HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

TomHagen

165 posts

Posted by TomHagen > 2017-11-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

the current price already at rock bottom level, hopefully it will pick back up soon, at least touching 1.45

ttengooi

37 posts

Posted by ttengooi > 2017-11-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

没有最低,只有更低!只要是闲钱,这确实是累积的好时机。

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-11-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

Mentality and reading for information is important for investing. Not only Hevea price is based on quarter results, a lot more out there is based on results. Plenty opportunity to learn the psychology of value traders nowadays.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

If you see very tough for Heveaboard to grow in their bottom line....then let go all your shares....others will see it as opportunity.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-11-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

wait 1.10 - 1.20 support. to average down. since 1.57 got sold little liao.

Chef

142 posts

Posted by Chef > 2017-11-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

Habis....

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

another round of sell down....1.20 might not be able to stand...1.10 maybe

Avangelice

215 posts

Posted by Avangelice > 2017-11-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

think I'll put hevea into hibernation. fundamentals are intact just that short term won't be pretty. anyone topping up?

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-11-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

look like someone try to press down the price to force weak holder to sell off...

888newbie

180 posts

Posted by 888newbie > 2017-11-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

one year low, terrible.

Posted by Nickson Tan > 2017-11-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

just matched at 1.280 , not much , saja bought abit

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2017-11-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

maybe 0.980 sen

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

the speculator wants to press down the price to collect cheap stock, but company share buy back 1.28, hope the company to continue share buy back, i buy sikit sahaja today, just accumulate sikit dulu.

Chef

142 posts

Posted by Chef > 2017-11-30 22:57 | Report Abuse

All running u still buy?

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-12-01 00:25 | Report Abuse

Net cash company, dividend paid 3 times a years, i haven't seen EPF dispose it share, company share buy back, so why you are worrying? i will only worry when this company is going to bankrupt. If it is not, why we shall worry?

you see many sellers on queue, normally it is game playing by speculator, just right hand to left hand, they control the price and some of them are even in this forum to talk too much to spoil the price and hope to press the price down. Fungi and Olympic game are on the way, what do you think about the future prospect / biz of hevea in 2018??

If you believe next quarter hevea earning will recover, we shall not sell it and shall accumulate it. if you think the Earning Per Share now is not the lowest earning yet, then you can sell it. we dont know how much it price can fall further, but current price it is worth to hold or buy.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-12-01 01:19 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... decision is own responsibility, either points here should affect your buy sell call.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-12-01 01:20 | Report Abuse

Neither points here should affect your decision!

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-12-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

beware of company share buyback. Either the company is performing well or they are getting cheap credit to buy up own shares to lift the price. Buy back is a double edge sword. do investigate which one is which one.

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2017-12-01 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hmm... sell and run when the price drop like no tomorrow, buy and pursue when hitting all time high... just make sense that most people unable accumulating wealth ==

shyityng

97 posts

Posted by shyityng > 2017-12-01 17:24 | Report Abuse

I would say sell now n wait for opportunities next year. Strengthen of ringgit and uncertainty of pru would definitely hitting the stock market..

shyityng

97 posts

Posted by shyityng > 2017-12-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Will patiently wait for better price in a month or two

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-12-01 22:40 | Report Abuse

Every 10% MYR drop equal to 50% Forex Loss. Please study, next quarter will be bad.

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-12-01 22:43 | Report Abuse

Dun be silly. Your dream will become a nightmare soon. Ponzy...share price will drop deep and should long be suspended.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-12-02 00:08 | Report Abuse

seems like many new faces are coming and never see in this forum, just called ppl to sell wowww......shyityng, Babiyou8, LanSeeBoy, Lyo82, since when you are holding hevea??? lol ....you guys fast sell it lah..hahaha... i will hold it tight.

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-12-02 00:30 | Report Abuse

I don't buy such ponzy...net cash so what ?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-12-02 01:54 | Report Abuse

down down down .....sell sell sell , faster sell !

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-02 04:50 | Report Abuse

Rilex

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-12-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

i collected a few today and see how it goes after price meet my target .... how government rob its people: 1) Printing more paper currency to dilute your saving. 2) Encourage people to invest and quietly rob you from share market with first hand info. 3) Impose taxes.

Posted by sunatpunat > 2017-12-04 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hevea suffered a dramatic drop in earnings is a big warning sign. With the exchange rate shifted significantly where the ringgit appreciates so fast in such a short time is posing a big risk for exporters' earnings going forward. Most exporters can't cope with such sudden exchange rate rise of the ringgit so sector wide for exporters is not so optimistic. In the foreseeable future, it won't end there because government policies will not favour the exporters nearing the election. Net cash doesn't mean its cash holdings won't go lower because during bad times companies will use the cash to cushion any negative impacts so if u are buying because u think its net cash is strong then u better think twice.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

TF Tan, are you sure?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

sunatpunat, if drop to RM1.20, I will buy more. :)

ttengooi

37 posts

Posted by ttengooi > 2017-12-04 12:52 | Report Abuse

I believe EPF will study all these pro n corn b4 they step in to accumulate this counter,be patient n be confident!

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-12-04 13:02 | Report Abuse

USD 4.07. EPF idiot. RM 1 coming.

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-12-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

Just wonder when ringgit was 2.5 against USD...exporters are making money and can survive as usual... now drop from 4.22 to 4.00 or 3.80...look likes they are going to die...really quite not understandable...

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-12-04 13:45 | Report Abuse

I still think the main reason being the market bad sentiment...overall dropping...anything be it big or small influence can cause sudden drop in the share price..too cautious...too worry...nearer and nearer to the date that people fear of....

TomHagen

165 posts

Posted by TomHagen > 2017-12-04 14:17 | Report Abuse

yeah, I agree, it just market sentiment, always over reacting. Once the exchange rate stabilize the price should be recovered.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

USD Vs MYR @ 4.07 now, if you cannot tahan or foresee losses in coming quarter result, you better let go now.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-12-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

some ppl think the hevea is currency trading company...ai yooo...hevea shall get currency trading license later hahaha LMAO

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 15:34 | Report Abuse

Not saying Heveaboard is trading forex, just when they receive payment from customer in USD, the converted value from USD to MYR has shrunked, which may possibly cause losses or affecting their bottom line.

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-12-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

1.20 is expected..maybe even lower...market is not sustainable...

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-12-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

product price could be adjusted, products demand is important, cost of operating/sale/material could reduce is much better. RM3.80 covert to 1USD could be a dream, since the export companies is doing well now, Malaysia's trade surplus increased to MYR 8.6 billion in September of 2017, malaysia government could maintain the exchange rate between 3.90-4.10, this is to make the malaysia trade balance look nicely. Just relax, and it is useless to sell it now. wait it drop kau kau then accumulate loh

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

4.06 now. If you don't have power of holding, sell now and accumulate later.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-12-04 17:10 | Report Abuse

closed at 1.26.....this price level like in 2016.

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2017-12-04 18:56 | Report Abuse

target 1.00

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-12-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

slowly accumulate more. lock in dividend of 1.6sen

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-12-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

investment is not gambling, do the best valuation u can and find the best entry point tat you feel good to enter if worth to invest ... nothing is sure in investment as it can be manipulated. Buy at close to the lowest point is a good approach instead of cost averaging ...

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-12-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

there is a gap need to close from 1.37 to 1.44 eventually ....

Posted by sunatpunat > 2017-12-05 08:34 | Report Abuse

Exchange rate now at 4.05 new low. Thats the end of it and expect all exporters to suffer greatly next qr u can expect lower disappointing results

hatson

72 posts

Posted by hatson > 2017-12-05 08:36 | Report Abuse

Kesm may split near futire plus a bonus issue.

slm7212

Posted by slm7212 > 2017-12-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

look like it is going below 1.20 today....RM will continue to break 4.00 soon...