HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-29 19:10 | Report Abuse

it's obvious the rabbit wants Hevea so badly lol becoming so regular now

Posted by Skyangelic > 2017-05-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

suddenly curious, is anybody worry on economics crisis rumors?

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-05-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

It's not rumours,it's true and will surely happen,but nobody knows when?For me,I'm more concern for the company's fundamentals and profits potential.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-05-30 07:10 | Report Abuse

Buying at 1.30. Coming soon.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

In the short term things like FX matter, but in the long term fundamentals will always prevail. Pick which side you're on (investor or trader).

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

Steady...unless u are not those who bought at low. Waiting dividend paycheck..very good yield with share price appreciation.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

Everyone knows that Hevea's fundamentals are good so just ignore people like buckbunny & saltedfish. Can u find anything not good about this company?

Invest in a good growth company is better and most importantly coupled with exciting catalysts ahead. It's exciting to watch out for the new gourmet fungi business Heveagro. I believe it will command double-digit profit margins growth also. This may become the third core business for Hevea after particleboard and RTA divisions.

Hevea will spend RM 48m on CAPEX this year 2017. The breakdown is as the following:

- RM 20m will be used in the RTA sector to build a new factory and to acquire new machineries for the 7.7 acre industrial land that we had just acquired for RM13.5 million.
- RM 13.5m to pay for the purchase of 7.7 acres land for expansion
- RM 10.5m to build new climate controlled gourmet fungi cultivation facility
- RM 4m will be allocated for further upgrading works for our particleboard sector.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

what time is the agm?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

start already wor

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-05-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

anyone attend agm? Mind sharing any update?

Posted by Cornerstone > 2017-05-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

yes pls share some updates pls...

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 12:00 | Report Abuse

should we buy more?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-05-30 12:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, you can buy more at this price.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-05-30 13:46 | Report Abuse

Best meeting, buying at 1.30

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

best meeting? apa itu? boleh enlighten?

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-30 14:25 | Report Abuse

Hevea meeting how?

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2017-05-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

Theoretical support is at 1.30 however, no guarantee it will hit it, as always time will tell.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

any pros, pls share meeting happening.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

Best buy was weeks ago around 1.30 when it was heavily sold down. Now u want to buy in large quantities also slim.

Ghostliker

165 posts

Posted by Ghostliker > 2017-05-30 16:08 | Report Abuse

I think it may be a good price to collect more now

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-30 16:42 | Report Abuse

Small bilis selling...volume is low with 533k+ done at the moment. This is by far the lowest volume since 18-20 Apr. Most likely are those who bought post price surge without settling.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

Good closing considering whole market RED RED today,let's hope tomorrow will rebound kaw kaw!! 加油!!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

Who attended agm juz now?

tzehming

27 posts

Posted by tzehming > 2017-05-30 17:45 | Report Abuse

AGM was good. Met the MD himself. Doesn't look like there is any hanky panky going on.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-30 17:47 | Report Abuse

Did mention about mushroom?

danchong

501 posts

Posted by danchong > 2017-05-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

Today was my 3rd Hevea AGM. Agree with tzehming, I do think the MD is capable, prudent & most of all, honest. He did discuss the rationales behind the investment in mushroom. Production will only come in beginning of FY18.

Ghostliker

165 posts

Posted by Ghostliker > 2017-05-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

Positive news on AGM

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-05-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep for long term investment while enjoying the consistent dividend payout every quarter.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-05-30 21:22 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop like cempedak... if not no opportunity to collect.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2017-05-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

any good news on the AGM? btw anyone spotted cold eye?

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-31 00:39 | Report Abuse

Come on lah. Share more news from AGM. What about expansion? Did they talk about the third particleboard manufacturing line? When does it come online? Same with the additional RTA factory being built on the adjacent line - any timeline for commencement of operations there? What is their tone for the outlook of the company in the near to mid term?

Thanks!

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

SuperLaber, don't think cold eye attend AGM anymore. Too many people recognise him

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

nikicheong, you have a lot of good questions. The MD was very welling to answer questions before, during and after the AGM. You should have been there. Give me a bit of time to recollect what he said and try my best to answer you later.

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-05-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

Knownfact, thank you for your effort... Looking forward for your precious input.. thank you

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-31 10:36 | Report Abuse

Expansion – They have earmarked RM 48m on CAPEX this year 2017. The breakdown can refer to Specter's posting on 30/5.They will have their hands full for the next 2-3 years and will not consider any more expansions or M&A.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

Knowfact.. thanks for sharing

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

I was thinking to attend the AGM, but got stuck in works

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 10:49 | Report Abuse

These days heveaboard share price seems lower and lower.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 10:50 | Report Abuse

Will find bullets to add more. :)

Ghostliker

165 posts

Posted by Ghostliker > 2017-05-31 11:24 | Report Abuse

me too

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-31 11:52 | Report Abuse

The third production line - My understanding from the MD is this line is for lamination. It gives a better value and hence commands a better price. It will boost selling price but not in quantity. The company strategy is to generate profit from pushing up the product value but not by producing more.

BTW,both particle board & RTA are closed to full capacity. It is hard to increase RTA production capacity mainly due to shortage of labour.

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-05-31 12:04 | Report Abuse

When does it come online? Same with the additional RTA factory being built on the adjacent line - any timeline for commencement of operations there? - Can't recall anything on that. My guess is operations are in progress.

outlook of the company in the near to mid term? - Personally, I concur with the management to consolidate their positions on particleboard & RTA now before the Gourmet fungi cultivation come onboard. All the measures taken by the management mean that earnings and dividends for the next 2-3 years shall be sustainable.

nikicheong, I hope I've answer your questions.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

Knownfact...Thank you very much for sharing.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

I sold my SKPetro....now calls Senergy

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

loaded some bullets

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-05-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

Frustrating to see price keep going down after the rather good quater report,hope price can stay above 1.30 before final dividend- ex date.If drop below 1.30 again,will find way to buy more and most likely have to keep for long long time liao!!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-05-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

Farge168....nevermind about the price down. I hope can get some before ex-date.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-31 12:34 | Report Abuse

Since the last publicly published interview, CEO mentioned Hevea would not increase more production line in the near term...from that mouthpiece, I've already speculated their strategy is to grow the company organically. Personally, I believe this is a better strategy because it could improve profit margins further just by improvising automation and production cost control. This will simply improve efficiency, costings hence better profitability until the next big move for the company. These are sustainable in the mid-term 2-3 years ideally under the next 8 quarters therefore I believe that the recent diversification move into gourmet fungi is good because further growth continuation must be through either production capacity increase or diversification. They chose diversification in this case.

I also believe the board will want to maintain the company's financial strength particularly with the surplus cash holdings to mitigate risks & to reward shareholders via dividends in the mid-terms while retaining shareholders' support going forward with the rest of the diversification moves. Judging on the CAPEX breakdown, we can almost figure out the main focus is on its RTA division with the bulk of the money spent 33.5m out of 48m that's 70% of CAPEX.

It's going to spend RM 10m out of 48m that's 20% of CAPEX. Second focus will be on the new venture gourmet fungi Heveagro. Still the RTA division makes the most money (62% revenues of the company) with double-digit profit margins and Japan as the main target market. Japanese economy gradual growth also contribute to better importation but if u read the annual reports 2016 published recently, the better export growth markets of Hevea recorded are led by Australia, China, France, Brunei & UK markets in better percentage rankings order respectively. The rest of the geographical market destinations have recorded decreased sales led by Malaysia, UAE & India. The Japan & Korea remained almost unchanged. The most remarkable decrease was in Malaysian market where the sales dipped 62% compared to previous year 2015.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

The company is in good hands because the turnaround plan has recorded spectacular growth and strong financial strength until today. This could have caused certain quarters to envy and Hevea being an eye-sore to them. Therefore, these people have to resort to personal and small-minded attacks against Hevea and its key people. Just look at the recent corporate earnings of the many listed companies, many have not fared well compared to Hevea. The company's Q1 2017 has recorded a strong 25m net profits already, for the next 3 quarters I believed it can attain a better cumulative profits than in 2016.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-31 12:58 | Report Abuse

Farge168, past 2 days have recorded less than 1m volumes which is deemed to be quiet. Today might as well under 1m volumes. These are small players transacting. My advice to others is to wait for business announcement from Hevea. Dividends are fixed, just watch out for announcements on the business growth plans ahead.