AXIS REITS

KLSE (MYR): AXREIT (5106)

+0.01 (0.53%)

1.90 - 1.93

613 comment(s). Last comment by Brutus 1 day ago

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-01-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

@Newbie2y Thank you for your helpful sharing! Happy to have learnt how to trade odd lot, but seems on Public bank need to still go through remisier....but for now I'm ok because I just happened to top up to 17100 shares, and so will get 100 shares as dividend (option b)

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-01-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

@Peace99, haha no prob. but take note ya, when u have over 16000shares in ur acc, the reinvestment form will need to stick a RM10 duty stamp on it when we send back, if less than that, there is no need of such stamp.

MDRIZWAN

68 posts

Posted by MDRIZWAN > 2021-01-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

is the price will go to 2.30

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-01-27 15:43 | Report Abuse

@Newbie2y Banyak terima kasih! You really knows the mechanics of shares! Actually me stuck overseas and so leave the handling of paperwork to Public Bank. Also have another account at Malacca Securities but they don't do paperwork! I really wish to do via online but don't know how, haha!

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-01-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

So, my axis REIT in Malacca securities will have no choice but just go for cash dividend only

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-01-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

oh..hmm, maybe u can contact Boardroom on this...how they do with those who are staying overseas..
T: +60-3-7890 4800
F: +60-3-7890 4650
For General / Sales Enquiries:
info.my@boardroomlimited.com
For Share Registry / Shareholder Enquiries:
BSR.Helpdesk@boardroomlimited.com

Posted by IamStillNew > 2021-01-28 15:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, does anyone know what happen to the share price during late February of 2018? A big fall from 1.38 to 1.22 in 3 weeks..

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-01-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

@newbie2y Really appreciate the detailed contact info! Just now emailed boardroom and will update once I hear from them. Have a nice day!

MDRIZWAN

68 posts

Posted by MDRIZWAN > 2021-01-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

maybank keep recommend for AXIS REIT compare other REIT with target price 2.30. but why so long.

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-01-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

@newbie2y Now I know the paper work required for the reinvestment. Thank you again!
To others who have the same questions:

1. Is there a way I can participate in the Reinvestment plan for the Dividend whose Ex-date is 4 Feb? What kind of procedures required of me?
Answer from Boardroom: Yes you may. The only option available is for you to download the form from Bursa Malaysia website once announced (note by Peace99: by Axis Reit) and send the form with your signature to us via courier before 4th March 2021.Late form received by us will be rejected. Closing date 3 March 2021 5pm. (note by Peace99, some typo on the date? Anywhere check the announcement later)
PLEASE NOTE: Malaysia Stamp Duty is still applicable for the submission of the form, but for the unitholders holding less than 16,000 units exempted from the stamp revenue.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-01-29 23:02 | Report Abuse

wow thanks peace! didnt know can sendiri download and send them :)
but closing date is determined by them i think bcos they need some time to prepare, as the crediting of extra units will happen on 11 march according to the announcement..
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3122804

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

Glad to know the info was useful to you too! Ya, last year the announcement date by Axreit and the closing date is too close.just now i wrote to Axreit info@axis-reit.com.my to request for earlier announcement. Hope ppl in similar situation like me will also email Axreit. Airmail now slow, speedmail costs too much, haha.

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-02 16:08 | Report Abuse

@mdrizwan sabar, sooner or later will hit target

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2021-02-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

I called BoardRoom, the forms will be sent out 16 or 17 Feb. And we need to get the forms back by 3 March. Please use courier and track ensure it arrives before 3 March. There is about a window of 2 weeks if everything goes according to clockwork which is not the case with Covid-19. So do despatch the form out asap. Kindly alert us here, those who receive it. TQ

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

Shazza, Tks for calling and tell us....Can sendiri download when Axreit announce again on Bursa. See my postings a couple above.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

an interview with the axis reit ceo, ms leong kit may:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sinchew_company_story/2021-02-02-story-h1540277117.jsp

MDRIZWAN

68 posts

Posted by MDRIZWAN > 2021-02-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

ok.@ Peace99

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2021-02-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks newbie2y...the article is in chinese, need to see if can translate with google a long article. There is no 'click here to translate' in the article. huhuhu

Posted by JiaWei Lam > 2021-02-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

So, regarding the re-investment plan. How does it count? as the issue price is RM1.88, so to use the dividend that you have amount and divide by the issue price?

Posted by invest4tomoro > 2021-02-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

the re-investment plan at issue price RM1.88 has some how impacted the axreit share price. Drop from low RM2.00 to a new low RM1.92 now. Maybe that is the reason why IBs keep selling down. Very smart accounting.

reitpulse

33 posts

Posted by reitpulse > 2021-02-06 12:01 |

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2021-02-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

For my understanding, what is the last date to add to be entitled to the offering or too late already? Didn't read it. Thank you.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

@shazza, the ex-date was 4-Feb, so if u have hold any units on 3-Feb, those units are entitled.
@Jiawei, u could refer to the earlier posts about these.
@invest4tomoro, there are many factors and reasons why a share could drop, but for this, I will tend to believe it is from disposals by EPF, we can check the announcements. And I believe the withdrawals from i-sinar, and coming dividends also part of the reasons why they sold.

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-10 08:02 | Report Abuse

will dispose soon

Pinky

3,214 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-02-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Coming closer to my targeted entry price...1.80!

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-10 18:03 | Report Abuse

im getting my bullet ready. once drop below, 1.88 then i open my mouth big big.

Posted by davidcopper > 2021-02-10 19:01 | Report Abuse

drop more more baby

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-02-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

down more please

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2021-02-14 19:00 |

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2021-02-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks newbie2y, Gong Xi Fatt Chai all

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-15 14:37 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY, stay healthy, and Happy investing!

Yiang1959

23 posts

Posted by Yiang1959 > 2021-02-16 12:19 | Report Abuse

buy

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2021-02-17 19:48 | Report Abuse

Gentle reminder: The reinvestment form is available today as attachment to Axis REIT's announcement at Bursa.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

breaking 1.90

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-20 18:29 | Report Abuse

@IamStillNew, just did a quick check on early 2018, appeared that BNM has hiked interest rate in late january, markets adjusted the reits (most reits corrected if not mistaken) ahead of the rate hike decision. Defensive assets like reits, bonds are usually sensitive to interest rates movements. During inflation periods, rates hikes periods, defensive assets usually underperform, compare to growth/riskier assets like stocks, 1 of the reasons being companies business can pass on costs to consumers, whereas reits, or bonds, usually their rentals, coupons are fixed during the contract periods, thereby less attractive comparatively.

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

a quick check on the Q4 presentation materials, the floating rate loan axis own was at 63% as end of 2017, slightly on the high side, therefore interest rate hikes will have them to pay more interests..comparatively, as of end 2020, floating rate was 47% of total loan, which is better if/when there is rate hikes.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

other reits are shooting up except axreit....

Yiang1959

23 posts

Posted by Yiang1959 > 2021-02-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

why?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-02-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

now is time to buy

rare opportunity to have

Yiang1959

23 posts

Posted by Yiang1959 > 2021-02-22 13:17 | Report Abuse

Rain T,agree with you but limited money left

Yiang1959

23 posts

Posted by Yiang1959 > 2021-02-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

wrong idea,l taught that 1.90 + very cheap already because the dividend reinvestment plan's price is 1.88

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2021-02-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

curious whos selling today

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2021-02-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

It would be cheaper to buy at 1.86 in the open market than to subscribe IDRP at 1.88 resulting in odd lots which are very illiquid. Just wondering whether the Co will withdraw the IDRP in such a weak price environment like what Maybank once did.

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

Breaking 1.80 soon....

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-22 17:13 | Report Abuse

Kensington, oh? so what happened after maybank cancelled the DRP? everybody gets full cash? did maybank replace back the DRP in the subsequent quarter?

fortunefire

1,360 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2021-02-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hope they re-propose the DRP at the price of 1.50... then it sounds much more meaningful..

Jason Tan

28 posts

Posted by Jason Tan > 2021-02-22 18:45 | Report Abuse

why keep on falling ? any idea? Should be doing well since Industrial hardly affected

Jason Tan

28 posts

Posted by Jason Tan > 2021-02-22 18:48 | Report Abuse

now everyone talking about inflation. If AXREIT is a property play shouldnt it be good for them if got inflation?

Isnt it INflation comes first before rate hike?

Of course if you say cycling out of REITs to Tech stock than not sure lah

fachoi

130 posts

Posted by fachoi > 2021-02-22 20:14 | Report Abuse

good reit but price drop like shit
tired haha

newbie2y

575 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2021-02-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

jason, there are many reasons that I can think of, some of it include-
a) epf disposing to meet i-sinar redemptions
b) fund mgrs rotating from defensive assets -> growth stocks
c) inflation outlook is heating up as oil prices and raw materials rose
and yes, inflation comes before rate hike, but in stck mkt, stock prices react well before the actual thing happens. and in a rising interest environment, reits with big floating rate loans will incur additional finance costs compared to fixed rate loans. So for axis, the 47% of the loans will incur more interests when rate is up.

anyway, just received forms for the DRP today, will sign and mail back soon :) if u do not intend to enroll in the reinvestment plan, just ignore them.