MALAYSIA STEEL WORKS (KL)BHD

KLSE (MYR): MASTEEL (5098)

-0.005 (1.54%)

0.32 - 0.325

18 people like this.

14,813 comment(s). Last comment by rizal2020 3 days ago

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2013-12-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

yes goldenhorn, i favour wa, the margin is much much better but beware its expiring in 2 yrs, intent to add some when its at around 33, quite safe here , co. performance good, just wait for one fine day it will shoot up

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2013-12-09 22:09 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn, got any wa at .385, if .375 have to wait lah , the best is during correction, might happen these +- 40days, maybe can get at around 28, good luck and be ready for the rush ha ha ha, as long as the mom perform changes are bright

Posted by goldenhorn > 2013-12-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

winman, thanks. ya, standby now with cash. I got some earlier at 0.42. haha... too bad.

wm

512 posts

Posted by wm > 2013-12-11 20:52 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn, it should be a winner someday and me too have some at 40 ave, hei goldenhorn i am not too sure but saw s at the horn, am i right. hi s

Posted by goldenhorn > 2013-12-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

winman, sorry i don't get what you mean about the missing 's' ??

mi act

512 posts

Posted by mi act > 2013-12-17 19:12 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn, did you add any at 35cts, guess opportunity is approaching, what do you think of our bursa heading, do know why son keep dropping when mom performance is good, have anythinh to share

Posted by goldenhorn > 2013-12-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

Winman, no i have not add any yet at 0.355. Bursa index seems heading up 1850. But it is not really pushing the mid cap stocks. Due to recent hike in everything like toll, petrol, electricity., it is going to affect the steel industries.
And masteel issuing more warrants, it might dilute the warrant price
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1487673

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2013-12-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn , good idea not adding any, likely can get cheaper later, i think bursa a little high now, might have correction, read b4, us might up till 20000pts,
horn i think warrant holder are doing convertion to mom share, if i am not mistaken, i believe its no mistake to hold on to the wa, com doing well, you are still holding, right .......
do you mind sharing what other warrant you favour.....like pjdwc

myky67

106 posts

Posted by myky67 > 2013-12-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

Near term main catalyst of Masteel: commencement of Rail Transit Network project at Iskandar Malaysia.. Metropolitan Commuter Network, MCN (the JV company of Masteel & KUB for the rail tansit) will be listed in the Bursa market upon commencement the job.. (PublicInvest Research)

Posted by goldenhorn > 2013-12-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

winman, sry i was wrong about masteel issuing more warrants, in fact you are right, there is activity of converting warrants to mother share. I think is still safe to hold the wa for now, since the expiry date is yr 2015.Yes, i am still holding the wa, worst case i jz convert it to mother share if it really do not perform well later, which is unlikely. It seems someone is trying to push this counter up. It is time to collect some now :p I do not play other wa, but i hold some other shares in bjtoto, perisai, kimlun, maybulk, skpres, cbip, genting sg. is all meant for long term.

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2013-12-25 23:45 | Report Abuse

hi lim, trading vol so small , i believe not much hope for it to fly , what i saw was a little year end window dressing but someday definately it will fly base on good quater result, worth trusting pal

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2013-12-26 08:13 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn, its alright with a little misinterpretation on the warrants, i believe the holders got it cheap and converting it now to mom shares probably its on a standby basis to push it out when someone starts pushing, so far vol has not been encouraging and i doubts any pushing activites is in progress. having plenty of stocks on hand, all are good stocks with genting sg and kimlun being most prospective on long term basis. as myky67 above, has mention on the mcn project, lets pray that this much awaited catalyst comes in for masteel , do you know of this
25/12/2013 23:37

Posted by goldenhorn > 2013-12-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

winman, sry have been very bz at work, no time to reply u. the MCN project with KUB, yup let's hope that the project will come true, and we will see hw this counter goes up. I just know that this project is not as smooth because the opposition object this project due to government is giving soft loan to masteel etc..... some news like this. That's why there's rumours that the project got cancelled earlier and now still under negotiation.... what we can do is just wait and continue to hold on. This is a good counter anyway, even without the MCN project. Of course, if they can really get the project, then it will be double good news for us investors.

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2014-01-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

i agreed with you, goldenhorn, this is a good counter, its has the fundamental to bring in good prospect in future and getting mcn its a double bonus, i think if they are not successful in mcn, the relevant authority might offer them something back , the boss is still young and managing well the com. quite good expansion show , no worries holding their shares.

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2014-01-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

goldenhorn, holding any pjd wc, i hope you have cause this one sure will bring in angpow, believe joining at around 40cts still safe,

Posted by goldenhorn > 2014-01-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

winman, thanks for the info. I have not heard of this counter before, need some time to study it first. Looks good though for now.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-01-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

seems like passing the shares to cindycat

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2014-01-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

hi goldenhorn, what do you think of pjd wc, like this counter or still require time for further checking. like to know how you see it , as for masteel , they said, shares are passed on to syndicate, guess for pushing up activity and its positive news do you agreed, i believe with big vol done, yesterday, something welcoming will happen soon,

Posted by goldenhorn > 2014-01-14 16:55 | Report Abuse

hi winman, pjd looks like a good stock. company is making profit. but it has went up too much. as for me, i will not jump in to buy now. juz observe 1st...

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2014-01-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

hi goldenhorn, true it has gone up much but still undervalue, decision is yours, exercise it to the best of your abiity, hope u make a right one and make good gains, no any individual knows for sure whats going to happen next in this investment business, best of luck and happy new year, just add in a little here, you must be quite busy, seldom visit i3, gn

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-01-23 01:36 | Report Abuse

MCN project awarded to MASTEEL..... 2mro is gonna fly!!!!

lbhock123

540 posts

Posted by lbhock123 > 2014-01-23 08:35 | Report Abuse

skpetrol,
are you talking "c**k"?

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-01-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

gogogo

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2014-02-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

High vol today, rather unusual.

Posted by Lim Ker Ming > 2014-02-21 08:54 | Report Abuse

nana 88:or wanna goreng today

crab

35 posts

Posted by crab > 2014-02-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

goreng goreng~ tp 1.2

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2014-02-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

Good closing today.

winman

512 posts

Posted by winman > 2014-02-23 22:28 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sure interesting, something positive is up might be comisioning of the new production plant or another good set of quater results, positive closing going forward

Posted by Lim Ker Ming > 2014-02-24 08:34 | Report Abuse

how about this share today?

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2014-03-01 23:13 | Report Abuse

Next week should be interesting, refer to latest announcements in bursa website,

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

congrats to those who bought in to masteel, very possible, be ready for wining big, my deductions base on latest com. developments, charts reading and positive news from reliable sources

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

they are plenty of truth in skpetro sentence, i believe masteel/kub will make it to the MCN dream
02/03/2014 22:05

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-10 14:48 | Report Abuse

bought wa at 0 premium, very cheap, expire at oct 2015

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-12 14:54 | Report Abuse

mom 1.07, wa 0.40, that work out to exactly 0% premium, its so cheap, advisable to buy and keep, i confident handsome profit will be realise soon

regit

38 posts

Posted by regit > 2014-03-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

How to realise when the WA doesn't move la? :(

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-03-13 10:35 | Report Abuse

mom share will move when new production plant at pj start operation in a couple of mths, another catalyst could be the award of steel related projects or some steel supply contracts , overall i am confident with the present efficient management, good luck

raymondlim

165 posts

Posted by raymondlim > 2014-04-07 21:31 | Report Abuse

Nice write up on star today.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-04-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

vol building. train moving

raymondlim

165 posts

Posted by raymondlim > 2014-04-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

Good fundamentals. Definitely a buy

Yunnan

404 posts

Posted by Yunnan > 2014-04-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

too laggard. Hiapteck also moved already

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-04-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

In other developments, discussions for an intra-city commuter train project in
Johor – under a 60:40 joint venture with KUB Malaysia – are still ongoing
with the various government departments. We have not included any impact
from the project in our earnings forecast

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-04-18 18:22 | Report Abuse

if it happens....3 to 4 years oredi....want to celebrate anniversary?

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-04-23 18:22 | Report Abuse

refering to my previous post, ok thats from bursa most recent announcement, nego are on going and certainly there is hope here and i believe if news out from forum or some rumour talks then for sure changes are slim but here its from bursa thus dont pack off the hope so soon. luckily my wa is at cheapy cheap and the only alternative is convertion comes2015, expecting mom to be at1.50 sometime , not to far away, all here should be comfortable as our value shares are under strong management.

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-04-23 18:31 | Report Abuse

masteel partner, kub malaysia shares was actively traded these past fews with good price appreciation, could be riding on positive contracts news, remember its a partner of masteel

carson

418 posts

Posted by carson > 2014-04-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of KUB Malaysia Berhad (‘KUBM’ or ‘the Company’) wishes to announce that the Company has on 28 March 2014 entered into a Share Sale Agreement with JEKS Engineering Sdn Bhd (‘the Vendor’) for the acquisition of 4,149,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each representing 30% of the equity interest held by the Vendor in Precast Products Sdn Bhd (‘PPSB’) for a total purchase consideration of RM7,650,000.00 (‘the Exercise’).

Upon the completion of the Exercise, PPSB will be fully controlled by KUBM Group with the remaining shares in PPSB held by KUB Builders Sdn Bhd (a wholly-owned subsidiary of KUBM).

None of the Directors or major shareholders of the Company, or persons connected with them, has any interest, direct or indirect, in the Exercise.

This is a voluntary announcement under Paragraph 10.05(2) of the Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad’s Main Market Listing Requirements.

This announcement is dated 28 March 2014

Posted by leongvinvin > 2014-04-24 23:35 | Report Abuse

wah this counter super super coma.. like a dead mummy.. when can u wake up and run??

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2014-05-08 20:37 | Report Abuse

finally got some heartbeat... reviving?

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-05-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

the on balance volume shows good thing.. but on another hand no movement much, how u all think?

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2014-05-23 00:30 | Report Abuse

ZZZ...........

VIWizard

780 posts

Posted by VIWizard > 2014-05-28 14:40 | Report Abuse

NICE Q1 report .. another annjoo?