Fund manager told me that Steel Counter will move up very substantially on Jan'17. Ask me to hold whatever steel counter that I have, especially those top 1-3 leader in steel industry.
Only CRC steel mills will produce outstanding results, reason? Because closure of megasteel.
Why other upstream may not produce flying result, because price of rebar was still below RM2000.
The reason for other steel companies made fantastic profits during period of April & May were due to sudden surge in steel price & selling of old stocks.
i think this year dividend will be around 20 cents which is around 10 %.... based on the history... and the company has no reason not to do that, they have huge cash pile doing nothing.
csc has a dividend policy of distributing NOT LESS than 50% of their net earning to shareholders. historically, csc had paid more than 50%. unless unseen major disruptions happen in dec, minimum 12 cents in the pocket for long term shareholders
@Invest1188, I can't get it, steel business is a high capital outlay and most loan are offshore loan and in USD currency. In fact the depreciation cost keep on ballooning. This is the reason why mega steel closed as they can't service the loan anymore.
i @MRapolo..... Yes...... CSC selling price increase Oct 5% ..... Next increase on Dec (not later than Jan 2017) Dun know increase how much... But heard tat will up much more ( base on previous experience i think around 8-12%)
They still monitoring the USD n costing from taiwan........
No power ? Already rose ftom RM1.50 to RM2.10 and above within 3 months also say no power? Go up a lot already, cannot expect it keep surging up all the time
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-17 11:32 | Report Abuse
Panic seller keep coming in
:(