Why CSCSTEL drop so much in the past few weeks? Any specific reason? 1) Company sell treasury share? 2) KYY dispose? 3) Quarter result below expectation?
Don't worry , they will buy back later . Steel counters is on the side line . Later will seems like Press Metal counter . CSC STEL and Pmetal tetap boleh .
ermmmm,you remind me a good point. 16.9M provision wirte-back on last year corresponding QR. If CSCSTEL record around EPS7sen, look like lower EPS,however,it is a actual profit without help of non-operating profit.
1) THE SHARE PRICE STARTED TO DROP WHEN THE COMPANY START SELLING TREASURY SHARES. WHY DID THE COMPANY NEED TO SELL TREASURY SHARES SINCE THEY HAD SO MUCH CASH? 2) THIS MONTH, QR4 RESULTS WILL BE OUT. IT WILL NOT BE BAD AND DIVIDEND IS EXPECTED TO BE AROUND 12 SEN. STILL THE SHARE PRICES HAD BEEN DROPPIMG FOR THE LAST 10 TRADING DAYS. 3) IS THE HIGH NETWORK SIFUS SUCH AS UNCLE KOON AND MR. OTB NO LONGER HAD CONFIDENCE IN THE COMPANY AFTER THE SELLING OF TREASURY SHARES?
Dear all, I had the opportunity to asked KYY during his lecture. Why CSCSTEL sell off their treasure shares at Rm 2.30 and since then the share are under the selling pressure? His answered: “ The directors are professional managers appointed by the major share holder China Steel (Taiwan) thus these directors do not hold any shares in this company and their main concern is to make more money for the company and this extra money will be declared as dividend and repatriate back to Taiwan. Thus the share price movement is not of their concern. It is still a very good dividend share but the share will move if the next Q is very good.” Hopefully it will be very good. Thank you
The best part is that cscstel are run by professional, not by family members or directors who play shares. I do have a friend who works in cscstel Ayer Keroh and I was informed that their operation is 24hrs and the manufacturing activities were not shut down during CNY. I can sleep well with this type of stock.
How to win big if one keeps jumping from one canoe to another canoe? As long as you have done your homework well, you should not be too worried about the outcome. I have used the same approach for Gkent. I continue to hold Gkent for more than 1.5 years. Many have left but I still keep it as its growth is still intact. No reason to sell. I'm very confident cscstel can reach Rm3.00 towards end of 2017.
CSC is selling treasury shares to increase Cash holding, but to do so in large quantities will depress market price. Just wonder if the Board is aware how destructive it is!
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
chl1989
2,552 posts
Posted by chl1989 > 2017-01-23 10:54 | Report Abuse
haha. good lah. touch 2.10 then rebound. higher low higher high. :)