Small Mole hill issue....Mammy treat it as big deal on anti dumping loh....!! It is bcos of this wrong interpretation...Mammy make stupid, overvalue call buy of CSC at Rm 2.38 loh....!! If he understand the business dynamics of csc...he would not have make such a stupid call loh.....!!
CSCSTEL’s net profit shrank 78% to RM6.19m in 4QFY16, due to higher raw materials cost that was exacerbated by the rapid weakening of the ringgit against the greenback.
Remember is not lousy performance, is only the cost for raw material go up slightly. The revenue is higher than before, it mean it still have a big market and sales for company.
In this industry, favoured customers fixed their steel prices before they tender for their own jobs....the factory agrees to take the variances. It is long term relationships.
RAIDER BUY CSC NOT BCOS OF DYNAMIC INVESTMENT LOH....!! IT IS BASED ON MARGIN OF SAFETY & GOOD CASHFLOW MAH...!! ALSO CSC MANAGEMENT CAN BE TRUSTED UNLIKE CON HEVEA LOH....!!
CSC SHARE THEIR BOUNTY WITH MINORITIES....JUST LOOK AT THEIR 14% DIV LOH.....!!
RAIDER BUY CSC NOT BCOS OF DYNAMIC INVESTMENT LOH....!! IT IS BASED ON MARGIN OF SAFETY & GOOD CASHFLOW MAH...!! ALSO CSC MANAGEMENT CAN BE TRUSTED UNLIKE CON HEVEA LOH....!!
CSC SHARE THEIR BOUNTY WITH MINORITIES....JUST LOOK AT THEIR 14% DIV LOH.....!!
IT IS NOT HOLLAND STOCK....IT IS BCOS OF PEOPLE LIKE KYY AND MAMMY...OVERVALUE THIS COUNTER LOH....!! PROMOTED IT HIGH MAYBE WITH ULTERIOR MOTIVES LOH...!!
IT IS STILL A VERY GOOD STOCK WITH A VERY WELL MANAGEMENT LOH...!!
Agree to curious2. KYY's call can still make you a certain of profit (if you hear his call and take action early). but dont be greedy. i heard of his call when share price around rm2. i just set 10% of profit then sell. this is like an other duplicate of gadang. result koyak, share price free fall. i learnt my lesson there. ><""
Sifu ICON, management without BUSINESS SENSE AND LOGICS; how to swell the bottom line. Without BOTTOM LINE, how to swell the SHARE PRICE for YOU and ME
Invisible hands are collecting now . Anyway they will push its up again sooner or later . CSCSTEL and Pmetal tetap boleh . Profit From The Panic . Have a bird's eye-view and take positive control of the situation .
I think management is still good in that sense they are generous in giving dividend...but not sure they selling tressury share is to boost up divvy (I did not follow how much they sold)...
I am just laughing "business sense" also cannot predict the challenging business environment that may affect bottomline meh? then better back to value investing sense.
i agree - at this price $1.91, 1.92 will get push up in no time. There'sreally nothing wrong with CSCSTEEL latest QR other than the high cost of raw materials. Thanks to our weak RM. Should RM recovers.. we expect this counter to resume its regular run like as it should be :)
Nice chance to collect some, dividend is quite attractive and moving forward will be better. Pmetal is a different league on its own.. super strong balance sheet, Sarawak government is backing it with cheap electricity.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-14 00:32 | Report Abuse
a big player to be an investor even at this prices is not necessary a mistake.