EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 5 hours ago

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-05 09:15 | Report Abuse

Not to worry. Fundamental still intact. The average USD rate for 1 Oct to 31 Dec is $4.20-4.30. Its gonna be another round of superb results.

Plus they are gonna sell their plantation land this year. Its gonna be another round of windfall gain.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 09:18 | Report Abuse

When they sell plantation land? This will be extra bonus to the quarter result. Wakakakaka buy low buy low..... but must buy stage by stage ....because now many people crush export counter...kekekekekeke

Leon Siao

31 posts

Posted by Leon Siao > 2016-02-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Hi JN88

do u know y export counter drop so much

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

shd make about $100m to 31 Dec 2015. Result out on or around 26 Feb

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

The good thing is they have huge amount of rubber plantation

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 10:19 | Report Abuse

They think export counter is gameover already so some of them profit taking , so sell down to take profit then buy back at lower price and some turn this to day trade counter..... this boss is singapolang so must bcareful... anyway RM stil around RM4.1-4.2...... value buy.. slowly buy

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

I'm thinking RM VS USD =4 maybe will become 常态。

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 10:26 | Report Abuse

Buy slowly, got siao lang keep throwing .....dunno itu siaolang siapa...lol singapore lang???

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

A lot of cap punters and weak shareholders with herd mentality.. without knowing the fundamentals of this company

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

correct fundamentally this company should be trading at around PE of 14 ie $1.72

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

I keep collecting at $1.27 this morning

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

I agree that fundamentally Evergreen is sound. But all the good news including special dividend, RM4 vs 1USD and superb quarterly results have been priced in. Technical chart reflects all the news in advance. One has to be flexible in trading stock, being stubborn will not do you any good. When you let your emotion set in, you won't make money in trading stock. Sell into strength is still my advice.

joni

1,251 posts

Posted by joni > 2016-02-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

supported well, will stay above 130

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

nbtrend: clear all ur stock liao?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

Trader keep intra -day trading...

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2016-02-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

Better buy this than hevea

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, clear my position when Evergreen broke its uptrend line one/ two weeks ago. No emotion.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

What bullsh*t you talking nbtrend ? How has all these news been priced in when the stock corrected by almost 30% ? Show me your calculations before issuing such comments.

Please read CIMB's report, their forecast is based on 4.00 USD rate. The current rate has not even touched 4.00 yet. And CIMB hasn't even factor in the plantation sale on their forecast. So don't jump the conclusion by simply saying that technical chart reflects all news. Biggest BS.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

Evergreen has corrected more than 20%, sell into technical rebound might be a wise move.
Disclaimer...

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

If you want to sell, just sell it. Don't come to the forum and say things like all news has been priced in and mislead other investors.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

If reading analyst report can make people rich, there will be many millionaires in the street. I have read the reports of HL and CIMB, i have my own judgement after reading the reports.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

I am not trying to mislead you guys, but afraid that you all might be misled by the mass media.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

I respect that you have your own judgement.

But when you say things like all news have been priced in, you gotta give us a facts & figures and not simply making a statement just like that. There are ppl who will just act on your statement without thinking and make unnecessary losses.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

nbtrend is a technical trader. The trend is your friend. Thanks for sharing your view. I have full respect for you. Technically I expect it to rebouce back to $1.35-$1.36 within a very short term. what's your view

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

My full year profit forecast is bw $95m to $100m. I would expect a dividend to be declare. If the profit is above $100m, I would expect the share price to have a good run.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:51 | Report Abuse

Look at Homeriz and glove stocks, recently announced record quarterly profit but price is going down. Very often, price will reach the peak before good news, that is why i said the price has been priced in.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-05 12:53 | Report Abuse

down 10cen, up2 cen.
sell

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 12:55 | Report Abuse

Unless profit can go higher every quarter, else record profit might be the peak, meaning profit will go down after that. Share price moves half a year or one year earlier before fundamental.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

If you check back the record from year 2004 to 2015 >>37 Quarter net profit + vs 7 Quarter lost.....Priced in vs correction so far still hard to say....if drop to 0.8 then you are right, priced in....

You are looking from 0.8 until 2.5..

But I'm looking at from a growing stage to stable and solid stage.

Yes the profit from shares may not be like last time.

Anyway many good news coming may push the price to other level.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

I bought in Evergreen in Dec 2014 when no analyst covered the stock and the company suffered a loss for 4-5 quarters. Sold it one or two weeks ago. Be a contrarian if you want to be real winner in stock market.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 13:03 | Report Abuse

Highest net profit record was 41million ....Expecting next quarter will be 30+million...... after sell the land ...wakakakakakakakakaka

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 13:14 | Report Abuse

2014(9) -10million
2014(12)-14million
2015(3) -20million
2015(6) -23million
2015(9) -27million
2015(12)- ???? (RM4.1-4.3)
2016(3) -???? (RM4.1-4.2)

+ sell land .wakakakaka

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 13:22 | Report Abuse

Anyway I hope it can go down lagi banyak.....so I can keep collecting ....The earning will not be like the growth phase.... but at least can lower the risk kekekeke

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

@JN88 where did you find the information on the possible sale of land?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

Refer to hotrod, unless he/she cheat me ...lol...anyway I'm very danchu one! Don't cheat me okay?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

I just quickly go through ...no yet fully study...anyway I meet few company sell their land before ..profit jump gao gao.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

have you got the link to hotrod? don't worry. I am an ex CFO of an overseas listed company for a while. I tell people what I think professionally.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

ExCFO, its in the edge few weeks ago. And its also quoted in CIMB & HLB's report.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

Today, in The Edge, Maybankkkk investment call this chart as sell ....sel ar sell to RM1 ...wakakaka Maybbank "call' you all sell ar...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

USD/MYR 4.16

Tata Gong Xi FATT Chai everyone.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

Have a great CNY all. Hopefully everyone will Huat ah...Heng ah .. in the new year.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Waiting for this stock to go to 1.66....

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-02-05 22:45 | Report Abuse

From technical perspective, if Evergreen rebound in the next two weeks, 1.40~1.45 is the resistance area. I will change my bearish view if it can penetrate 1.45 with high volume. Conversely, if it breaks 1.20, 1.06 will be the next support.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-08 23:07 | Report Abuse

USD 4.2

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

Dow jones -300

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

ITU biasa lo bang....in out in out up down up down baru high ma.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Excfo.. what happened to evergreen

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

Downtrend

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-10 13:31 | Report Abuse

Every stock is downtrend, my only question is ,you have how many cash to sapu????wakakakaka

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

JN88.. if that's the case.. then should buy WTK. They sold off Wisma Central in Oct