HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

-0.005 (1.72%)

0.285 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-16 19:03 | Report Abuse

hevea also scare many ppl run already

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-17 08:09 | Report Abuse

@Specter u don't have to be too mindful with troublemaker. We are witnessing a rebound so be patience to prove them wrong. The Feb month recorded highest ever export numbers across all exporting sectors in multi year high!

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-17 08:24 | Report Abuse

See the official data for yourself and u can see Malaysia's exporting data always trending higher from 2010 to 2017.

http://www.miti.gov.my/index.php/pages/view/3921?mid=56

Singapore, China and Japan are always the 3 main exporting markets for malaysian exporters. Looking healthy to me. For Hevea, the China & Japan are its largest export markets for particleboard & rta furniture respectively. Do ur homework.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-04-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

Buying at 1.30

Gem Wong

27 posts

Posted by Gem Wong > 2017-04-17 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hevea been exercise their warrant...what that mean?

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-04-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

don't touch it,,Holland stocks,,jump ship now before you are trapped.

Darevil

23 posts

Posted by Darevil > 2017-04-17 15:20 | Report Abuse

Share facts and news. Not about personal fear and non factual pessimism. Decide what is ur tolerance risk and investment time frame. For value investing, fundamental up until now is intact. It's either cut loss or buy on dip. It has good PE with decent ROE and ROI as compared to its peers

Posted by jesschoo > 2017-04-17 16:32 | Report Abuse

buckbunny unwilling to contain himself in here:

https://www.google.com/search?q=sewage&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjUlf3Fh6vTAhWHOo8KHY47AaMQ_AUICCgB&biw=1355&bih=845#imgrc=helLEtohybrcYM

No wonder our society is full of Ah Beng

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-17 17:02 | Report Abuse

I added more today

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-17 17:11 | Report Abuse

buckbanny, no share go away. leave us alone.

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-04-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

see,,buy Inari better.

Darevil

23 posts

Posted by Darevil > 2017-04-17 18:50 | Report Abuse

its 2 different industries INARI(Tech) vs Hevea( Ind Prod).
Hevea til date has good quick ratio at 2.57, Low Debt to Capital 0.0373, acceptable price to cash flow ratio at 6.82 and net income growth rate over 5 years at 89.5. Its fundamentals are intact, and good as compare to its peers.
If one is a short term traders, this stock may not be for u as it is trading sideways.
Decide ur risk appetite and your investment time horizon.

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2017-04-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

Lame duck

Darevil

23 posts

Posted by Darevil > 2017-04-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

Pot calling the kettle black. That shows ur mentality and maturity in discussing matters in positive way. Resort to name calling.....Poor child

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-17 19:38 | Report Abuse

So? Have u made ur 8 figures already? lol

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

His name implies his troubled behaviour as well which is stinky and maybe dry in his pockets

Darevil

23 posts

Posted by Darevil > 2017-04-17 20:06 | Report Abuse

dear specter. Let us not downgrade ourselves to his thug life level. Lets share valid facts and evidence among ourselves, be it good or bad. With more information, we can make objective decisions either to hold, to buy or to sell.

ce0808

198 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2017-04-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

According to salty story, hevea is malaysia enron..once the truth reveals it will have two limit down.. then he will buy in to make 8 digits profit...

Hello salty, can u tell us how to make 8 digits profit on a counter after double limit down? Triple limit up ka?

Next time please create a more realistic story la, lol!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-18 08:27 | Report Abuse

He declared himself is an underdog who would make 8 figures from hevea downfall. He means in Rupiah currency He can dream harder everyday while I'm accumulating. Isn't he said hevea no good? So why again he mentioned he want to collect at cheap? lol

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

China’s strong growth a boon to Malaysia — economists
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china%E2%80%99s-strong-growth-boon-malaysia-%E2%80%94-economists
(April 18, 2017)

The State of the Nation: February trade data adds to optimism on the economy
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/state-nation-february-trade-data-adds-optimism-economy
(April 17, 2017)

Singapore March exports beat expectations as trade recovery widens
http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2017/04/17/singapore-march-exports-beat-expectations-as-trade-recovery-widens/
(April 17, 2017)

Malaysia’s Trade: On the up and up
http://www.theborneopost.com/2017/04/16/malaysias-trade-on-the-up-and-up/
(April 16, 2017, Sunday)

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

For those new comers who don't know Saltedfish,he is a low life thick face liar and was humiliated few months ago when he said Hevea will collapse,bla,bla,bla but nothing happened,now he comes back to make hinself a laughing stock again,pity his familly,I advise him to go seek treatment asap.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

Farge168, he's interested to buy hevea. That is why he badmouth the company here hoping to get cheaper lol

jazzlee

149 posts

Posted by jazzlee > 2017-04-18 13:29 |

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

1.36 taken out today. Slowly inching up per day as we still have a month until Q1 result release

kokobang

22 posts

Posted by kokobang > 2017-04-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

market so green, positive with momentum! most my friends easily make >50% profits with government linked shares. and I'm stuck here with all fighting comments and some Hevea share. * Don't get me wrong, it's a good company (fundamentally), but share price declined in good time just put me down* :(

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-04-18 15:42 | Report Abuse

kokobang..i've once stuck in pohuat for years..waiting it comeback to my par price..
i understand what you feel..
yes, hevea and pohuat are a good fundamental stock. but in reality, we want to gain profit. i realize that and get out from pohuat..although weeks after that, pohuat shoot up again to almost as par as my initial bought price..

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2017-04-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

I experienced the same thing when invest in VS Industry last year. After I sell, price shoot up.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

Haven't you learned your lessons from the past already? Better for u to hold or even add up any lower since it pays good dividends for u to be patience.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

Exactly, specter,fully agree

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

To be exact, hevea declares dividends at every quarter announcement. It earns averagely RM 20m+ of net profit per qtr and has over RM 128m+ cash balance now. If next 4 quarters add up already estimated RM 80m+ net profits or even more. Sustainable mah...can even spend on more dividends payout and other expansion programmes.

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

@specter those news I posted also "hinted" on possible stronger than expected export numbers for Hevea.

Posted by isupertrader > 2017-04-18 17:51 | Report Abuse

specter, agreed with you

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-19 06:33 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's timber exports to improve 5% this year
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/04/18/malaysia-timber-exports-to-improve-5-pct-this-year/
(Tuesday, 18 April 2017)

Posted by Billionaire_Dreamer > 2017-04-19 07:28 | Report Abuse

Price will be Shoot up soon!!!

kokopop

Posted by kokopop > 2017-04-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Tempting... No more heavy selling? Hands getting itchy

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Small volume selling trying to scare speculators to sell cheap for operators to collect.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later they gotta stop manipulate. Can't manipulate stock price forever along with regulated short selling which is just an opportunistic mechanism. As long the fundamentals remain intact, the only way to reap bigger gains is to buy and hold, NOT short-selling. Strong export data in the news have suggested higher probability for Hevea to post higher than expected qtr results next month. What are u waiting for?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

Then you buy more. Don't let it keep dropping.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

specter,if no one sell,syndicate/operator will continue to press down price until they accumulate sufficient stocks,they don't manipulate share price for nothing,their goal is to make money eventually,so if you think this is price manipulation,they have to push up the price later to gain profit,the problem is whether you have the patience and guts to withstand this kind of price manipulation.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Reason could be they haven't collect enough so they want to create pessimism or panic so more holders will sell theirs. Best strategy is to not sell yours but instead add more at any lower price and hold onto to it since Hevea pays dividends every quarter now.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

I do notice there is no regulated short selling (RSS) since 04-April. Here is a list of it:

Date /Long Name /RSS Value (RM) /RSS Volume
04/04/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 417,400 /300,000
03/04/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 282,000 /200,000
24/03/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 144,959 /101,600
23/03/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 535,201 /365,500
21/03/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 7,497 /5,100
15/03/2017 /HEVEABOARD BHD / 578,096 /386,200

Price range on 15-Mar is between 1.47-1.51 roughly set 1.50 as opening price. So from 1.50 it descending to 1.30 is a -15% discount. Notice most RSS activities are usually started 2 months before next Quarter report is to be released. Chances are the one(s) who used RSS to push down the price is preferring to collect at current lower price.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Farge168, I'm still adding more so any lower doesn't affect me. Export data have suggested a high chance of strong results for Hevea's Q1FY17 to be announced next month.

DonJon

54 posts

Posted by DonJon > 2017-04-19 11:27 | Report Abuse

They sell we buy & wait for coming result. If anything good or bad, we still collect fat dividends. A win-win situation

kokopop

Posted by kokopop > 2017-04-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

Why queue sell so much less? Do u all think it may not go lower?

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-04-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

Don't be surprised if the sell queue are also put up by syndicate/operators themselves.........

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

As we moving on then we'll know how low they want to drive down the price. Looking at technical, it's now in its 8th week of red weekly candlestick bar being oversold and ripe for a rebound.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-04-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Farge168, there is the possibility of that but the sell queue is "thin" and "lean" today. Could be they running out of shares on hand or most borrowed ones being returned back to the stock lenders.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-04-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

As long as the strong fundamentals remained intact,I won't sell,I don't want to be conned by the syndicate people.