HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.295

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

Chef

142 posts

Posted by Chef > 2017-11-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

All kena trap

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-11-24 15:21 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish here. Time to buy!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-11-24 16:33 | Report Abuse

只不过是一般货色saltedfish. Don't need to come here as 只不过是一般货色

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

KWSP don't want to support already kah?

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Long time never see saltedfish here....everybody should be welcome here la..after all this forum is opened for all.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

Since saltedfish alreadu 'float' up here, how about Specter?

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2017-11-24 17:11 | Report Abuse

Will need to wait a while..wait salty talk 3 talk 4 first

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-11-24 17:22 | Report Abuse

9 mils shares sold today ... heavy volume ... looks like shld touch 1.30 soon.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

No need to wait la....just need his (Specter) point of view of this ship direction. Look like it going to west already. Need him to steer this ship with full of losers....if he say jump ship, we will jump :)

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-24 17:42 | Report Abuse

from the QUARTERLY REPORT - THIRD FINANCIAL QUARTER ENDED 30 SEPTEMBER 2017
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTS

cost of sales from 100.329 million jumped to 101.965 million, meant increased 16.36 million, may someone ask the Managing Director why this cost of sales is still maintenance / so high when compared 30 September 2016 to September 2017?

this cost of sale have influence on the profit after tax,i hope the management can explain on it properly.

flytothemoon

4,836 posts

Posted by flytothemoon > 2017-11-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

in other way speaking is 9 mils shares bought today...heavy volume...looks like somebody willing to support & collect it~? actually if not fear of global crisis of every 10 years, i wont sell hevea at 1.7+, quite lucky @@"

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2017-11-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Last year Apr/May fy2016 blogger & analyst said PM, add new capacity. Then aug/sept result came out so_so, that was a quarter after supposed PM. Now PM again, one PM do two weeks, 16mil operations increase maintenance? Next quarter, after maintenance machines need stabilization so output not catch up. Same story like 2016.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

i never sell my stock, EPF is still collecting, if next quarter profit recover then it will up again, this could be game, just buy when the price is low, i think long run it is still ok, Net cash company, no worry.

choochen

33 posts

Posted by choochen > 2017-11-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

Immediate Announcement on Shares Buy Back

HEVEABOARD BERHAD

Date of buy back 24 Nov 2017
Description of shares purchased Ordinary shares
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 200,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 1.330
Maximum price paid for each share purchased ($$) 1.350
Total consideration paid ($$) 267,100.00
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 200,000

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-11-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

wise move,is good for the stake holder

Babiyou8

94 posts

Posted by Babiyou8 > 2017-11-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

Every USD:MYR 1% drop loss 6%. Now almost 8% drop around 50% drop...still wan buy meh

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-11-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

People seem to miss the point, silently hevea is investing in PPE for rm 47 million up to date...

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

Babiyou8
how you cal USD dropped 8 % hahaha...your Mat. is so strong leh if USD4.20 - 0.42 sen is 10%, now is 4.11, meant drop 0.9sen, it is 0.9/0.42 = 2.4%

WarmEye

81 posts

Posted by WarmEye > 2017-11-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

Eh, when price drop only can saw salted fish comments. Kekeke, 咸鱼翻身。。。。。

Posted by windcai123 > 2017-11-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

Few month ago i see a lot comment said will go 1.8++ but now full of negative comment...

choochen

33 posts

Posted by choochen > 2017-11-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

windcai123, this call 羊群效应

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

Should be 狼群效应

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-11-25 08:14 | Report Abuse

strong buy.

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-11-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Why need to support if can buy cheap? A lot of panic sell

Frogz

Posted by Frogz > 2017-11-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

Should collect now or wait it start to rebound then only i collect ?

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2017-11-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

Frogz, be a man. Do your homework, buy sell at your own decision. Anyway, anyone know when is the planned prevention maintenance in 2015, how long it takes to maintain, I checked 2014, 2016 the direct hit is around RM2mil each time. Anyone able to verify this?

limch

3,191 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-11-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

EPF buying also no use. FF sell big?

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

omgimnoob ,

according to Hong Leong Investment Bank,

3Q17 core net profit fell by 52.8% to RM7.7m, due mainly to: (1) A 2-week preventive maintenance shutdown at the particleboard plant, which has in turn resulted in the particleboard segment’s revenue declining by 8.7% in this segment; (2) Labour shortage at the RTA segment, which has in turn resulted in the segment’s revenue declining by 15.8%; and (3) Higher operating cost (arising from additional expenses incurred to hire contract workers in replacing the loss of foreign workers at the RTA segment).

the 3 reasons above made the price drop badly. i believe this is panic selling and oversold, i think the profit will recover in next quarter, foreign Labour shortage is a big issue, have been discussed with friends and what i heard during july our government have enforced all local companies to renew foreign labour contract,to solve this issue by the management and what we call under table...., otherwise the extra 16 Million cost of sale from the account is ridiculous. if this is real, it means next quarter everything will back to normal.

Price is cheap now, hope that i am right. Good Luck to all long term investors.

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-11-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

dun get trapped in long term investment, new monetary shift is in progress and long term investment game is over soon after 40 over years, everything is short term now. do your homework. The scam of fiat monetary system is cracked and started to leak to the public.

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

long term investment is over soon after 40 years, when i heard about this i am totally not agree with you, as long as the company is continue expanding and profit making, no worry for long term holders.

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-11-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

average more to get more dividend next year... feel happy to get when q is down, else will have no change to get at this price...

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-11-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

better jump ship now,,,lousy stocks,,buy Inari is better.

Frogz

Posted by Frogz > 2017-11-28 01:30 | Report Abuse

omgimnoob
Thx for your advice , i did buy and sell with my own decision, and i did my homework as well, juz thinking and planning about buying more ~juz asking for advices as a beginner.

Hevea's stock movement is like basicly by its quarter result

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-11-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

hevea is a good counter, but u can still buy at a lower price later instead of buying too early, patience is needed n wait for the right timing.

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-11-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

bear mode. save bullet ba

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-11-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

=.='' reach my average price, sob*sob. PaperGain change to PaperNoGain. diu nia seng

ttengooi

37 posts

Posted by ttengooi > 2017-11-28 11:27 | Report Abuse

Mega sales now!

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-11-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

i have few stocks also lao sai

chanyh

195 posts

Posted by chanyh > 2017-11-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

buy some to support /.\

ahson

368 posts

Posted by ahson > 2017-11-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

I finally understand why some mentioned that the mentality is the most important part in investment.. Its not the knowledge or the analysis... After all the mentality is the key for success.. As it keep on challenge your mentality when you see the prices falling everyday..

nikicheong

2,500 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-11-28 13:23 | Report Abuse

@ahson, mentality is half the game. You need to be wise enough to get out when the fundamentals deteriorate. Yes, do not react to price of the stock. But react to the fundamentals. Ask yourself this question. Introspect.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2017-11-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

if hevea not move their production out from malaysia, no hope.

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-11-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

2 years ago,i been saying Hevea is a lousy stocks,,but many here so called "sifu" still stubborn..I already recommended to jump ship to buy Inari..Now can get so beautiful returns...Holding it no need to sell and buy...aim for long term,

Andrewhlc

299 posts

Posted by Andrewhlc > 2017-11-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

buckbunny called jump ship, it price is always around 1.20-1.40, why buckbunny never come out to call jump ship when the price is 1.70,

just relax and let them sell gao gao first.

buckbunny

1,217 posts

Posted by buckbunny > 2017-11-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

not believe nevermind...losing is your money not my money..

sabrina

Posted by sabrina > 2017-11-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

since that is not ur money, then keep ur mouth shut la... dont pretend u are god to know what will happen tomorrow,,, lol

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2017-11-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

零吉转強,这个《以为呀》开始转衰运

mr00183

139 posts

Posted by mr00183 > 2017-11-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Bunny and fish arw here!!!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

Bunny...people already made few rounds of money in Heveaboard, while you still holding your Inari. now waiting cheaper to go in again.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-11-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

@Saltedfish...your 开始转衰运 is the beginning of fortune to others.