Report Abuse

lol... win win

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-12 20:05 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic Value based on latest quarter result = 1.50 .

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-12 20:11 | Report Abuse

Of course we need to factor in the rule of bursa
If we push up the price too quickly
They will demand explanation to the sudden price surge

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2015-11-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

1.00 is good for me...1.50 is excellent

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-11-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

pls accumulate LCTH

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2015-11-12 22:36 | Report Abuse

What is the opening price

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-11-12 22:43 | Report Abuse

Opening at least RM0.8.

leecuteguy

475 posts

Posted by leecuteguy > 2015-11-12 22:49 | Report Abuse

but dow jon down......

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2015-11-12 22:56 | Report Abuse

We have the standard answer for uma....

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2015-11-12 23:07 | Report Abuse

Wohooooo..can eat abalone again..ehehehe

Zalam

83 posts

Posted by Zalam > 2015-11-13 01:06 | Report Abuse

The poin is co. gain forex in export and invest usd.after comoditi drop and 1mdb, foreiners fund sales share and myr/usd.if lcth take same action invest myr50m /usd and get 10% from 27% myr drop , co. Got 5m profit.ltmean just 3.623m prof.from produc with same renevue.how you interpr the co?

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-13 08:03 | Report Abuse

It is tiring to deal with speculator
They have a lot of problem since last few weeks
Btw congrats to all still holding it today
Despite all the negative comments leave by them
We didn't fall prey into them

KUCIMIAO

141 posts

Posted by KUCIMIAO > 2015-11-13 08:09 | Report Abuse

Thumbs up

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2015-11-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

Gap up today?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-11-13 09:00 | Report Abuse

target Rm0.8 today.....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-11-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

In fact the revenue did not increase much, very big portion was due to currency matter which the effect has already included into the current share price. Its expected the price to remain. Its still a good counter though, at least earning increased.

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2015-11-13 09:19 | Report Abuse

the market sentiment is bad. Don't think can go up to 0.80 today.

Sahampower

229 posts

Posted by Sahampower > 2015-11-13 09:24 | Report Abuse

but suddenly seems got power...KLCI always got magic...hahahaha

MMCP

287 posts

Posted by MMCP > 2015-11-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop.. but still good profit earning..

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-11-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

waiting for 1.20 :)

ahmoi782

234 posts

Posted by ahmoi782 > 2015-11-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good time to grab!

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2015-11-13 10:07 | Report Abuse

Walao . 1 mil road block 77c..

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-11-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

wheeehooo! dividends and good profit! :D

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

IV 1.5

Traderi3

223 posts

Posted by Traderi3 > 2015-11-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

No worry it will go up eventually, LCTH on right direction. COS more effective show great improvement on costing, rightsizing for operation decrease expenses increase profit. and strengthen on USD extra 3.2m gain.

ahmoi782

234 posts

Posted by ahmoi782 > 2015-11-13 10:42 | Report Abuse

Volume keep going up. Good sign..Anytime killer shark could attack this stock.

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2015-11-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

wow 0.775

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-11-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

it can go higher

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-11-13 11:30 | Report Abuse

just look at that volume!

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2015-11-13 11:43 | Report Abuse

need to clear all q's at 0.77

Traderi3

223 posts

Posted by Traderi3 > 2015-11-13 12:14 | Report Abuse

Showtime.

Posted by Capitalpro > 2015-11-13 12:18 | Report Abuse

I was busy collecting this morning. Anyway, congrats to those who held their believe in LCTH.. Afternoon shud move up further. Cheers

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2015-11-13 13:20 | Report Abuse

Be careful....afternoon gap down...Overbought last minute just now.