AXIS REITS

KLSE (MYR): AXREIT (5106)

1.84 - 1.86

606 comment(s). Last comment by weesiong91 1 month ago

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-01-26 23:19 | Report Abuse

@i3kyan, Yes indeed, this round can get the full amount since there is no with holding tax this time.

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-02-02 19:08 | Report Abuse

Wondering why Epf is selling this stock?

not_wendy

75 posts

Posted by not_wendy > 2022-02-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

@StreetAnalyst good read

Posted by StreetAnalyst > 2022-02-26 17:27 |

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2022-03-16 15:08 | Report Abuse

sometimes, i feel so terrol and master at trading and investing like Ray Dalio cos I read a lot but then when the macro wind change, i cry and forget i am terrol

this game is a game of emotions

counters like axis (boring, steady, slow but certain due to great focus, execution) are what we need to build long term value creation.

boring is good :)

Posted by kpowersohai > 2022-03-23 06:35 | Report Abuse

This stock is still vastly undervalued at this stock price now...revenue and net profit also been growing over past last 5 years. stable and decent growth business this is.

Posted by chives0210 > 2022-03-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

good state to buy in? 1.84 long term collect

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-04-11 20:27 | Report Abuse

Latest acquisition first 3 years rental yield is 6.67%! Good solid and sizeable acquisition!

remus

110 posts

Posted by remus > 2022-04-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

11-Apr-2022 AXIS REIT to acquire a logistics warehouse facility in Pelabuhan Tanjung Pelepas (PTP) Johor from Equalbase PTP Sdn Bhd (EPSB), formerly known as PALI PTP Sdn Bhd, for RM390 million.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/04/12/axis-reit039s-portfolio-to-gain-from-industrial-warehouse-acquisition
The property, which was only built approximately three years ago, is situated on a 7.45ha subleased land.

How long is the leased land tenure? 30, 50, 70 ... 99 years?

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-04-12 14:41 | Report Abuse

Anything below RM1.90 just buy and hold lo

This REIT is as close to A+ grade bond as you can get.

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-04-19 19:31 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow AXREIT announcing their FY22Q1 report. Hoping for some solid dividends.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2022-04-20 18:12 | Report Abuse

nice, another DRIP!

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-04-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good solid QR! Awesome.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-04-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

Seems like Mr Market not too fond of this QR and divvy?

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2022-04-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Solid but not outstanding. IGB Reit at lower price dishes out higher div.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-04-28 19:24 | Report Abuse

But Axis is more stable

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-05-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

This is the best stock if you want to train your child about long-term investment and let them to begin with stock investment.
To choose this stock because its price not fluctuate much with about 4% dividend. The best part is this stock is a growth stock with a trustable mgt team

kevcha66

119 posts

Posted by kevcha66 > 2022-06-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Net Property Income 2022Q1
(2022-03-31) 58.4m

HUNTER

28 posts

Posted by HUNTER > 2022-06-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

can any one explain what this mean?i am new to this

Additional Listing

Recurrent and Optional Income Distribution Reinvestment Plan ("IDRP") that allows Unitholders of Axis Real Estate Investment Trust ("Axis-REIT") to reinvest their income distribution in new units in Axis-REIT

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-06-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

@HUNTER, those who bought on or before 5th May 2022 are entitled to use part of the income distribution to purchase new AXREIT shares @ RM 1.760.

HUNTER

28 posts

Posted by HUNTER > 2022-06-16 10:55 | Report Abuse

Brutus ,noted with many thanks

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2022-06-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

@Nepo thanks for the link. Great to see that Axis is on top. Having said that, it would be good to see the comparison within the same period but I guess we'll never know - Axis IPO is 5, 6 and 7 years earlier than Sunway, Pavilion and IGB respectively which will give the former additional dividends.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2022-07-20 22:12 | Report Abuse

Yet another steady quarter! *thumbs

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-07-20 23:04 | Report Abuse

Axis truly the bluest of blue chip REIT

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-10-08 06:40 | Report Abuse

Now i know why Epf is continuing selling stocks in the market because of lacking of fund

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

Whilst AXREIT is HLInvest top pick (and it's a well managed REIT), bear in mind 3 risks: 1. Its gearing ratio is rising rapidly, due to large acquisitions this year - whilst necessary to grow future revenue, it comes with higher risks. 2. With so many properties at 100% occupancy, future growth is limited, and more downside risks than upside risk. 3. With current price at 1.86 being higher than NAV of 1.55, this is +20% premium to Net Asset Value to reflect future growth prospects. If the future disappoints then, price falls. AXREIT is 2% of my portfolio, but I don't think I want to add to it yet until price falls near its NAV but unlikely to happen unless there is some crisis/huge disappointment.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-10 08:14 | Report Abuse

1. You don't invest in a REIT looking at its NAV - what you want from your investment is dividend income, coming from its rental income. You don't invest in REIT with anticipation for it to realise its property investment by selling them off.

2. High/100% occupancy = little room for growth? So, what you want? A REIT with low occupancy across its properties? You made me laugh.

fortunefire

1,352 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2022-10-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

REIT will fall for sure with the rise of interest in the US.

Posted by DividendGuy67 > 2022-10-19 21:17 | Report Abuse

Pinky, no need to be defensive ... welcome others to point out the Risks, because without Risks, there is no reward.

1. To me, you don't invest in REIT completely ignoring its NAV too. I too look at Definitely Dividend income as higher priority.
2. I don't see how you will get more than 100% occupancy. Sometimes, depending on price, yes, less than 100% occupancy. It's all about future price gains and future drivers to price growth.
I'm happy to hear you have a good laugh!

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-10-20 08:02 | Report Abuse

Another solid QR from AXREIT! Wonderful! Patiently waiting for its income distribution to come on end Nov.

Damien0111

137 posts

Posted by Damien0111 > 2022-11-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

Axis Real Estate Investment Trust (Axis-REIT) proposes to undertake a placement of its shares to raise an estimated RM178mil for the repayment of bank financing.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the company said the proposed placement entailed the issuance of up to 100,000,000 placement units, representing up to 6.09% of 1.64 billion units issued as at Nov 3, 2022.

Damien0111

137 posts

Posted by Damien0111 > 2022-11-15 15:25 | Report Abuse

As at Sept 30, it said the financing ratio of Axis-REIT stood at 35.77%, and the proposed placement would involve the issuance of new units, which would increase the number of units in circulation and improve the trading liquidity of the shares.

Looking forward, the company said it would continuously review Axis-REIT’s property portfolio, leveraging on its industry insights to re-assess and re-evaluate the portfolio to ensure it remains well-positioned to meet the future needs of tenants and the broader market.

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-11-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

With today's price, managed to add more to my portfolio @ 1.80.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

I also added

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-11-15 17:58 | Report Abuse

@Pinky, best thing is today at the odd lots I also added to make my DRP shares to the nearest 100 and the seller only asked for RM 1.81 only.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-11-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

U cannot go wrong with buying this big daddy of industrial REITs

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-11-15 19:25 | Report Abuse

@Pinky, could not agree with you more! One of the better managed REIT in BURSA and their income distribution is like clock work!

Yiang1959

23 posts

Posted by Yiang1959 > 2022-11-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

Huat lah,RM 1.90

Posted by cooledhawk123654 > 2022-11-30 22:00 | Report Abuse

why suddenly up in last minute ??

Posted by steventim777 > 2022-12-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

why suddenly down in the last day of the week??

Posted by StreetAnalyst > 2022-12-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

My previous posts for AXREIT was removed due to unknown reason. I guess some group of ppl here are attacking my account...

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-12-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

Awesome, another Income Distribution just in time for CNY! Thank you AXIS REIT Management for the ang pow!

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2022-12-19 16:18 | Report Abuse

Private placement RM 1.75, not fair

Brutus

292 posts

Posted by Brutus > 2022-12-19 20:47 | Report Abuse

@Nepo, last round of IDRP was offered to unitholders @ 1.760, not too far off from EPF's private placement @ 1.750.

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2022-12-23 13:13 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I wonder what the management is doing. Last year's private placement was 1.78, now fast forward one year it's 1.75. If even the management thinks that the fair value ought to be lower this year than last year, what do they expect from investors....

b3uni9

Posted by b3uni9 > 2022-12-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

how much is the dividend this time? i am confusing...