CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.755 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,752 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 9 hours ago

jgb349000

492 posts

Posted by jgb349000 > 2018-11-23 19:43 | Report Abuse

And some useless guys want the price to drop so that they can collect more..be considerate to others who bought at high price.dont be selfish..pray for everyone to be happy..

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-23 19:59 | Report Abuse

2.3...wow.. Aa will crash to the sea

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-23 20:03 | Report Abuse

hallo ...kawkaw if aa crash to d sea alot of bros here mati lah ...why spoil ppl weekend mood ...even if u say joking only ...not nice mah ...YAU FOOK TAI KA HEONG >>>YAU LAN TA KA TONG ...ok or not ??

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-23 20:09 | Report Abuse

I am ok eveb it drop to 2.3 coz i know by next year it will b 5...hehe

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

Every friday sure got sell off, Friday night happy time rite.

Posted by Dylan Yong Hua Tai > 2018-11-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

Pls remember AA price big drop in Oct time. This is fishy, so better wait till QR report out then only decide buy or not.

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-23 20:16 | Report Abuse

Black friday . need to buy lots lots of gift.

Still 2.88.

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-23 20:27 | Report Abuse

I am disagreed with wilson price mention above..
Will accumulate accordingly on Tuesday morning..
Don't code me wrongly.

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-11-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

Neither yes or no for this subject..

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-11-23 20:52 | Report Abuse

guys why keep mentioning the oil price drop ? what it got to do with the upcoming QR ? even yes the oil price drop the effect from cost saving will be in next QR not this one right

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Everyone 67 in market together .

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-11-23 21:02 | Report Abuse

U are so wrong , if US really want to be top export in the future , do u think they want cheap oil ? No ! Sorchai . They want low price now cuz they still import oil as well . But they wont go too low .

Posted by TopAnalysis > 2018-11-23 21:04 | Report Abuse

mcmann, buy share is based on future or past?

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-11-23 21:29 | Report Abuse

Tony n gangs made big killing again, sapu 2.4 n sold 3.1..big shark

Posted by Parkson8888 > 2018-11-23 21:34 | Report Abuse

Your post is logical. Oil drop will affect Dec'18 not Sep'18 or next week QR.

Posted by mcmann > Nov 23, 2018 08:52 PM | Report Abuse
guys why keep mentioning the oil price drop ? what it got to do with the upcoming QR ? even yes the oil price drop the effect from cost saving will be in next QR not this one right

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2018-11-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

Will Djia black out today?

elbrutus

1,454 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2018-11-23 21:51 | Report Abuse

now we have oil below usd60 ...wonder how it will affect AA share price in d coming weeks ??

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

The broad selloff in oil accelerated Friday as investors grew increasingly concerned about a surge of production expected to come from the U.S. and fears of a slowdown in global economic growth.

Brent crude, the global oil benchmark, was down 3.2% at $60.58 a barrel midmorning on London’s Intercontinental Exchange.

The U.S. benchmark, West Texas Intermediate futures, traded down 5.3% at $51.77 a barrel on the New York Mercantile Exchange. The American crude grade is down by nearly a third from its Oct. 3 closing high.

Investors remain skeptical that the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries meeting in Vienna on Dec. 6 will be able to turn the tide on oil supply enough to support prices.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Good chance for AirAsia to buy forward for 2019 and beyond usage!

Posted by NewbIE88 HI > 2018-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Why some ppl dun like the oil price drop? U pump oil, i pump oil also become cheap, not good meh? Nexyear onward c u all will complain anot when oilprice follow the market price go up and down....

TtreeInvestor

2,770 posts

Posted by TtreeInvestor > 2018-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

If TF not announce bad QR in the worst moment, what you need to worry? He also care about share price. Just wait maximum one week then you will know true or false.

Tbt95

97 posts

Posted by Tbt95 > 2018-11-23 22:00 | Report Abuse

Toto djia no run how to black?

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

Likely, 2019 Will be a good year for AirAsia!

Posted by Mohdngah777 > 2018-11-23 22:04 | Report Abuse

Survey

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-23 22:06 | Report Abuse

If you look back on late 2015 and early 2016 scenario, AirAsia made a record profits for 2016!

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2018-11-23 22:08 | Report Abuse

Djia today run half lah. Check later

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-23 22:09 | Report Abuse

Djia operating. Later open maybe dip 220points

Brent futures short 58.15$ short more barrels get to drink.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2018-11-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

no eye see

zhen wei & JP

1,171 posts

Posted by zhen wei & JP > 2018-11-23 22:14 | Report Abuse

Monday need to have a look on klse.

gone shaky. gov on holiday.

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

Below is an extract from the 2015 annual report:

Following the pick-up in travel demand towards the second half of 2015, and more rational capacity, we are confident of the general outlook for the year 2016. This is supported by the continuing drop in fuel price. The Group as a whole has hedged 76% of our fuel needs at USD54 per barrel, as opposed to 50% at USD88 per barrel in 2015, which is set to save us a total of RM1.8 billion. Volatility of the Ringgit’s exchange rate against the USD remains a concern, however, we have hedged a substantial amount of our USD loans, with 36% of aircraft loans hedged at a USD:RM exchange rate of 3.2348 and another 35% are naturally hedged as the aircraft are leased to our associates which will be paying for them in USD.

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2018-11-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

Djia now drop only 145pts, closing not sure how lah? Today us mkt is only half working day.

Godiva

184 posts

Posted by Godiva > 2018-11-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

Oil price downnnnnnnnnnnn

1oranje

254 posts

Posted by 1oranje > 2018-11-23 22:48 | Report Abuse

If nPo sD crraaaasshhhh

Posted by traderalexooi > 2018-11-23 23:45 | Report Abuse

idss players is really no heart human. It kills those unfortunate investor who bought at high price and worst still is that TF ignore this IDSS which has been damaging its own counters. To me, those who short it i curse it to them one day they will make big loss in return what they done. Reap what you sow.

fair

Posted by fair > 2018-11-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

To be fair I heard only big players can kill IDSS. Question is why EPF still not buying?

Posted by traderalexooi > 2018-11-24 00:00 | Report Abuse

EPF already have enough on AA whom had acquired at low prices previously. Why they want to acquire more now as price already went up knowing on ex date div make prices back to low level. the higher the div the more the price go low.

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2018-11-24 01:05 | Report Abuse

In stock market.. nothing wrong either long or short..
It's your own decision/prediction..
Pls don't curse those who have opposite view..
And to those who can't differentiate between past/present/future..
Which is more important to the real value of a company..
Pls put your money in FD..
Or else you're not only going to lose your pants..you can't find your underwear/panties..

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-11-24 06:47 | Report Abuse

Wow...oil at 58++

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:42 | Report Abuse

Hehe jus as i expected....crack 60...us is net oil exporter already if not soon in early 2019....us want low oil becoz trump wants it to gain popularity ....n also teach saudi a lesson that they must beg to us to cooperate now ...in the past saudi always use oil price as weapon to threaten us...now no more...us is the no.1 oil producer now overtaking russia...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:45 | Report Abuse

Saudi n russia have been pumping near their max in the past few month..so any cut will only be back to their normal level...so where got effect...some more us is producing very much more oil than the past n is filling up the void that they create...mosg likely a modest cut which hav no effect...other opec memeber including ma,aysia will not cut production as they are much below their max prod...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:46 | Report Abuse

If u can hold for long term no problem...aa gonna saves at least 1 billion in oil nex t yr onwards...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:50 | Report Abuse

In 2016 rm84 n rm 56 diff already save aa 1.8 billion with current more planes...they will save even more cost they use more oil now...minimum 2 billion i thknk

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:52 | Report Abuse

Fund will be buying in when ppl start throwing in their shares....including me...so pls throw more...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

Now saudi is in deep shit ..they hav shelved their aramco ipo coz oil price was low...only china will b considering buying them with condition to trade oil in yuan...the saudi goven is burning foreign reserves every month by billions when oil is below 70...so they r begging us to slow down pumping...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:57 | Report Abuse

So if fund push down for u ..u mus b happy..coz i am very happy...lol..i jus worry monday will rebound no chance to buy cheap...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 07:59 | Report Abuse

Saudi govn is 10 x worse than our govn ...which also rely heavily on oil revenue...malaysia at least not so bad...but saudi is terrible...no other significant revenue except oil...

shrobin

Posted by shrobin > 2018-11-24 08:03 | Report Abuse

2019 will be a good year for AirAsia!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 08:07 | Report Abuse

Trump want it to be at 50...so most likely the average in future will b 60...coz any disruption in production will easily b fill up by us capacity..in 2020 us production will increase by another 20 percent...thats very scary...saudi unestimate the power of us technology...lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-11-24 08:09 | Report Abuse

On the us dolaar gonna beweakening in 2019..cos trump wants lower interest...fed also consider slowing down rate hike...so its a double fortune for aa...lol