HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-06-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Next dividends is around 3 cents. Omģ...i am pleased.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-03 16:03 | Report Abuse

I hope that too. Any idea it will announce next dividend? ( Please don't say I greedy, recent one not yet EX, already asking for next dividend. I think every investor has same thinking like me. Anyway, this company is capable to do so. Look at last year's dividend, every quarter without fail, furthermore they are in expansion mode.)

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

just think 1.5 per q

cjlim

235 posts

Posted by cjlim > 2017-06-04 11:10 | Report Abuse

I already ask MD to give Special Dividend 3 Cents. MD said let him think think first.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-06-04 14:10 | Report Abuse

I prefer management to declare interim dividend every quarter.

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2017-06-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

cjlim,call him give bonus issue better... last time share split only, not happy enough haha

Knownfact

243 posts

Posted by Knownfact > 2017-06-04 19:25 | Report Abuse

Only 1st Q no dividend. Interim & final dividend in the 4th Q . Effectively, we'll get dividend every quarter. 1.5 for interim & 2.5 for final making a total of 7 for the year is acceptable. 2 for interim & 2.5 final making a total of 8.5 is fantastic.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-05 07:08 | Report Abuse

U just need to predict the next 2 or more quarters whether in terms of q-o-q or three quarters combined could make more money than the previous year's, u can almost expect a bull run real soon. If the next Q2 and Q3 surpass previous year's in terms of q-o-q/y-o-y, u can expect the bull to sprint & surge towards the end of Q4 results.

I strongly believe Hevea's 2017 financial results as a whole 2017 will definitely surpass last year's so that's why I purchased so much. Any short-selling RSS activities are just presenting better entry price levels for me & those who are opportunists.

Its high-yield dividend payouts at each quarter will support your holding tolerance and longer terms of holdings.

Another area that I observe it is the way Hevea spent its CAPEX. No matter how much a company spent on CAPEX, it must churn out the benefits and returns in the shortest time possible. Hevea has done extremely well in utilizing its money whereby the greatest turnaround plans years ago have bear really great results making the company almost debts free (No gearing) with the high cash surplus holdings maintaining above RM 100m+ at all times now.

Hevea's cash holdings of RM 128m and low debts of RM 15m coupled with earning power of averagely RM 20m per quarter based on past year's while CAPEX is RM 48m contracted for this year. So another 3 more quarters would netted the company with extra RM 60m+ or more averagely. Therefore:

RM 128m (current cash) + 60m (approx. combined net profits for next 3 qtrs) = 188m

RM 188m - 48m (CAPEX) = RM 140m cash by end of the year while maintaining the low debts of RM 15m or possibly paring down debts further.

I speculate by end of the year, its cash holdings will increase to RM 140m last standing given the high sales of its products due to the Ringgit is still weak which is good for competitively priced exports. The gradual increase in cash holdings will also partly be used to fund dividend payouts. In the end of this year, cash would still be increasingly high to fund future rewards to shareholder.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-05 07:13 | Report Abuse

U can go check out the RTA furniture sections of department stores across the nations. There u will see Hevea's products dominated the shelves of those stores. Under the Heveapac brand. Talk to the people on the ground and u will understand what I've always speculated so far.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2017-06-05 07:35 | Report Abuse

Woa, i dun really understand what u writing but as long as its more than 50 words, its true right?

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2017-06-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

specter, thanks for your sharing...nice report.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

Where is StarPerformer? Long time dont saw him chat here. lol.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

As long as price stays above 1.30 before final divedend ex-date is fine for me.

Posted by Aaron Loo > 2017-06-05 17:19 | Report Abuse

what is its fair price?

Posted by Aaron Loo > 2017-06-05 17:19 | Report Abuse

stock value invest .com

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

something very wrong to this company..so many "sifus" here said it is so good so good,,why for so many years its also so so like that?

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-06-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

typically its normal for gred A companies to have their prices fluctuate widely. Its a sign its dominated by institutional funds

Phillip Fisher

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-06-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

buckbunny...so many years still like that..u already know how the performance of the company lo...good or not good....few years enough to see lo...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

Rabbit still not buy in enough? Launching soon

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

better don't touch this stocks,,buy others bluechips even more safe can leep well and better returns.

ginvin

206 posts

Posted by ginvin > 2017-06-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

agreed with buckbunny

no doubt hevea a good co and growing but too much dilution of no.of share, which i think that is why the share price is so dif to surge

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Show not started yet. Launching at the right time. Wanna bet?

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-06-07 19:17 | Report Abuse

Bad business?Making profit continuously for so many quarters is bad business?What do you think is good business then?

Posted by twentybaggers > 2017-06-07 20:12 | Report Abuse

Bad business doesnt mean bad company. Barrier of entry is not strong, but its still being managed by competent guys. I view this as a value stock.

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2017-06-07 20:28 | Report Abuse

You guys should read kcchongnz's analysis. much complete view and homework done compared to this one.

nikicheong

2,502 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-06-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

Link?

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Don't forget final dividend 2.5 cts ex-date falls on next Monday!Last chance to come on board!

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-06-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

bad business or good business..is not an investor responsibility,,it is the CEO's job..Investors can leave anytime to choose others better stocks to buy.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-06-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

twentybaggers, Your analysis is partially correct, yet not entirely correct.
Let me add to your half glass full statement.

Heveaboard is not a bad business, it is a cyclical business yes.
If it's a bad business, it wouldn't have above average ROIC, and gross margin.

Then there is the least understood part, unless you read all the AR. Just looking at the figures and you'll never figure this out.
There is moat - but narrow, not wide. Their particleboard use E0 and E1 super standard, not the common standard, hence there is some form of barrier of entry. But when the moat is narrow, it all boils down to cost control, cost control itself IS ALSO A MOAT. Go read it up. I'd say Hevea did really well on cost control.

Another competitive advantage Hevea has is the ability to assemble it's RTA division using it's own particleboard division, giving it flexibility to switch between the two depending on industry cycle. Not every board/ furniture companies can do this because of the different standards used. Evergreen only started to emulate Hevea recently, but whether if it's succeed is another story.

Posted by twentybaggers > 2017-06-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Maybe subpar is a better word rather than "bad". I agree that it has a moat but doesnt mean the business itself is fantastic. There is better business out there that doesnt depends on external factor. Also, i did said HEVEA has a cost advantage.

And i agree that HEVEA has a better management than EVERGREEN (cant even earn higher than their cost of capital).

But yeah, HEVEA is a much better pick than EVERGREEN. But there is more companies with wider MOAT which is what i am trying to say.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-06-08 17:13 | Report Abuse

Rather than saying "subpar", I'd say it's your "standard" business.
I'd like to think "subpar" as when your ROIC cannot even cover your WACC, destroying it's value over time. Now that is subpar.

Standard business brought at valuable price, is better than wonderful business brought at expensive price. Otherwise I've wouldda've brought Homeriz, which has a higher margin and and better ROIC.

Anyway I don't mean any hostility, I'm just being constructively critical and help to contribute to make the glass full. I may sound crude but that's just the way I say things lol, but my intention is good.

Posted by twentybaggers > 2017-06-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

Haha maybe my definition of a standatrd business is different. But even a bad business can earn higher than their WACC given the cycle is at the peak. HEVEA is definitely undervalued at this moment though!

Posted by godofgamble > 2017-06-08 21:39 | Report Abuse

uptrend coming

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-09 07:30 | Report Abuse

U speak of MOAT? Hevea is a well diversified company. Currently it has 2 main core inter-related businesses namely particleboard & RTA. With the third soon-to-be core business to commence operation once the RM10 plant is complete. Its income streams well spread proportionately 40% and 60% of total annual revenues from particleboard and RTA respectively.

Also notice that this company is only interested to get involved in businesses that command "double-digit profit margins" and both its core divisions have delivered just that. Although I cannot verify it myself but from the transcripts shared by someone here who attended the recent AGM, the Hevea's management stated that the new Gourmet fungi business command over 40% profit margins. This is a positive surprise because conservatively I'd expect it in the range 20%-30%.

From the info that I've gathered, Hevea is the only listed company pursuing a large scale gourmet fungi business in Malaysia through its wholly-owned company Heaveagro.

Someone said Hevea's business is subpar? I haven't even reveal what's so appealing to big money into Hevea leh. If u want to know, u just have to ask nicely.

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-09 11:05 | Report Abuse

The "hand" is very serious in blocking the price today,confirm no show,that's it for today,go for early lunch,bye!

Posted by twentybaggers > 2017-06-09 11:09 | Report Abuse

Hevea appeals to me. Thats what matters. I dont have to know, so i wont ask. Anything further than that, then i will be speculating. I know what i don't know.

Posted by DogTrainer > 2017-06-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

Good doggie. Just enjoy your food and bark less. Master won't understand what u barking

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

This twentybaggers can choose to continue talking nonsense or better buy earlier loh. What's the point? lol

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-06-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

hes comparing 2 different business. like comparing stainless steel and mild steel

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2017-06-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/?p=877916

choochen

33 posts

Posted by choochen > 2017-06-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

I worry abt this !http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/1651208/柔麻家具同业商会联合呼吁.停止橡胶木出口固打

Darevil

23 posts

Posted by Darevil > 2017-06-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

I bliv this should b good news as rubberwood price might b at better margin for local entrepreneurs

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-06-11 16:19 | Report Abuse

Those who worry better sell on Tuesday after ex-date,don't hesitate,if not you can't sleep well.For me,I'll continue to buy from those who want to dispose.

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-06-12 18:21 | Report Abuse

buy bilA cheap

Chean Yeh

199 posts

Posted by Chean Yeh > 2017-06-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

Time to collect

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-06-13 15:19 | Report Abuse

the "hand" still present,today either close RED or unchanged!

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-06-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow shoot up liao!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-06-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

Today starts with ex-date but still looking steady

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-06-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hevea! Hevea! Mario! Mario!