EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 1 hour ago

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

wow ... congrats all. earning 9500% !!!! how amazing

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-02-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

congratz

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-02-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomorrow up and not like other stocks good results but no strength to go up. At least this company is showing revenue growth as well. So not only gaining from forex but also improving operationally.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

If you check back EVERGRN....the record is 15 quarters continuously positive profit. I'm not sure this co is entering the mid season like Poh Huat or not..hehehe

muk912

77 posts

Posted by muk912 > 2016-02-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

EPS not really outstanding. Anyway congrats for a outstanding fiscal year revenue

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

if not bonus issue EPS should be around 6-7.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

sell on news

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 17:33 | Report Abuse

This is not news this is medical check up.

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-02-29 17:35 | Report Abuse

1 sen dividend lol

Sephy

692 posts

Posted by Sephy > 2016-02-29 17:38 | Report Abuse

I dunno where you see 15 quarters continuous profit. Last year it went into losses. The year before that continuous losses. What company are you looking at?

jyng19

24 posts

Posted by jyng19 > 2016-02-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

QR is not news lol

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 17:47 | Report Abuse

25 Q net is + from 2008 until 2012...I dunno why you never check previous record.

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 17:51 | Report Abuse

Excellent quarter

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 17:52 | Report Abuse

Currently is continuously 6th Q net positive,let see can continue pecah record or not kekekeke

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-29 18:05 | Report Abuse

dividend a little bit disappointed, only 1 sen not even 1%

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-02-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

Dividend is low because the share base is big. 840m shares my friend.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

div yield 0.85% ... worst then FD . tomorrow gap down

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2016-02-29 18:16 | Report Abuse

Guys, you dont have to apply salts to wounds.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

LOL ...Ah bang almost 2-3 years no pay dividen liao la...now start to pay liao la.....

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-29 18:18 | Report Abuse

ok, tomorrow rocket to 2.0

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-29 18:18 | Report Abuse

They want to collect cheap nia jeh talk 3 talk 4 kekekeke.... All now watching China China results ma...

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-02-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

The results come in as expected even though it is at the lower range of my forecast. Although the dividend is only 1c, it is a bonus and a good start to a new beginning. The PE is low and the share look cheap considering that my forecast for 2016 is $105m to 110m. Unfortunately this counter has been manipulated by some big brothers. Please be very careful if you are trying to trade for short term gain.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

Steadier...

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 23:43 | Report Abuse

ExCFO is right. Solid set of results. It's only the big brothers manipulating

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2016-02-29 23:46 | Report Abuse

good qoq.. yet price can drop with good qoq.. sad..

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 23:49 | Report Abuse

No worries if u r not one of those weak shareholders... e.g. Fahmi who spits around the counters calling people to sell

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2016-02-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

FA shows strong buy, TA shows sell. This is good counter, but if you guys want safety, don't buy at faking knife.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-01 00:52 | Report Abuse

Evergrn is going to test for $1.38.
Set your cut loss level at $1.12 .

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

sell on news. gap down

cloe

26 posts

Posted by cloe > 2016-03-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

this is a good counter ; contra sales make big boy happier. best to make own decision.

Posted by radiance123 > 2016-03-01 09:41 | Report Abuse

interim dividend means got final dividend?

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

dividend policy is 25% of profit per annum ...

Posted by Ryan. Ng > 2016-03-01 10:45 | Report Abuse

profit increased 5960% still not running, I dont know what else can excite this counter price..

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

EBITDA improveded from 6.5% 2014 to 8.5% 2015 . Normalized private placement is $1.36 .

Posted by BorneobinMalaya > 2016-03-01 11:08 | Report Abuse

gona buy it when go down to RM 0.30 again. few more weeks remaining. hehe

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2016-03-01 11:46 | Report Abuse

: )buy buy buy

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-03-01 12:05 | Report Abuse

Don't even know how to tackle this share

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Long term.... Dividend will be given each quarter if not mistaken.... Many shark profit taking ...and they use their net profit in this counter keep trading... You are just like a girl play by him gao gao.lol

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-01 12:46 | Report Abuse

New Chapter for Evergreen begin.

Loopie

86 posts

Posted by Loopie > 2016-03-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

yea, having to see the result is so positive yet the price reacted so, it's very discouraging and heart-aching.. dilemma of current holding but seems like continue holding is the only option?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

Practice to hold a long term share is my attitude... Now I'm more concern how much they will push down..worst is RM 0.90....I'm searching next entry point if worst coming....kekeke buy low sell high ma.

thenameis

25 posts

Posted by thenameis > 2016-03-01 13:23 | Report Abuse

Expected it to trade ard 1.20s after posting a good quarter. Disappointed that the market reacted differently. IMO there is a hugh chance that someone is pressing the share price to keep it low for their own agenda. Like what I said before, the biggest loser are the mid term and retail players.

Loopie

86 posts

Posted by Loopie > 2016-03-01 13:38 | Report Abuse

yes, as long as the stock fundamental is healthy, then it's good if we could hold for longer period.. patience always prevail in the end..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-03-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

report from CIMB:

Evergreen Fibreboard
Concerns over impairment losses overdone
FY15 core net profit of RM96m ■ was in line at 96% of our full-year estimate.
■ Final DPS of 1 sen declared, as expected. It announced a dividend policy of at least
25% payout from FY16.
■ Excellent buying opportunity, as concerns over impairment loss are overdone.
■ Potential special dividend if the sale of non-core assets materialises this year.
■ Maintain Add rating. A potential catalyst is continued ringgit weakness.
Operationally no surprises
Revenue and core net profit tracked expectations on a stronger dollar, and lower log and
glue costs. In addition, the internal restructuring efforts also resulted in cost savings.
This resulted in gross margin improving from 25% to 36% in FY15 vs. FY14. For 4Q, its
power plant in Thailand was shut down for two months for refurbishment of the boilers,
which resulted in RM2m in “loss profits” from the sale of steam and electricity to the
Thailand MDF plant.
Exceptional items
An impairment loss of RM3m was taken against its Masai plant and PB plants. We deem
this as non-core. Thus, FY15 core net profit to RM96m was in line at 96% of our full-year
estimate.
Balance sheet and dividends
EVF’s balance sheet remains healthy as net gearing fell from 26% to 8% after the
private placement exercise. EVF has resumed its 25% dividend payout policy from
FY16. Recall that it had suspended its dividend policy during the difficult years. The
resumption of the dividend policy provides positive signal value to shareholders, in our
view.
Concerns about impairment loss are overdone
EVF lost about RM170m in market capitalisation (c.20sen/share) in the few days before
the results announcement on concerns about the size of the impairment losses. We view
the market’s reaction as overdone and unjustified. At only RM3m (multiplied by 12.5x
P/E), these impairment loss should only have had a RM38m impact (c.4 sen/share).
EPS and target price tweaked
We cut our FY16-17F EPS by 2% for housekeeping and update of balance sheet. Our
target is lowered accordingly, still based on FY17 P/E of 12.5x (sector average). We
maintain Add rating.
Excellent buying opportunity
We believe that the recent share price weakness was driven by the strengthening of the
ringgit and concerns about the impairment losses. The current weakness is an excellent
buying opportunity as 1) our forecasts are based on RM/US$ exchange rate of 4.00 vs.
4.20 currently. Every 1% depreciation increases FY16 EPS by 10%; and 2) the
impairment loss was very small and we deem it non-core.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-03-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

so i would agree that sharks are purposely pulling the share price down so that they can collect at low price... the fundamental of this stock is still very good...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

CIMB report see see okay dont be so serious...mana tau they want to sell also???wakakakakakak

Loopie

86 posts

Posted by Loopie > 2016-03-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

HLG gives 1.60 taking into account of appreciation of RM vs USD.. lets not to be greedy.. 1.50 enough.. lol

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-03-01 17:50 | Report Abuse

Really everRED

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-01 19:03 | Report Abuse

26 days ady ......trader so happy kekeke.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-01 19:24 | Report Abuse

down