EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 5 hours ago

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-10 18:32 | Report Abuse

Wait WTK drop 20% first ....then I only consider whether want or not he he...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

USD 4.12..... Next quarter will show powerful result from the effect of highest USD.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-10 23:46 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is coming back... show time tomorrow

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-11 05:42 | Report Abuse

@007 Evergreen was well supported around $1.26 on the first day of opening. It was also well supported around the same level before the new year. The time will come when everybody realise how cheap this share is fundamentally. The result will be out in two weeks. As long as the result is north of my forecast of $95- $100m I expect the price to have a good run.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-11 06:48 | Report Abuse

By the way the above view is on the assumption that the DJ is held above 16k. You never know what is around the corner, Russia and Saudi might go bankrupt with oil prices cheaper than KFC.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

Oil price cheaper than water.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-11 08:40 | Report Abuse

325ml 100 plus=RM2, 1 liter oil= RM 1.75.....wakakaka

joni

1,251 posts

Posted by joni > 2016-02-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

Egreen will stay above 1.30 soon

Posted by Mohammad Farid Mohd Taufik > 2016-02-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

soon? lol

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

someone is selling down his portfolio for one reason or another. I am happy to collect them at this level

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-02-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

Aiseh. Sell down again.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

Evergreen: Considers FY15 dividend payout. Evergreen Fibreboard, which sees the strong US dollar and low oil prices as positives for the group, is considering a dividend following a turnaround in its businesses. The executive director Mary Henerietta Lim does not rule out a dividend for FY15 if the group is able to achieve impressive growth in 4QFY15. The group’s net profit almost tripled to RM27.6m for 3QFY15, from RM10.1m a year ago as it gained from a strengthened US dollar. (Financial Daily)

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-11 12:42 | Report Abuse

Valuation
• Maintain BUY recommendation with a higher TP of RM2.75 [$1.83 after bonus issue] (from RM2.53 previously), as we raise our earnings forecasts and roll forward our valuation base year to FY17 (from FY16). Our TP of RM2.75 is based on 11x FY17 revised EPS of 25 sen. We continue to like Evergreen for its strong earnings visibility, underpinned by a strong US$ (against the MYR), low key input prices, as well as management’s ongoing efforts to further improve its operational efficiencies and expand its product range.

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 15 Jan 2016

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 00:46 | Report Abuse

Easily go back to 1.70

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

Private placement of 51m shares was at $1.36 inclusive of bonus. Those fund managers would not be so stupid to pay that price unless the value is higher than that

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

Trader slowly push down the price....i suka wakakakakaka

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-12 10:19 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo itu operator sangat hebat ...hahaha satu batang

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

Wow! Sell vol so huge...

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2016-02-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

Jn88 .why.price pushed down...? or, has tis stock lost its shines...?

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

Means what? Cut loss?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

Hevea, evergreen, vs....3 brother....huhu.....buy when people panic.....

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

Sure or not?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-02-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Evergreen biz is not stable compared with vs hevea, better buy others..
Evergreen might give a lost money quarter in next 2 quarter...

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

people like red_85 should be crucified. Spreading fear without facts. Pui ..

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-02-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Do ur kwn analysis then u know. Why evergreen lost money last 2 years?
It might repeat when USD weak again.USD index at 95 point now drop 5% jor..experts are expecting it to drop further

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

So called experts talk only.. they also said usd will move to rm5 per usd1 this year..

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2016-02-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

fundmntally.. tis compny in my view is still ok.;bsed what hong leong investment reserach said in its report..
as far i am concern i rely on d wrk by analyst.to me other views are just lacking empirical values

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Absolutely... like Fahmi''s negative calls on almost every fundamentally strong counters... no empirical values at all.. should be banned

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

Rebound

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-02-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Even crude oil at 27 , myr still can't drop much, meant myr at its btm to rebound..if oil back to 40+ level, guess how myr will be ?
Plus USD index is on the down trend..

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-02-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

We are Malaysian must support Malaysia ringgit, so hope for a myr stronger LA to show hr love to country..
Personally I switch some of stock to bank stock..diversifies the portfolio is the best choice of the moment

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2016-02-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

Wait and see first

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 11:43 | Report Abuse

US DJ drop this morning because of fear of oil prices trading below $30 till the end of this year which will result in bankruptcy of some oil companies and banks. The current over supply of oil plus the slow down of China is likely to weaken the oil prices further before it improve. I could not see how oil prices getting back to $40 until end of next year.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2016-02-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Currencies risks are inherent to export counters ..for evergreen... ringgit sensitivity tests against
dollar was done at ringgit 3.80 when evergreen made profit last QR (quoted from analyst
report)

It looks like Ringgit has got a lot of work to do..to catch with the dollar (.in the midst of .plunging
oil prices and other geopolitical issues..)

Evergreen NET TANGIBLE ASSET IS still solid ,1.86

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

Being an export company, I expect Evergreen to hedge the currency three to six months out.

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2016-02-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

its massive land banks of 4,000 + acres , by which 500 acres of rubber planted..is tis true..?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-02-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

Why give any thought to calls that are not backed by any facts and figures, and a sound argument. Either Buy or Sell. I would just skip through and move on until I find something that could be useful. Over time, you will know the good ones from the noise. The former ALWAYS come up with thoughtful opinions, and are reasonable. Never "Run for your lives!!!", "Buy! Sure to go up next week!", and nothing else.

In the financial analysis, when buying and selling, always act in OUR individual best interest. This is based on reading and evaluating the facts and figures, and the arguments, the best that we can. Not on someone shouting Buy or Sell. And not solely based on what some investment bank analyst say either, if though he might also accompany that with pretty charts and tables. It's our individual money at stake here where no one else will come to help should we get into trouble. Or us having to share when things go our way. Ultimately we are fully responsible for our decisions, and the ensuing consequences. And no one else.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd Key Developments

Evergreen To Sell Land

Jan 7 16

Evergreen Fibreboard Bhd (KLSE:EVERGRN) intends to sell land. Kuo Jen Chiu, chief operating officer and vice-president, said that management may consider a special dividend, following the disposal plan for a piece of industrial land in Permai, Johor. “With the land disposal, we might have some cash to be considered as [a] special dividend this year,” he said.

Source: Bloomberg Business

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 14:30 | Report Abuse

The research house raised net profit forecasts for 2015 to 2017 by 12.2% to 21.6% respectively, largely to account for a higher US dollar against ringgit assumption of RM3.80.

Source: HLIB 28/10/15

Posted by Fortuneball > 2016-02-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

continue staying away

joni

1,251 posts

Posted by joni > 2016-02-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

Buy but slowly & at own investment risk. Maybe others have different opinion, I think its ok!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

sLOWLY SLOWLY BUY ..WAKAKAKAKA sapu sapu... 6months satu kali sales.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-02-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy, monday back to 1.3

Posted by Mohammad Farid Mohd Taufik > 2016-02-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

10 cent down...see u guys on monday. lol

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-12 16:50 | Report Abuse

Trader trader.... u cut trader win ....wakakakkakaka

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

DJ futures look positive up on this morning's close. oil prices up a bit...so tomorrow DJ should be up and positive for Monday Bursa opening. Today's sell down is probably due to t+3 and t+4 traders force sell.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

I have picked some up at 1.13. will see whether it is a risk well taken on Monday. Have a great weekend all,

newbie1234

880 posts

Posted by newbie1234 > 2016-02-12 19:37 | Report Abuse

Gone case. Will see rm 1 soon. Big volume out. I didnt cut loss
Will hold and Hibernate for next round.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 23:12 | Report Abuse

Really loss a lot today... may need to buy some to lower down the cost

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-02-12 23:59 | Report Abuse

See, I warn on morning sure close below 115 no body listen. My source is zhun, got big fish throwing...
In current situation, if you really want invest for USD beneficiary counter, better go for glove top4 counter or furniture (hevea, liihen)..
Evergreen is unstable company and too dangerous based on history..