HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

see,,,buckbunny is right...last week jump ship.jump now before it is too late.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-14 13:15 | Report Abuse

buy lah

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

England Apartment get burn whole buildings. Lets pray for them.
http://www.fox5dc.com/news/national/261053638-story

Casa1188

20 posts

Posted by Casa1188 > 2017-06-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

Pray for them in England apartment.

Posted by kyaputencom > 2017-06-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

still have at least a month of downside, i will wait at cheaper price.

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

lousy stocks,,cannot up one.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-14 16:32 | Report Abuse

Bunny,be patient lah!We keep on waiting,buy on weakness,as long as company continues to make profit,that one day sure will come,BE PATIENT & WAIT,don't give up,drop we buy more,ok?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

Looking nice and steady to me. Tomorrow is entitlement date so any lower I'll topup some

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-14 22:03 | Report Abuse

Is it big number of converted shares (from warrants) pull down the price?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

Specter, ex dividend already, buy before entitlement date also won't entitle you for dividend.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-06-15 08:48 | Report Abuse

Any comments on Poh Huat results? Bodes well for Hevea this coming quarter?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-15 08:49 | Report Abuse

free2invest, yes I knew that indeed but I'm still adding more if it goes any lower/cheaper because I know the probability is high that its Q2 and Q3 for 2017 are going to beat last year's ones RM 15.161m and 17.233m respectively. So this ensures my utmost confidence that the share price will rally upon that.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-15 09:30 | Report Abuse

These are the latest outstanding balance of issued mother shares & corporate warrants.
HEVEA: 539,416,390
HEVEA-WB: 29,010,274

Upon full dilution after conversion of all remaining issued warrants, there will be a total of 568,426,664 mother shares.

29,010,274 / (539,416,390 + 29,010,274) = Only 5.1% dilution effect!

You can see that the full dilution effect is only minimal at 5.1% which is yet to complete its course. So if the company earns quarterly NP of 20m, with full dilution effect only end up with RM 1m reduction only. That will not have sudden impact on earnings because the remaining warrant conversions are taking place progressively until its full maturity on 01/03/2020.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

Wah! Specter, you are very meticulous. Salute!

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-06-15 14:32 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Specter. I'm confident that the average Q profit be at least Rm25m, making 100m for the year. Divided by 568m, we're looking at EPS of 17.6. At 1.33, the PE = 7.55. Very much undervalue

Posted by isupertrader > 2017-06-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

Well done Specter, couldn't agree with you more :)

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-15 16:39 | Report Abuse

Does EPF hold Heveaboard's shares? If yes, significant or not?

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-06-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

Good sign,tomorrow will up kaw kaw!!

Posted by Skyangelic > 2017-06-16 10:27 | Report Abuse

out of sudden, few of my friends asked me to buy hevea NOW = = what is going on, who willing to en-light me?

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

someone is disposing big time,buy on weakness,BUY!BUY!BUY!

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-06-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

not worth buying. fairly valued already

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

Push it down below 1.30 to let me buy more,please

Posted by KeyInOnlyClerk > 2017-06-16 11:17 | Report Abuse

I know who sell back to own self lol

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-16 11:20 | Report Abuse

This counter is highly manipulated and controlled,make sure you have VERY good patience and willing to wait long time before you buy,my advice so that you don't lose money.

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-06-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

really dont buy. its a dead stock
mkt up so much already. it didnt follow
when correction come, it will sure follow down
tis stock already soi

IkanBBQ

Posted by IkanBBQ > 2017-06-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

slts ala ikan masin ala satay ikan labit

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-16 11:46 | Report Abuse

slts, it's easy only for ur case...don't buy it & no problem for u. So?

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-16 11:55 | Report Abuse

yes yes, gaji keep enough to buy more liao. tq seller. muak muak!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

USD up a lot today, but why Heveaboard share price still down?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

Let them shout out negativity because they have personal agenda & frustration of their own while I'm enjoying safer & steady refuge under a solid growth company. Receiving second tranche of dividend payment on 29/06 and another 2 more this year. Be a winner and only losers will whine about their best. Lol!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-16 15:15 | Report Abuse

Fed just raised 25 bps and confirmed 1 more hike by end of the year. That helps a lift on the USD somehow sparked an intraday USD rally.

In M'sia, the election is looming and there are more revelations of corruption & prosecutions within. The US DOJ just filed another civil suit & seizing more assets linked to 1MDB. These obviously will not bode well for the MYR therefore I reaffirmed that the "Export-theme" equities will experience another rally this year. Buy export counters especially those able to reap in double-digit profit margins growth such as Hevea.

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2017-06-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Confident with HEVEA. I will buy when dividend received. HEVEA Dividend Re-invest Plan.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-06-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

US dollars is strengthening again due to Fed rate hike recently and soon, so Hevea will go out again. Me

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-06-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Likewise for other export stocks.

LCKS

22 posts

Posted by LCKS > 2017-06-17 12:27 | Report Abuse

slts not worth buying. fairly valued already

I think its undervalue... Most businesses go through business cycle. fundamentals and the underlying business are still strong. The business is doing well considering the economic downturn.

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2017-06-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Downtrend towards 1.20 now!

Posted by Apple6Splus > 2017-06-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

fundamental remains, no point to sell at the moment.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

The 1MDB saga is spiralling out of control recently in these few days and it is going to get uglier as it progress. If the political outcome gets uglier, this alone will trigger the heavy selloff on the Ringgit once again. Stay invested in export counters especially those companies which posted stronger gains in recent quarterly results.

Steadily receiving Hevea's dividends while waiting for share price appreciation. Win-win situation. Next 2 quarters should be posting better y-o-y profits on Q2 and Q3.

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-06-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow on the way to 1.40 again,accumulate on weakness,don't let the operator play you out,buy on weakness,wait few months,sure win one!

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2017-06-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

Yeah, red red大姨妈lai liao...Raya no money makan besar...Have to makan sendiri liao...yay

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

How low can it go?Another one or two cts,small matter lah!Think abt the upside,ok?

Posted by Look4vincent > 2017-06-19 17:15 | Report Abuse

Specter u got fb?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-19 17:31 | Report Abuse

Today heaveboard's share price drops may be affected by overall market down sentiment. It will come back strong, after all USD stood at 4.2775 today.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

Why today's KLSE dropped, while most other Asia and Euro markets up a lot? DOJ's suit affecting it? Foreign fund no confident and out? If yes, it may take at least few months to recover.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

Today KLCI just hit a high of 1,797 pts which is at the last leg of resistance fib level on the upward retracement on recovery from previous 3 years slump. This is by far the highest now in 2 yrs today. Many profit taking transactions especially in large caps and bluechips in the past few days but many still buyback and that shows the level of optimism in local bourse. Undeniably Malaysia's economy has strong fundamentals with steady & better growth rate than many other countries. Inflows of FDI have confirmed especially due to weaker exchange rate and sustaining policies. Too bad the corruptions and scandals are the only obstacles to its full potentials. Those are just my personal observations.

That's why u must be thoughtful in your strategy. I see Ringgit trending lower since the 1MDB issues escalating. There is only one way out for that scandal and that will end up very ugly with election looming. When the RM collapse again, only exporters will gain the most! Plan well on your entry into those solid & steady growth exporter stocks especially those that have very solid balance sheets with lots of CASH and LOW DEBTS to withstand any shocks. Simple and neat.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

Look4vincent, I don't.

Posted by Look4vincent > 2017-06-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

Can we exchange number ?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-06-19 19:23 | Report Abuse

Specter sifu, u bought plantation stocks also?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-19 20:22 | Report Abuse

Don't call me sifu. We're all still learning! even for any seasoned investors do failed at times.

Is there any appealing economic MOAT in general for plantation companies? Most are just competing by acreage output and being more efficient. Maybe u could seek those have appealing downstream businesses or patented products. Those that have an obvious edge over the competitors.

Honestly, I don't see much MOAT on plantation stocks unless those that have vast timber resources yet to be reaped. Too many companies competing for the same pie. Think of what will happen in future for these companies in the long term. Focus on business sense when selecting stocks. Doesn't have to be complicated.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-19 20:24 | Report Abuse

Look4vincent, we can just exchange opinions here. Keep it simple.