AXIS REITS

KLSE (MYR): AXREIT (5106)

+0.01 (0.54%)

1.84 - 1.86

606 comment(s). Last comment by weesiong91 1 month ago

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-26 06:04 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/axis-reit-buys-warehouses-pasir-gudang-rm32m

=====
The co is still expanding very aggressively..

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-26 06:20 | Report Abuse

I can tell you that Axisreit is one of the stock that you buy you can sleep well because of its trustworthy and capable mgt.

At this level of price, it is still considered very low and safe.

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-10-26 13:59 | Report Abuse

@Nepo, share your same sentiments. Just wished that the management considers Rights Issue rather than Private Placement. Let existing shareholders grow with them.

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

This is the stock with satisfactory dividends (almost 5%) and growth prospects. You are difficult to find a stock like this, for listing (Year 2005) till now, RM 1000 become RM 5000 (including dividends) which equivalent to 10% compound growth. The best part is that it is a less worried share like trust funds.

If you play safe, you buy when it dips to RM1.89

Valuable stock which you can safely pass to your next generation like trust funds, but most trust funds including Pxx trust funds cannot be trustable...you will believe me if you ever bought trust funds before..

Pity those bought in high risk high return counter like Serbak..now they know the taste..but too late already..the boat is sinking..cry cry

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-10-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/node/438827

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2021-10-30 14:55 | Report Abuse

I wonder if the Cukai Makmur / prosperity tax will compel Axis REIT to distribute more than 90% of their income next year? That should translate to increase dividends for it's shareholders.

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-11-03 10:53 | Report Abuse

even today it's ex date, its good to collect more for this steady reit :)

Hemsley

341 posts

Posted by Hemsley > 2021-11-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

Why dropping so much? Coz of EPF throwing?

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-11-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

epf throw little only

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-11-16 16:29 | Report Abuse

today all reits dropped

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-11-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

so scary... I thought reit should be stable but keep dropping..

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-11-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

Why AXREIT do not offer rights issue to existing shareholders? Do Private Placement to KWSP and KWAP. More shares for them to dispose in the market......

Peace99

2,231 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-11-16 20:36 | Report Abuse

If right issue, I want to support... it's for good reason! Ya, let small investors enjoy the discount mah!

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-11-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

wow, 1.97

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-11-30 17:01 | Report Abuse

sudden surged

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-11-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

what happened? i placed at 1.95 for sometimes saw it keep dropping, but just checked it sold at 1.97.. ?? wow..

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-11-30 17:24 | Report Abuse

we able to see who is the buyer?

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-11-30 20:15 | Report Abuse

likely index or funds balancing activity as today is 30-nov. @i3kyan, u can right click on your matched transaction, goto -> Order Log. Look for ''Counter party'', or ''Counter broker''. If you see 03x numbers, most like its from overseas, as these are foreign brokers like credit suisse, jp morgan, citigroup, ubs..

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-12-01 11:45 | Report Abuse

@newbie2y, which app or site do you mean?

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2021-12-01 15:24 | Report Abuse

Did Axis Reit just issue additional shares amounting to more than 10% of total shares which will dilute the earnings of the current shares? Will any sifu be kind enough to advise?

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-12-01 18:30 | Report Abuse

@i3kyan, the platform (website) u r using to trade shares. Need to use website, else app cannot see i think..but have to check it on the same day i guess..

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-12-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

@passionateinvestor, yes, it was approve in the EGM today..
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3215020

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-12-01 19:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you AXREIT Management for another round of Income Distribution!

Nalab72

Posted by Nalab72 > 2021-12-01 20:44 | Report Abuse

Anyone know what's the private placement price for Axis reit shares?
Thanks for sharing.

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-12-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

@Nalab72

In a separate filing on Thursday, Axis REIT said it had fixed the issue price of its 188.04 million placement units, representing 13% of total issued units of 1.45 billion as at Oct 29 at RM1.78 per placement unit to successfully identified placees via a bookbuilding process.

The last few days I suspected that it was a toss between EPF/KWAP and AXREIT. EPF throw to low prices so the PP (5 day VWAP) before the determining date, they can get it cheap.
Hence the last day it went to 1.97 pushing up the VWAP and arriving at 1.78 as the PP price for EPF/KWAP.

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-12-02 10:59 | Report Abuse

newbie here, not really understand the latest news about the additional shares.. what will affect us ya? share price drop, eps drop, dividend lower, or ...?

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-12-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

@i3kyan, PP means additional shares. It is dilutive- hence EPS and dividends will be lower (if everything remains ie PAT).
However, if the company is growing (higher PAT) then it is healthy.
PP represents the "cheapest" funds raising option for the company instead of borrowings from the banks.
As a shareholder, would loved AXREIT offers Right Issues to existing shareholders to participate instead of just PP.

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2021-12-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

@Brutus, thanks for the clarification.

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-12-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

Only now i realise why EPF keep dumping Axis shares in the open market past few days. It can push down the share price so that private placement to EPf at the lower price (RM 1.78)

Really unfair in the reality market. Only rich ones are being taking care of...

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2021-12-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info @newbie2y

Nalab72

Posted by Nalab72 > 2021-12-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

Thank you Brutus

Khai Zam

419 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2021-12-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

good to collect now and entitled for div later

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

collected, waiting for div..

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

Ex Date 14-Dec-2021
Entitlement Date 15-Dec-2021
Payment Date 14-Jan-2022

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

(Fourth Interim Income Distribution of 2.03 sen per unit (of which 1.23 sen per unit is taxable and 0.80 sen per unit is non-taxable in the hands of the unitholders) in respect of the period from 1 October 2021 to 15 December 2021) Do we get the full 2.03 dividend?

Posted by StreetAnalyst > 2021-12-12 14:05 |

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-12-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

@keycha66, nope, 1.23sen needs to multiply 0.90 bcoz 10% of tax, though the 0.8sen is non taxable. so it is (1.23senx0.9)+(0.8sen)..

Posted by valueplayer > 2021-12-14 11:34 |

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-12-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

Wonder if AXREIT will offer another round of Dividend Reinvestment Plan early 2022?

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2021-12-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

thks newbie2y

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2021-12-18 07:48 | Report Abuse

It is highly commendable that the AXREIT management declared an early distribution for FY21Q4. The timing of the private placement will only dilute FY22Q1 onwards distribution income, giving existing shareholders the "deserved" distribution.

Posted by Nangkabusuk > 2021-12-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

With the dilution taking into account i reckoned the current price is not attractive enough

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-12-30 06:19 | Report Abuse

Instead of buying real property as an passive income investment which is troublesome to be managed by ourselves, an alternative way is to invest in Reit and Axis Reit is among the best stock pick.

If you have done that, then you can sit down and enjoy your coffee (divided)

Posted by kpowersohai > 2022-01-06 20:16 | Report Abuse

mostly red today buy this reit remained green.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2022-01-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

is a disappointment if compared with ATRIUM

Posted by kpowersohai > 2022-01-20 17:48 | Report Abuse

Super quarter result and new contract with shopee. Gonna fly tmrw. Hope tmrw got one last chance to collect cheap. Undervalued much!

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2022-01-20 18:01 | Report Abuse

No DRIP option this time around?

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2022-01-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

ya, becoz they have distributed some income earlier (last mth i think) and also did a private placement last yr..anyway, another steady qr!

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2022-01-22 09:21 | Report Abuse

Alright then. There were some good news with Shoppee warehouse and all. Let see how that would translate to additional EPS and DPS in the future.

i3kyan

49 posts

Posted by i3kyan > 2022-01-26 17:55 | Report Abuse

may I know what means "which is non-taxable in the hands of the unitholders"? are we getting 0.38sen full, without any tax this round?