MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

+0.005 (1.64%)

0.305 - 0.31

18 people like this.

14,737 comment(s). Last comment by WiraBoleh 3 days ago

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Masteel is the laggard one , have more place to run !

hsyanbird

828 posts

Posted by hsyanbird > 2021-02-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

coming 0.7 soon

Posted by Harvard Tan > 2021-02-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Malaysia steel counters. Actually follow which steel price ? Tatasteel ? OR China steel ?

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

hold tight, operator simply take away their buy queue to let it fall so that they can collect more, as u can see the transaction is so low when it falls, dun be a fool and sell it to the operator

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

Lsteel booming , mayb next is masteel , since both of them laggard behind lionind and ssteel

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-02-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

confirm record high by march, just wait

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

Nw lionind 87c
Ssteel 80c
Lsteel 65c
Masteel 62c
Which one most undervalue ? Haha

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

Finally is masteel turn to roar!!!

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

wah..nice

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 10:36 | Report Abuse

next TP will be 0.775, even this is still very much lagged behind lionind, so you are not missing out yet, just buy on every drop

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

Sky i think nid break 0.7 wall first mayb? Sell queue vry high thr , and chartwise 0.74?

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

resistance is not decided by every candle, thereotically it's 0.775 now. If you observe that at 0.7 there are alot selling maybe it is that operator want to reposition themselves by pressing the price down abit to collect more on the way to reduce their risk, hence i said it is safe to buy on every little drop because thats when the operator collect too.

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

operator will trade by push and press along the way to maximize profit, but unless u are as good as then or got insider news as to which point they will push or press, hold tight tight because if u try to sell high then collect back later very easy you will miss the boat and this is how operator shake retailer off

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

for example this morning the sell queue at rm0.65 is 1 million lot when it first touch 0.65, but if u sell at 0.65(or maybe 0.645, or 0.640 since u wont be able to compete with that 1 million lot also queue to sell at 0.65) that time do u confident u can buy back before it shoot pass 0.65? it shot pass 0.65 like it was nothing, the uptrend is already formed so u dunnid to scare every little small resistance/drop. the global trend for steel is now rising, the vaccinated population is already surpassed those positive, recovery is inevitable. and at this price steel counter will only stand to gain

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

buy early now that it just shoot pass 0.645, then you will be at very safe position, like i said buy on dips

BullCT

31 posts

Posted by BullCT > 2021-02-25 13:51 | Report Abuse

Look at China steel demand and the prices , yummy yummy
Rm1.2 at least

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-02-25 14:10 | Report Abuse

今天有人做市 .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-02-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202102/1216327.shtml

Steel price may set record high as demand surges

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Khatu u dont come out le , everytime u come out oso vry sui

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-02-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

Haha Joyce, now steel is shortage globally. no matter how bad is Khatu also cannot stop steel price going up. Uptrend at least last until june

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

figures do not lie, u see today volume, u won't be able to buy steel counter at cheap price anymore

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

fantastic result

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-25 18:13 | Report Abuse

Good result !

BullCT

31 posts

Posted by BullCT > 2021-02-25 18:14 | Report Abuse

Well done Masteel!
You did a great job!
Can imagine with the increasing steel bar price , eps back to 3+ just in the corner!
Cheers to all share holder

Joyce Lee

418 posts

Posted by Joyce Lee > 2021-02-25 18:23 | Report Abuse

Personal opinion
Result is better than lionind...
Lionind is just profit from gain of settlement , but masteel is gain on operating profit and operating CF is in positive ! Hope tmr sell on qr

w m wai

8 posts

Posted by w m wai > 2021-02-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

Tmrw atleast up 15%

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2021-02-25 20:53 | Report Abuse

limit uppp tomolo

Posted by GeorgeTown > 2021-02-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

Eps same as ssteel 1.8 cents.. NTA higher than ssteel.. no way price lower than ssteel.. sure up tmr.

Pang75

180 posts

Posted by Pang75 > 2021-02-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 今天有人做市 .
25/02/2021 2:10 PM

对有人炒作,才赚800多万

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.metalbulletin.com/Article/3976793/CHINA-STEEL-SCRAP-Prices-surge-on-bullish-Q2-sentiment-international-boost.html

CHINA STEEL SCRAP: Prices surge on bullish Q2 sentiment, international boost

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

of course the qr result is not fantastic yet. because the prices surge in steel JUST STARTED. but masteel already turn profit for 2 quarter and this time it is evident the earning is in the uptrend. But in stock market you can not buy in when the QR result shows it is fantastic, in fact that is the best time to sell. dun believe? see glove stock. now there is plenty evidence that steel is going to turn over and the latest QR shows it is indeed turning profit and in the uptrend.

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

Refer back to 2016 earning and stock price, in 2016 masteel start turning profit and their EPS that time is similar to now, and u see what is the stock price performing that year? history is going to repeat, the new upcycle just started for this stock which is in cyclical business

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

in fact i believe the fund manager are all going to use this latest report to justify putting more fund into it. And i will add more now as well now that the qr is out there is no more uncertainty in the short term. only more and more good news

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

and please dun try to trade this stock too much because you will be brush off very easy, operator here is fast and furious

Jack888

834 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-02-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Uptrend...go...go

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

we know the price is going to be alot higher, easiest and safest way is to hold it, until when? lionind is ahead in share price now and u can use that as reference, thats why masteel is so much lower in risk

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

thats why, no need panic sell, that is what the operator wants, press down abit u give them ur ticket cheap

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-02-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

The company wrote this in QR
"The global recovery for steel demand continues to gather pace, this has been driven by China's masive investment in infrastructure that has resulted in the increase of international iron ores prices that was not seen since 2011/2012"

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2021-02-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

1.20 on weeks

Posted by everlasting > 2021-02-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

masteel result is so much better than lionind which is still making loss after minus their one off gain.. go go go masteel

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2021-02-27 19:31 | Report Abuse

1 RIGHTS SHARE FOR EVERY 2 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES HELD IN MASTEEL TOGETHER WITH 1 WARRANT FOR EVERY 1 RIGHTS SHARE SUBSCRIBED AT AN ISSUE PRICE RM0.36 PER RIGHTS SHARE

Reggie

43 posts

Posted by Reggie > 2021-03-01 07:18 | Report Abuse

Steel shortage all over the world. Buyyyyy

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-03-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

rm0.36 is just an example how the company will decide the share price, if share price goes up the right issue subsription price will go up as well, the price not yet decided, just another one spreading misinformation trying to collect cheap, global steel rally and u waiting for 36c?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
kenie stupiid guys hold masteel shares your cost still 63c clever guy sell lor take back cash first later buy cheaper RI 36c cost at 36c

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-03-01 10:55 | Report Abuse

Like I say not every existing shareholder will subscribe, in reality it might be as little as 5% of what you said
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kenie Masteel total shares issued 452mil .
Issue right shares 226 mil ,issue right share 50%

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2021-03-01 11:11 | Report Abuse

Pls read the circular thoroughly to understand how the rights price is set. This will give us an idea why the operator does not want the price to go up too high to affect the rights fixing price. After the price-fixing date, it can be a different consideration.

(Extracted from the Circular to Shareholders)
The issue price of the Rights Shares under the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants
will be determined by our Board at a later date after taking into consideration,
amongst others, the following:
(i) the historical share price of Masteel; and
(ii) the 5D-VWAMP of Masteel Shares up to the price-fixing date.

In any event, the discount of the issue price of the Rights Shares shall not be more
than 25% from the 5D-VWAMP of Masteel Shares up to the price-fixing date. This
discount range was determined by our Board after taking into consideration a suitable
issue price deemed attractive to encourage subscription of the Rights Shares by the
Entitled Shareholders and/or renouncee(s).

For illustrative purposes, an indicative
issue price of RM0.36 per Rights Shares would represent a discount of approximately:
(i) 16.7% to the theoretical ex-rights price of Masteel of approximately
RM0.4322; and
(ii) 13.1% to the theoretical ex-all price of Masteel Shares of approximately
RM0.4142 per Share.

The above theoretical ex-all price are calculated based on the 5D-VWAMP of Masteel
Shares up to 4 December 2020 of RM0.4683 (being the market day preceding the
date of the announcement of the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants) and similarly
assuming an exercise price of RM0.36 per Warrant. The indicative issue price of
RM0.36 per Rights Share also represents a discount of approximately 23.1% to the
5D-VWAMP of Masteel Shares up to 4 December 2020 of RM0.4683.

Posted by skywarrior > 2021-03-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yes, whoever said it will be 0.36 is trying to cheat ppl, 0.36 is just an example based on last year price

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2021-03-01 15:05 | Report Abuse

RIGHTS ISSUE PRICE 36c