EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

-0.02 (4.88%)

0.385 - 0.415

7 people like this.

11,529 comment(s). Last comment by Kevin Tam 1 hour ago

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-03-02 16:05 | Report Abuse

cantik

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

Mrs UMA on leave today until friday

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

Trader burn gao gao wakakakakak

thenameis

25 posts

Posted by thenameis > 2016-03-02 16:13 | Report Abuse

How can this counter not kena UMA is beyond me. The manipulators are smart to make the price drop just before they kena the UMA limit. Evergreen has dropped more than 40% since the bonus issue. Shedding more than 1 percent of their share price a day for reasons that are not justified. Even with good report card also drop. Thr Securities Commision should immediately halt trading and check on the recent transactions to see if any hanky panky is involved (which imo there is) because the board of directors are just sitting by and allowing this to happen.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Jack Ma said ma ...Investor No3. the board of director will not bother u la....they dapat bonus issue liao very happy..

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

This shark is sibeh big.....ikan bilis....jangan harap harap tomorrow gap up.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

Pledged shares flushing out ? Is it slowing down ?

Loopie

86 posts

Posted by Loopie > 2016-03-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

Alot still buying at 1.08 at the final 15 mins.

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2016-03-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

How low can it go? Im holding on due to the 25% dividend policy..hee

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2016-03-02 17:15 | Report Abuse

@JN88 "all bank research can't pakai"... Maybe not all. But there is a lot of truth. One can dress up his/her assessment with pretty charts and tables. But they are just guessing. And so often wrong. If we base our buys solely on their reports, would end up with many counters being underwater. If these analysts are really good, they wouldn't 'makan gaji' with the investment banks.

But that's the lesson - read and consider the research. But make our own decisions. Always practice good capital management (never going all in), consider the possible downside and have a strict cut-loss point should things not work out.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 17:25 | Report Abuse

Good one, knylck . Evergrn FA is well intact.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

I think, This rush selling are from someone or investor pledge account who throw out ,due to impact from recent market turmoil.

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-03-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

I have shared before that you can't rely on analyst report to earn money in trading stock. I also emphasized that wood-based stocks are running out steam. Have also reminded that the good results have been factored or priced in.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

All bank research cant pakai la...... you can follow they writing method only....they study so hard use so good method one....

The only difference is you put the expectation 1 year earlier ma...

nbtrend

134 posts

Posted by nbtrend > 2016-03-02 17:37 | Report Abuse

That makes huge difference.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

down

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

For me , below $1.23 is definitely oversold. Beside, IB rated Evergrn for $1.60

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

VenFx tak boleh percaya IB..... their price only will be reflected after 1-2 years....usually market will sell down after their post (100 post 99 holland).....but their content and explanation way is very good...we can learn this for ur writing in future....kekekek

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

That's why i discounted it :D

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2016-03-02 23:57 | Report Abuse

i sudah all in 1.08.....

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-03-03 00:25 | Report Abuse

ExCFO.. any comments? Seems like these operators are really brutal

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 08:12 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Mari mari another new low kekeke

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-03-03 08:21 | Report Abuse

For my personal opinion, this account will continue the downturn until 0.90-1.00. I foreseen that many investors interpret data through some useful tools and researchers report. However, we should come back to reality whereby we should analyzed the current market movement. You may foresee Malaysia & China PMI keep dropping and it showed entire market is getting worst. Even myself who are working in manufacturing industry (Paint) and orders decreased since last year June'16 with at least 40-50% until last month. Many companies are turning to red due to weak demands but high expense problem. With such situation, I had decided to let go all Evergreen shares yesterday although facing a huge losses. Wish my comment is helpful and good luck!!

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Nta=1.27
25%dividend policy apply in future......

Buy

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

This stock shouldn't deserve such valuation. It is trading at single digit pe now and below NTA of 1.27.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

Below RM1 ...waiting...lai lai....trader hoseh lo..kakaka

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

Burn operator/trader kau2

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

If terus down to rm0.9 few day....confirm gao gao...wakakaka

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-03 09:25 | Report Abuse

If ringgit strong and maintain like this ... it could be possible.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-03-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

I agree with thenameis... there are invisible sharks who are manipulating this share... with good quarterly results, the price keeps dropping... they are trying to push the share price down so that they can accumulate... if you sell now, these sharks will be laughing very loudly...

Ben Koh

4 posts

Posted by Ben Koh > 2016-03-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

near bottom already, as what goreng_kaki said already below NTA. Wait for a while, till price stabilized. Below $1 can buy, quite value for money.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-03-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

Start accumulate at rm1. Operator is caught now. If they cannot offload they will throw by end of the day. Usually throwing start around 4pm. That when you can pick up cheap. But keep an eye on MYR/USD ... if strong ...dont enter yet. Maybe can get cheaper tomorrow.

Operator also loosing .. dun worry. Upside today very2 limited. More downside risk.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

Trader keep collecting ler....how to buy low??? kekekke

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

You can start now.....slowly slowly ...kekeke

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

Damn that 2 analysts ... they deserved to be bashed up.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

They mostly are jiasai one.... My friend punya friend punya friend who is a analyst.

His Face look like jia sai" and basically hv few characters:
1. They dunno what they doing and analysts.
2.Their heart very black and bad, they think this is the way to earn money.
3. They very sombong.

When I look at them hahaha funny la..
03/03/2016 10:02

Leon Siao

31 posts

Posted by Leon Siao > 2016-03-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

how wait unti 1.00 or buy now?

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-03-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

Have a look at the latest Hong Leong report. Their TP is $1.60 and recommendation is buy. They look at it from the fundamental points of view without any surprises. To be fair, analyst can only look at what was given to them in term of financial figures and projecting it out without expecting any surprises. I suspect there might be other surprises they have not announce. I didn't know that they shut down their power plant in Thailand for two months last quarter which result in a lose of $2m for their operation in Thailand for example.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

I can bet with you they were briefed on the results before the quarter report was out. And these analysts & their group of friends will sell out before they release their updated report.

This is their modus operandi if you don't already know.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-03-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

to Pretty hard to said. My own forecast was bw $95m to $100m. Well it come in at the lower end. Factoring in the moving of factory and lose of production from the moving of Masai plant and strengthening of Rg I still think the TP should be around $1.45. I do not expect market to punish them that much.

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-03-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

We have to see where we are and always be the loser if fighting with those big sharks. They are player and banker, so it's hard to judge the next. Try make your own judgment without any further regret.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-03-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Be very careful if you are going in. It looks really cheap to me right now. very tempting but I will hang around watching for now.

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-03-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Well if the support at 1.05 didn't hold it will drop to the next level at 98.5c then at 93c. Judging from the volumn this morning, it is highly probable that it will drop below 1.05.

Posted by Goodluck888 > 2016-03-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

Just for sharing, all manufacturing industries result for Q1 2016 will be terrible and it will continue until Q2-Q3 at least. This figure is not from analyst but from my working company. Our orders dropped from 1800MT @ Q1 2015 to estimate 850MT @ Q1 2016. Beside, there's invisible to our next following 3 months forecast or orders.

zhm540

2,475 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2016-03-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

today is T+4 for those who bought at 1.20+... so expect forced selling today

hybrid7

41 posts

Posted by hybrid7 > 2016-03-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

This is bad...worst yet to come..

Jupiter

73 posts

Posted by Jupiter > 2016-03-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

RM2mil from powerplant, RM3mil from forex.... RM3mil impairment.To me these are one off factors. Plus the fact is, we are looking at a company with RM100mil profit. What's 2-3mil a year? Really can forecast so accurate until 2-3% is considered material deviation? To me this is all just noise and people justifying their preconceptions. If you think a company is bad, even a speck of dust will be played up. If you believe the company has legs to run the distance, just hunker down and enjoy the ride. EvG now has dividend policy to back up their share price. If you enter at RM1.10 and they pay RM30mil dividend for FYE2016, that's already 3.2% yield. The only 2 main questions about EvG now is their ASP (affected by USD & GDP) and their impairment. For impairment, if in 2013 and 2014 no major impairment was made and in 2015 when even newbie auditor who normally is jittery as a kitten only provide for RM3mil impairment, I dont see why there should be impairment in 2016 especially when all plants will be up and running. Who knows, the impairment might even be written back! If you are a long term investor, then look at the fundamentals of a company by reading the news, reading their AR, reading analysts reports. If you are short term trader,then ignore all the above. Your only guide is market sentiment.

Hotrod

730 posts

Posted by Hotrod > 2016-03-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

Jupiter is right. The result only missed 2-3% of analyst forecast. Doesn't make sense the price tank more than 30% from peak.

The company did not report a loss-making qtr. Such sell-down is unjustifiable. Checkout their debts, they are also actively pairing down it.

zhm540

2,475 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2016-03-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

nothing makes sense when it comes to manipulators! All they care is how much money they will make from trading, not from dividend of bonus.... so good luck!

ExCFO

278 posts

Posted by ExCFO > 2016-03-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

Well if the market behaviour is similar to Latitud on this counter, the chances of the price trading between 80c to 85c would be very high. Now that the price has gone below, the next stop is $0.985