HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-19 20:39 | Report Abuse

Different people see & do things differently so engage them with debate to find out why is that so. Disregard of conflicting opinions, I'll just take it adopting their good practice if their ideas, technique & thoughts are good enough. Be a fussy sponge and absorb only the good stuff.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

Well said, Specter.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-06-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Ok. I know de. Maybe cbip. Any sifu pro opinion?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-06-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield of 3.8% at current price of 1.30. Just buy and wait.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-06-20 08:14 | Report Abuse

Div yield is 7.1/130 = 5.46%, not 3.8% Dylan. Far undervalued.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-20 09:34 | Report Abuse

Strong support @1.30,steady.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-20 15:45 | Report Abuse

waiting for hng33 to come in with buy signal.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-06-20 16:14 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor77, I just calculate based on averagely EPS per quarter of 4.2cents with 30% div policy divided by current price. This will be achiveable and safe in future.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2017-06-20 16:52 | Report Abuse

US dollar hits three-week high on Fed rate hike bets
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/us-dollar-hits-threeweek-high-fed-rate-hike-bets

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-06-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

Too conservatif. Think big?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

Weak Ringgit Malaysia now should bode well for Heveaboard.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Operator can't break strong support@1.30,time to rebound,don't miss it.BUY!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

Farge168, you always say buy buy buy, but still won't go up. I will be patiently wait for cheaper then only buy.

Posted by Look4vincent > 2017-06-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

Free2 invest what is cheap to u? How u know is cheap to buy and when to buy?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

No money to add then better just watch otherwise what's the point arguing on how cheap when your intention is still clouded with greed?

Hevea has strong and unique economic MOAT values. Do u not think it can achieve a Billion ringgit market cap?

Upon full dilution of the remaining warrants, Hevea will have 568,426,664 mother shares.

RM 1bil market cap / 568,426,664 outstanding shares = RM 1.76 target price to achieve RM 1bil m.cap mark!

From current price 1.30 to 1.76 translates into at least +35% upside. While waiting for that to happen, the dividend payouts would increase the total returns as well. As extra, its dividend yield is in excess of 5%+ so do the math. Good or bad? Haha

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-06-21 13:54 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 1.20

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2017-06-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

No more bullet to add share. Waiting the dividend to add some HEVEA.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-06-21 16:36 | Report Abuse

@cjlim: envy you dividend alone enough bullets for adding more share..

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

When dead fish and rabbit also don't bother to run down hevea,it's time to add on your holding,when market is bad,it's time for hevea to fly!!

liliz

15 posts

Posted by liliz > 2017-06-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

when can receive dividend?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-06-21 18:58 | Report Abuse

Yalo Farge168.... why recently rabbit and deadfish not appear here.?? normally this 2 things will talk a lot here when Hevea price going down.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

You'll receive the dividend payment next thursday. Topping up some more shares thereafter. Have a great day!

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

when the two indicatives r here... its time to load up......cheers

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

super e0 board.... premium

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-06-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Conmen co. Simply playing their own shares.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-06-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

Scroom Scroom....

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-06-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

dividend doesn't mean anything when the price keeps dropping...

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

lousy stocks..better jump ship now,,there are plenty better stocks out there..

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

If those operators can't break 1.30 resistance,there's only one way,UP!UP!UP! all the way to the north!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-06-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

Long term investors hold. Those play Short term pls sell immediately.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

Dividend means nothing? How about that dividend money flowing back into shareholders' hands and shareholders can make decisions all over again with that money. Simple as that.

If a company unable to earn good profits so how does it able to reward shareholders? This is a testament of Heveaboard's good governance, efficient and effective management. The 30% dividend payout policy is not a bold one and rest assured that it's a reasonably sustainable policy whereas the rest 70% of the annual profits are officially under obligation to be reinvested back into its various businesses.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-23 11:45 | Report Abuse

Lol...buckbunny, don't expect u can accumulate cheap. Next thursday I'm receiving a BIG paycheck and I'll pour back all the dividend money along with extra purchases. Let's see until then. Have a great day ahead! Be happy and nice then the good fortune will follow you.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-06-23 13:50 | Report Abuse

Interesting here. Watching and waiting to buy in this counter.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

Darevil, thanks for sharing the news.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-23 14:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Specter, what do you think about the news shared by Darevil? Positive or negative to Heveaboard Bhd?

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2017-06-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

Foreigner hard to buy raw rubberwood from Malaysia. Is a positive news for local furniture maker.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

If you're a restaurant fast-selling sushi or chicken rice, u don't have to go into rice cultivation business because that's just derailed focus on your main core business scope. Leave that to the suppliers and avoid the scope of that to others in the business chain. Focus on core business and mitigate the supply risks by means of product innovation and diversification. Heveaboard done just that within a short 3 years time span and the results are apparent. From these, u would have guessed how the management's thoughts and behaviours are.

I interpret Hevea's recent diversification into gourmet fungi business as the quick response to the future shortage of raw material supply (rubberwood). The best move was to use the same amount of raw materials to produce premium products which could command higher selling price hence higher profit margins. With that critical stage accomplished (E0 and Super-E0 particleboards & eco-friendly kids furniture, etc.) hence its profit margins ranging from 16% to 20%+, the company needs the next main catalyst to boost and sustain future earnings.

I believe that a detailed business plan on the gourmet fungi business will be circulated to shareholders once they are ready so just be patience. The gross profit margins of gourmet fungi venture commands as high as 40% margins as mentioned during recent AGM by management which is deemed to be very lucrative. You don't need high ground for fungi cultivation anymore because Hevea is building a "climate-controlled facility" so it can be located anywhere or just the newly purchased land beside its current factory.

They are still using mobile wood-chipping process which has very high rate of chips recovery and it can be mobilized easily anywhere. That should be able to mitigate the supply risks. If sourcing of materials is done well, there shouldn't be any shortage of raw materials for its productions.

You see that, Hevea uses "mobile wood-chipping" and "climate-controlled fungi cultivation facility". These 2 methods alone have shown u the critical thoughts of the management by not obstructed by geographical constraints. Another one is to focus only on high profit margin businesses, double-digits margin in preference. Balance sheets are passing with flying colours. So please find me some weaknesses to discuss about.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-06-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Specter, from your comments itself seems like you have a wide and broad knowledge in hevea.
Do you mind to comments my other holding stock as well?
Currently i am holding bioalpha and ecowld international.. and aiming solutn and karex...
Appreciate your brief opinion in all these stocks..

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

When u reached to a point whereby everyone simply fighting for the same pie with less diversification options within same industry, you've just have to maneuver through various means to keep yourself at a competitive edge. Just look at most successful tycoons who diversified their empires unless u have a one-hit wonder patented product that no one is able to replicate or compete...u may need less of a reason to diversify. Is Bill gates one of this typical example? One OS can sell almost forever. Sadly, Hevea is not in that case and that is why it needs to continuously evolve to keep up with its competitive edge within certain markets at any one time.

liliz

15 posts

Posted by liliz > 2017-06-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

Waiting patiently~

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

Well write-up again, Specter. Thank you.

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

who is the stupid felo saying it is a good stocks?

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-28 12:06 | Report Abuse

strong strong support @1.30,what to worry?If can't break 1.30,it can only go up all the way to 1.60!!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-06-28 12:33 | Report Abuse

Bought some at 1.3. Any one buying?

Posted by ToniStuck > 2017-06-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

Oh yuck! buckbunny hahahaha

It may seem gross, but rabbits normally eat some of their feces once a day, either early in the morning or late at night. These special feces are called cecotropes, or “night feces.” They are produced through fermentation of food in the part of the rabbit's digestive tract called the cecum.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

Wah! MYR Vs USD at 4.3 now. Good to Heveaboard.

heata

47 posts

Posted by heata > 2017-06-28 16:01 | Report Abuse

the price is so manipulated...

Posted by quickelite > 2017-06-28 16:18 | Report Abuse

Sold & quickly buyback n que