MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 57 minutes ago

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 20:35 | Report Abuse

aiyo, u guys cool down lah, gambling got up down, got ppl make money, got lose money, don't fight until mother father also used.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-29 20:36 | Report Abuse

when make money, everyone good friends, lose wow everything spit out like machince gun

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 20:51 | Report Abuse

take it easy , still profit , what to argue , i even satisfy with this result , OK what ? what is wrong , please not quarrel .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

I not see any reason for down trend , is too bottom low already , it suppose at 1.20 at least , if current quarter result , not too bad .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

Don't silly to hope on 0.52 , is awaiting durain drop , now the IRON METAL TREND IS HOT , especially REGION .ok

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 21:04 | Report Abuse

For me , only heading , further heading is the fate .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 21:05 | Report Abuse

0.52 is HISTORY , put it to record guinness instead .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

DOW JONE AGAIN FIERCE HEADING < MASTEEL WILL MOVE LIKE CRAZY HORSE .

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

Like Ann Joo the stock price is likely to be flat tomorrow.
After the previous QR announcement on 25-May-2018, the stock price dropped a lot despite of the NP's being up 46.28% QoQ, so the bad QR has been already priced in.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 21:07 | Report Abuse

I am telling the truth and genuine , BAD TIME IS GONE < GOOD BRIGHT DAY IS REACH .

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-29 21:47 | Report Abuse

The stock price has already dropped from 1.40 to 0.68.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-29 22:09 | Report Abuse

George Kent up 5.79% today.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-08-29 22:11 | Report Abuse

Quarterly revenue, however, grew 11.7% to RM324.7 million, from RM290.76 million a year ago, on higher selling price from the strengthening of local steel price.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Dear valued clients,

Enclosed is the FA report of Masteel for your perusal.

EPS = 0.179

PER = 6

Target price = 1.07

Comments :

To be honest with you, I am very disappointed with the latest Q2 2018 quarter result.

I will write to the management of Masteel to make an official complain on the net profit of Masteel.

I had monitored this stock for last 2 years, 

I believe the management is not reporting true net profit. 

Some profit is hidden to avoid paying tax. 

My followers told me to complain to MACC to check on the management.  

Recommendation

I believe the lower price had priced in the poor latest quarter result.

I do not think the price will drop a lot.

I expect Q3 2018 result to be better.

I will sell if any strong rebound as long as I do not lose money.

If I lose money, I may hold on until Nov 2018 to sell when Q3 2018 result is out.

Please be informed.

Final decision is always yours.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

beware

otb is going to sell

otb gang is going to sell

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

they will sell on rebound, means the price will never be high again. later kyy will publish another article comment on masteel

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-29 22:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by cresbinvest > Aug 29, 2018 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

otb is going to sell

Ans :
You are so low class to post my article here.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:19 | Report Abuse

to ask you all better buy lionind

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

i still believe tomorrow gap up , nothing else trace need down trend , all i see is even better , BULL RUN occupy .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:20 | Report Abuse

you subscribers forwarded to me because they cannot tahan your irresponsible recommendations

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:21 | Report Abuse

quarter three , show best result , all iron metal counter in BULL RUN MODE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

DARK HORSE IS RUNNING .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

why quarter 3 best result? the import of scrap using usd is not cheap?

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2018-08-29 22:22 | Report Abuse

will up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

now myr is weak. masteel will suffer from forex losses due to loan, high raw material cost due to expensive scrap and weak ringgit

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

Lionind , ANNJOO , Ssteel and masteel all will gap up , this is fate , nothing to hide , REGION IRON METAL COUNTER ALL BULL RUN .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:24 | Report Abuse

low domestic demand plus high volume output from alliance steel will make the rebar price drop

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:25 | Report Abuse

high cost and low selling price, huge forex losses, expensive bank interest, tight cash flow. how to make profit?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:25 | Report Abuse

HUGE DEMAND WILL LANDED , ALL PROJECT FITTED RUN BACK , I GUARANTEE SUCH CLIMATE .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

why so many people look at China steel price while they forget there is dumping of steel from Turkey to SEA due to trade war

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

this is mentioned in masteel and annjoo's report

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:27 | Report Abuse

CORRECTION FINISHED < ALL WILL SMOOTH RUN , KOON SMELL THE DELICIOUS , also me , ENGINEER more sensitive the SPACE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

I INVEST ON SPACE .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

Mr otb please don't scold me as I am also telling the truth.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:30 | Report Abuse

we should consider a stock based on Marco view instead of low PE. steel counter deserve low PE of 5 due to cyclinic nature

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:31 | Report Abuse

Engineer know engineer to against cresbinvest , you maybe expert , but we even expert on IRON METAL FIELD to challenge back , which other expert not see the fact , SPACE we both analyst , going to heavy exploit LOL .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:31 | Report Abuse

blindly apply PE8 or 10 and put buy call with very high target price is not reasonable

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

probably we should learn from Harry sifu

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:32 | Report Abuse

TRIPLE OR EVEN HIGHER WILL HEADING , i correct you cresbinvest .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

since Harry will not give high target price and always kind to share useful info

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

NOT FEARFUL , i even bet even fierce , i know my expert too , i see the SPACE which other cannot trace , KOON and his wife seem , he bought in 30 million share , i totally support his brave / her also , his wife , hard nut i salute too .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 22:35 | Report Abuse

k1234, I am civil and mechanical engineer. I know how is the demand of domestic rebar.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:36 | Report Abuse

I select FIGHT WITH , without prejudice the worst , i bet on it .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:37 | Report Abuse

I am CIVIL ENGINEER Too cum QUANTITY SURVEYOR , i even expert in valuation .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:38 | Report Abuse

I with Kyy even OTB now , same boat .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

Other things maybe i agreed with you , MR cresbinvest , but this time , i observe they are RIGHT , even same FLOW with my direction , i stick on them , together fight to achieve the higher , it is not a simple achievement , a lot of people say i am crazy , but i amend back them , if i am crazy , it must because Masteel is crazy also , crazy heading to task .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 22:43 |

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-08-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

@OTB IF you want to complain about Masteel engaging in dubious reporting standards, please write to either:
1. Income tax department, ie. Inland Revenue Board - For tax evasion
2. Securities Commission - For poor corporate governance
3. SIDREC: Securities Industry Dispute Resolution Center - For disputes in the capital market

Nothing to do with MACC. MACC is about corruption. They won't entertain you.

Thanks