EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 7 hours ago

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

game just started.....it will shoot up to RM3.5 before ex-date.....after ex-date....then it will shoot up again to original RM3.5....u count by your own lah...still got at least 50%-100% profit can be earned

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2016-01-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Super buy call!!!

Posted by trader1964 > 2016-01-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

Will buy on coming Monday

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

Let's see..

khalifah7

10 posts

Posted by khalifah7 > 2016-01-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

buy signal coming... changes counter hevea to evergrn....

khalifah7

10 posts

Posted by khalifah7 > 2016-01-08 19:35 | Report Abuse

test... 2.7-2.8 next week...

Posted by Vincent Mok > 2016-01-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

3) Retention Money: Where securities are not delivered in time for registration by the seller, then the brokers concerned:-
a) Selling Broker to deduct <1/3>, of Selling Price against the Selling Client
b) Buying Broker to deduct <33.33%>, of Purchase Price against the Buying Client
c) Between Broker and Broker, the deduction of <1/3>, of the Transacted Price is applicable.

newbie here.. what is this about??

Posted by DreamSubjugator > 2016-01-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

what TP

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2016-01-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

RM4 after ex on Dec 2016

Posted by DreamSubjugator > 2016-01-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

itu maciam kuat kah

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2016-01-09 00:31 | Report Abuse

not kuat lah. is ringgit very weak. if still ding dong about TPP, sure reach rm4

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN 在除权日之前
探考rm3.50-3.88/4.00。
换言之,Potential Upside minimum 40%以上。

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

Rm4? 太乐观了吧

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

Rm4..市值已经上到Rm22億,离26億也不远了。。。

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

http://www.nanyang.com/node/743167?tid=462

令吉返3无望

黄秋娴也预测,令吉汇率不会在今年内走强至“3字头”水平,意味着令吉汇率在短期内仍处于弱势。

她在令吉展望中提到:“令吉的走势变动,关键在于原油价格的‘脸色’。”

随着国际原油价格,在2014年7月开始重挫,从每桶104美元滑落68%至目前的33美元,令吉汇率也跟随贬值超过37%。

昨天,令吉对美元收报1美元兑4.392令吉。

“在我们对国内经济做出年度展望期间,最让人担忧的就是原油价格,它的变动将会直接影响国家的财政收入,间接动摇赤字和国家经济增长表现。”

原油价格在短期内,还未摆脱下跌趋势,她也指出,原油价格每下跌10美元,将会让我国经济增长率减少0.6%,而赤字也会冲破3.5%。

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

RM4.00@EVERGREEN 不是没这个可能。

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-11 07:56 | Report Abuse

Be more realistic..

luiluilui

130 posts

Posted by luiluilui > 2016-01-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

buy...buy...buy.
bonus issue ex-date 20th jan 2016

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-01-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

RM4-4.3 Evergreen untung....RM 3.6-4......untung juga....huat ar.....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-01-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hold for 6 months ....hopefully able to get at least 15% reward.

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

Sell

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-01-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

Closing price will be 2.50 n below

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-01-11 15:54 | Report Abuse

Looks like evergreen is not ever-green.

Martianl

73 posts

Posted by Martianl > 2016-01-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

Went up strongly in the morning session yesterday. After that was mired deep in the red territory before clawing back towards the end to drop 1sen. What a roller coaster! Could evergrn be also impacted by heveab?

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-01-12 09:02 | Report Abuse

its the victim of a syndicate lol. abnormal volumes recently.

Martianl

73 posts

Posted by Martianl > 2016-01-12 09:18 | Report Abuse

syndicate???? oooooo....... No one asked me to be part of their syndicate huhuhu.... So I only rely on fundamental (and the occasional market rumour). EVGN looks fully valued at 15x EPS if based on 2015 results. If based on 2016 forecast, RM2.50 price means 12x which is where Hevea is now. If we take 15x then we're looking at TP of 3.19, an upside of 28%. If they resume dividend, then could be another re-rating catalyst. Fundamental wise, I like this counter. Got growth story for 2016 and 2017 (if you buy into their expansion story - which I do), got potential dividend return not yet priced into the stock and the macro situation looks to be in their favor for at least the next 6 months.

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-01-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

^ agreed. but industry average is only 11x PER. So maybe it is overpriced at 15x :P

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-01-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

I can also tell you no one buying evergreen now looks at the PE or makes forecast. Most are short-term traders looking to goreng the stock haha.

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

NANYANG TODAY NEWS!
上半年守住大型股

徐克宇建议投资者在上半年,对大型股采取“稍微偏向守势”的态度,以度过这段波动时期,并且借助Valuecap公司的注资。

然而,徐克宇看好马股不会再遭到沉重卖压,这是因为政府实行的消费税等政策,提振了投资者对我国经济基本面的信心。

他说,在下半年不仅令吉有望升值,外资也可能会重回马股,因此,建议投资者对此做好准备,关注向来受到外资青睐的高贝他(beta)股,例如:联昌国际(CIMB,1023,主板金融股)、亚洲航空(AIRASIA,5099,主板贸服股)、IOI集团(IOICORP,1961,主板种植股)、数码网络(DIGI,6947,主板基建股)。

徐克宇的首选买入股:

●亚通(AXIATA,6888,主板贸服股)

●数码网络(DIGI,6947,主板基建股)●Edgenta(EDGENTA,1368,主板贸服股)

●长青纤维板(EVERGRN,5101,主板工业产品股)

●IJM(IJM,3336,主板建筑股)

●益纳利美昌(INARI,0166,主板科技股)

●马银行(MAYBANK,1155,主板金融股)

●美德再也(MITRA,9571,主板建筑股)

●双威建筑(SUNCON,5263,主板建筑股)

●国家能源(TENAGA,5347,主板贸易服股)

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

EVERGRN 是一只唯一家具入围股!

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-01-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

Join back Hevea before too late. Hahahahaha

Ezra_Investor Well done CIMB Marcus Chan for clearing all the allegations. Thanks FullTime for the link.

https://brokingrfs.cimb.com/E5JRX4r-aC5m2iQUWawnNjWgz0SfPnyUAtGkWg2o3BGcQ75zhBp_npQvV4TY5N9rSk-6oPyEJrqwqvs80.pdf
12/01/2016 15:27

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

HEVEA 在还没成为净现金公司之前,(before share split)
股价在RM3.00 左右徘徊。
一直到RM3.80++ Splited.

如今的HEVEA 已经是净现金公司,
(请问,现在买HEVEA
比较值得,还是在之前Before Split &不是净现金地位的HEVEA
买入比较来得好?)
给你自己心中一个答案。

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-12 16:54 | Report Abuse

或许有人觉得EVERGRN地位成为净现金公司,
那个时候才来买EVERGRN。(钱多的人,可以这么来思考的)

Posted by i33investor > 2016-01-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

GOGOGOG

Posted by kennethcheah > 2016-01-12 22:34 | Report Abuse

Evergrn 的Roe 当然输给其他
家具股,
EVERGRN股本比其他来得多。
试想一想,如果Evergrn如latitud 的股本
票数(below 100 mil),我看今世今日的Evergrn股价
已经来到rm10.00 ++.
Evergrn's 总净利是最高,最惊人。
(Feb 2016 会大卖此消息)

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-12 22:36 | Report Abuse

HEVEA got hidden problems, how is this peer? Any good?

Posted by rongguailin > 2016-01-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

Good, start dividend payout

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

I see, let me study first. Got some SGD to spare

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-01-12 22:48 | Report Abuse

相比之下Evergreen却逊色了一大载,背负着净负债高达RM2亿左右,财务状况不是很健康。http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/89567.jsp

Any comment?

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-01-12 23:35 | Report Abuse

Fortuneball ,,, hevea got what problems? ?? Mind to share your expert ideas

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/heveaboard-rebounds-allegations-against-it-were-dismissed-frivolous

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

黄英銨 Heave no problem just someone press the price and buy in low, Already clarify By hevea.

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-01-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

how come evergreen cannot up... aiseh man..

huatgorgor

104 posts

Posted by huatgorgor > 2016-01-13 12:02 | Report Abuse

What can I say more about this share. Wait for the next quarter results and it will surprise you for sure, but it will please me instead

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-01-13 14:04 | Report Abuse

This shares bonus issues....try to look at MYEG, Pohuat and so so so many example what happen after bonus issues....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-01-13 14:05 | Report Abuse

I no ball to catch TOPGLOVE .....so catch Evergreen. kekekekeke

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-01-13 14:10 | Report Abuse

welcome on board jn88... my second batch 2.49 now stuck.... macd and kdj signal down... hopefully will upback asap.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-01-13 14:13 | Report Abuse

Buy for future, this one at least still can tahan 1 year.... Najisss so hard make rm become 4.4 ...must thank and appreciate him to make us in this kind of easy money condition wakakakaka

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

digesting dividend???

Martianl

73 posts

Posted by Martianl > 2016-01-13 17:48 | Report Abuse

If I were Hevea shareholder, my heart sure cant tahan. Share price down and up and neutral. I think EVGN shares didnt move much because the attention was on Hevea. It's good that the Hevea MD came out to clarify but I wish he had done so via announcement on Bursa so that all investors can have equal access and not just to select CIMB clients. Now I will say upfront I'm bias towards EVGN so I wont say too much about the MD's replies. All I will say is if I were Hevea shareholder, I wished for better reply. When I read the MD replies (at least according to what CIMB write), I feel the answers were a bit reserved and only partially answered the questions. When I read the report by CIMB carefully, I dont feel the MD answered the allegations fully.

The main point I wanted to share with everyone is the fact that Hevea is going to 'fully repay' all its debts. Presumably they are referring to major USD/Euro loans and not ALL debts like the usual trade and non-trade short term debts. People celebrate this as a good thing. To me, it's double-edged. EVGN has loans, most of it short term and in RM but there are some not-too-small USD loans. I think they will load up on some more forex loans in future to finance their expansion, according to the analysts who cover EVGN. So having USD loans vs settling USD loans now, which is better? To me, USD is very high now so if you settle now, basically means there is realised forex loss. Imagine Hevea who took the loan of say USD10mil 5 years ago, that would be say RM35mil. But now, for every USD1 loan they repay, it will cost them RM4.40. But I guess Hevea doesnt have much choice bcoz they need to pay once it comes due. Good thing is in future, they dont need to service loan. Bad thing would be they paid it off when it was expensive, RM wise. Also once RM strengthen, their sales income would drop and they have no USD loan to offset and report as forex gains.

Different for EVGN. In future, when RM strengthens to below RM4, while EVGN will take a hit to its earnings like Hevea, EVGN will report forex gains from its USD loans. If they take a USD10mil loan now, they receive equivalent RM44mil but when RM is at say 3.5, the gains could be massive. If they buy the machine in USD/Euro in 2016 when RM is weak, the asset value will be high. They can claim higher capital allowance in RM.

I'm just sharing another view on the point of having USD loans or not. I'm glad EVGN prices are more steady as the roller coaster ride of Hevea is too much for an old-timer like me. As long as the trend is a steady UPWARDS one and not the downhill slide, that is!