MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.005 (1.54%)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 3 hours ago

Posted by UntrustedLove > 2018-08-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

1.89 EPS..good luck guys :)

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Strong international steel prices driven by tight supply of finished goods and increase of raw materials costs have yet to be fully reflected in local steel prices. The local demand for steel remains subdued while the roll out of many mega project is expected to only materialize in the next few quarters. The high price of imported steel together with increasing costs of raw materials present a potentially conducive condition for the margins of the Company's products to improve in the near term.

mrknowled

341 posts

Posted by mrknowled > 2018-08-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Will drop til 0.6?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

dunno ask datuk ooi teik bee.i see is 1st support 65cts and 2nd support is 60cts

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

I highly expect the RISE BACK , Masteel is doing a solid framework to ensure FUTURE PROFIT , from the FIGURE TOTAL REVENUE , SHARP IMPROVE , mean the capacity to perform , enlarge , i very confident , it being a very positive element in CURRENT RAPID GROWTH MODE , EVERYTHING IS NEW .

Jumpman

34 posts

Posted by Jumpman > 2018-08-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

I think it is acceptable? revenue up but lower profit due to unrealized forex loss
I personally think it is not too bad considering at current share price
Any idea?
Thanks

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:49 | Report Abuse

Masteel is under value , fair price is 1.70 , did you see the PAR VALUE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

For me , i accept the result , tomorrow i will queue , buying more , show my interesting on it , back up it .

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-08-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

Jumpman, yes... buy FA should be consider okay. But stock market always control by the Mr. Market first. The FA old man always slower reaction. So tomorrow may drop until 0.60.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

I agreed Jumpman view , possible the FOREX LOSE , it since got the FOREIGN ORDER < SUCH AUSTRALIA .

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-29 17:54 | Report Abuse

not too bad report, the variance is due to forex loss only. revenue up due to higher steel price

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

probably wont be huge, but there will definitely be some drop tomorrow, furthermore Friday is holiday. so can expect a solid selling pressure. I will vacate my small position and will give this counter a miss until further development with regards to Malaysia mega projects...

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:55 | Report Abuse

Syndicate is monitor the show , is not up to your to decide the down trend , i even hope i can buying at lower , but i see the result , impossible DIVER down , coz current is Bottom line already , i very sure it will BOUND BACK , 0.85 , coz normally market price is half PAR VALUE , it mean 1.70 divide 2 = 0.85 , FAIR PRICE .

Jumpman

34 posts

Posted by Jumpman > 2018-08-29 17:57 | Report Abuse

Dylan, thank you for your advice.
If it drop till 0.6 I will buy some more.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 17:58 | Report Abuse

Fair view , see tomorrow , for me , i still enhance my view , will adjust back to 0.85 at least , it consider STRONG PROFIT .

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

khatu,

you should sell everything, and put money in fd or china index . Enough d.

At this rate, you might be going to mental hospital soon. Put the money in fd or china index, go find your wife, promise her you wont look at market anymore.

Then go desaru or a beach somewhere and relax for one month.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

RELAX , i am very RELAX , now i scare MANY WOMAN will stick me , coz i look differently , PEOPLE DISPOSE , i swallow , i such opposite type , see weather got dump or not , i there to PUMP equal , balance the trade , hahhahah , i am not the last time me already .

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 18:08 | Report Abuse

next quarter will suffer more on the forex losses, gas tariff and electricity hike. good luck!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:09 | Report Abuse

You guy so silly , such guarantee down ward news also spread out , i am funny , ore land really BOLEH , frighten people to get cheap chips , you talk syndicate not brain , brain grow grass , i tell you , the boat is going to super fast carries .OK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:11 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Today i so rich , all because you all too silly , opportunities talk is a trap ? i am confuse , your from what FLOW EDUCATION , possible TM concept , ONE BUMBUNG TYPE .

Posted by Jerry Tze Ming > 2018-08-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

I Still have capital to go masteel yum:)

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:14 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

For me , Masteel is my blood body , i will defense it , until my last soul pass .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

Masteel forever brilliant .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

I declare here , i am TOP THREE SHAREHOLDER start this minute , refer me in THE TOP FIVE LIST .

Albukhary

3,005 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2018-08-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Revenue drop 25%, it mean MASTEEL only can survive when steel price is high, when steel price drop, it is not competitve with ANNJOO & SSTEEL, that why its revenue drop more than the peer.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2018-08-29 18:24 |

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

kanasai, follow otb to Holland again.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

he assume gross profit of rm300 per tonne

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:25 | Report Abuse

net profit per quarter should be 10sen

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

without tax rebate, this quarter is below 1 Sen eps

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:26 | Report Abuse

too bad

Posted by jonbaby1234 > 2018-08-29 19:29 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow testing Rm0.52, previous low?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-29 19:29 |

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

External Email

Please ignore the earlier email, it is the correct one.

Please review my calculation below.

Annual production of steel bar by Masteel = 650,000 ton
Assume the cost of production = RM 2,000
Average price of steel bar price = RM 2,450 (lowest Miti price)
Annual gross profit = 450 * 650,000 = RM 292.5 Million
Less operating and finance expenses = RM 60 Million
Annual net profit = RM 232.5 Million
Total number of shares = 427.2 Million
EPS = 0.54
Income tax = 25%
Net profit after tax = 0.405
Share price today = 0.71
PER = 1.75

Even I assume Gross profit is RM 300,
Annual gross profit = 300 * 650,000 = RM 195 Million
Less operating and finance expenses = RM 60 Million
Annual net profit = RM 135 Million
Total number of shares = 427.2 Million
EPS = 0.316
Income tax = 25%
Net profit after tax = 0.237
Share price today = 0.71
PER = 3.00

Please check my calculation, is there any mistake ?
I do not understand why the share price is so low.
I believe the price of Masteel is undervalued.
I have this question in my mind for many months because I cannot tally the number.
Is the management hide the net profit ?
I do not know, I take the quarter result report as my working paper.
I will write to the management to find out the answer.
If no good answer, I will take further step forward.

Disclaimer :
Please be informed that the aforesaid stocks are solely for the purpose of education only ; it is neither a trading advice nor an invitation to trade. For trading advice, please speak to your remisier or dealer representative.
Final decision to buy is always yours.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

where is the annual profit of 40sen or 10sen per quarter?

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:32 | Report Abuse

do you think your assumption of rm300 per tonne is too much? Even Annjoo also not dare to say their gross profit is rm300!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-08-29 19:33 | Report Abuse

I hope mr.ooi will complain to macc and registrar of masteel loh. If not, there will be many wondering soul this 7th month le.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

have you consider the impact of alliance steel since the government is cancelled ECRL?

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

B3. Prospects
The domestic steel bar market has since rebounded from the seasonal Ramadan and General
election interruption and the sale volumes are continuing to normalize.
In the near term, the Company will likely face head winds from on-going global trade wars that
may result in diversion into Malaysia, steel products from other countries that have been affected
by US import tariffs.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

Talk is easy, did you put in any effort to check the profit discrepancy ?
Net profit for 1H 2018 cannot be so low.
I will not give up hope so easily.
No one is so hardworking like me to check on thing in great details.

Making sweeping statement to condemn me will not help any of investor of Masteel.
I write because I care for all investors of Masteel.

What have you do ?
None !! Continue to condemn me to gain popularity in I3.

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

China steel might not come in Malaysia but there are other cheap steels from Turkey due to trade war. This is also mentioned in Annjoo report. Beware!

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

many of your rm1000 valued clients trusted you but what you did? make profit estimation without consideringreal impact

Posted by cresbinvest > 2018-08-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

for lionind, simply ask your rm1000 valued clients read the articles of future which is unproven sources then start ask everyone to buy

so that your Lord can unload from 1.30

this is the responsibility that you have?

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-29 19:45 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-29 19:49 |

Posted by coldinvestor > 2018-08-29 20:04 | Report Abuse

股市如战场, 极少数胜利者的盈利来自众多失败者的亏损。 不去诅咒别人无情残酷, 只能怪本身天真愚昧。