TH PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): THPLANT (5112)

+0.02 (3.10%)

0.65 - 0.665

7 people like this.

2,081 comment(s). Last comment by ScotFree 3 hours ago

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-06-20 17:42 | Report Abuse

May FFB numbers are up 28% yoy, CPO production up 14%. Still holding strong to double digit % growth. The numbers are the best one can hope for without being too optimistic ;) 2Q is looking stellar

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-29 11:50 | Report Abuse

this counter isnt that bad as compared to other peers, right? who no one is interested in it? is it due to lack of liquidity as more than 80 percent owned by TH and EPF.

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-06-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

newcomer123, mainly yes. Also they also haven't been able to establish a consistent profit growth. It takes time to turn around investor confidence - we haven't seen a lot of successful turnaround stories for GLCs. BUT I believe EPF has been accumulating (including today) - we'll find out when/if they release a bursa announcement in a few days time!

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

but i think its a good counter to hold. handsome dividend and still making profits and efforts. too bad din manage to get at 1.11 yesterday.

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-06-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

I think so too, especially if you're bullish about the 2Q results for the plantation sector. I don't really pay a lot of mind to the dividend because it's just proceeds from land sale (although, expect equal or more dividend this year and 2018 because they are looking to dispose 400mil of assets)

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

cpo prices now are better as compared to last year despite productions are growing. so we may see better earnings for second quarter. among its peers, do you think th plant is undervalued at the moment?

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-06-30 17:21 | Report Abuse

I am quite confident that they will have better earnings for 2Q, barring any unforeseen circumstances i.e. an FGV fraud-type situation. Their monthly production numbers already show double digit growth. Value-wise, it has been beaten down quite a bit, so at the moment it looks to have a better turnaround story compared to most and thus a greater upside...

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-06-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

So long as thplant can maintain their production pace, cut their debt, and CPO prices stay further up and away from RM23xx, all is good...

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-30 17:35 | Report Abuse

thats what i am thinking too. they also have to successfully cut down their debt then this will be one of those successful GLC.

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

their average tree age also quite year. more to go bro.

Posted by newcomer123 > 2017-06-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

*young

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

Mark July 10th on your calendar for the next potential catalyst:

"Production is not picking up as much as initially thought," said a trader from Kuala Lumpur, referring to the market's expectations for June output which is scheduled to be reported on July 10 by the Malaysian Palm Oil Board.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/05/palm-rebounds-from-early-losses-on-forecasts-for-output-drop/#jRMsbMHHtg6A93RF.99

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

I'm not actually surprised I predicted this correctly: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5479053

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Excellent export numbers for May: http://www.reuters.com/article/malaysia-economy-trade-idUSL3N1JX2XO

May 2017 % of % change

(bln rgt) total vs year ago

Palm oil & Palm-based 4.8 6.0 27.5
products

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-10 19:11 | Report Abuse

The latest MPOB June statistics:
CPO exports: 1.38mil (-8% mom but +21% yoy) - I see this as positive news for Msian coffers
CPO production: 1.51mil (-1% yoy) - not great news. I'd be keen to see how similarly affected is thplant's production numbers.
CPO inventories: 1.53mil (lowest in more than a year) - this will be a boost for CPO prices

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-11 17:19 | Report Abuse

a significant selldown across all stocks on bursa...which somehow isn't reflected so much on the KLCI index...

Posted by Justacomment > 2017-07-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

June monthly production stats are out. -8% yoy for FFB and -13% for CPO. It looks like June has been hit harder than expected. overall 2Q 2017 looks so-so, higher selling prices and production numbers but only by single digit %. We'll probably see single digit % profit grown yoy, unless the mgmt can spring a positive surprise with some cost efficiency savings....(but with GLCs you'd probably want to temper your high expectations)

CWallUK

Posted by CWallUK > 2017-11-23 04:38 | Report Abuse

This share is so undervalued, especially as the management appears to have started paying dividends again, so far this year 7.6 cents ! ... should easily reach 1.65.

aliceliaw

10 posts

Posted by aliceliaw > 2018-04-19 12:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone still holding this share?

aliceliaw

10 posts

Posted by aliceliaw > 2018-04-19 12:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone still holding this share?

aliceliaw

10 posts

Posted by aliceliaw > 2018-04-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

Can give comment ?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-05-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

THPlant is anticipating the election result lol

Bull

1,361 posts

Posted by Bull > 2018-05-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thplant 2 days down with volume. Becareful. Cut lost and change to MMCCORP lower risk and higher potential gain

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1975669769428631&id=1971580826504192

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-12-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

"The second report against Ismee, Hazlina and Rifina relates to misrepresentations and withholding of material information involving TH’s 2012 sale of 95 per cent shareholdings in PT TH Indo Plantations held by its two subsidiaries, namely TH Indopalms Sdn Bhd (THI) and TH Indo Industries Sdn Bhd (THII), to PT Borneo Pacific (PT Borneo) for US$910 million.

PT TH Indo Plantations own a total of 83,000 hectares of palm oil estates in Indonesia.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

TH Plantation is not the only plantation companies that posted bad results in the most recent quarters. If you go through the reports most (if not all ) plantation companies are effected by the low CPO price in Jul-Sept period.

In terms of valuation all plantation stocks are currently trading at high PE multiples (for those that still managed to record profit) or in TH Plantation case negative PE. This is reflective of the downturn cycle of the plantation industry. Don't think that the industry will reverse their down cycle anytime soon given the general global economy is also expected to slow down.

If you are interested in the plantation industry then you should try to look at other companies first (at least until the TH Plantation is really on a stable footing). You will notice that most plantation stocks have fallen but PE valuation is still high. As i mentioned earlier, this is normal given that the industry cycle is currently at the bottom as reflected by the CPO price. It is better for you to do a PE calculation using an average 5 years PAT to take into account the cyclical nature of the industry. With this in mind you need to have a slightly long term investment horizon when buying into oil plantation companies.

However, if you are interested in the company due to the fact that the company is currently trading at below its book value. Then it is also advisable for you to look beyond the plantation industries. Given the current market condition, there is actually a lot of companies that is currently trading at a discount to book value (most of the property development companies for example).

I would recommend you look at MBMR.

The company is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.3x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.5x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Hope earnings of TH Plantation improved in the future.

Good luck.

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-12-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

buy

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-12-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Lembaga Tabung Haji is zooming in on its investment in the 52% stake held in Trurich Resources Sdn Bhd, which owns some 42,000ha of oil palm plantations in Indonesia.

Tabung Haji and FGV Holdings Bhd jointly bought Trurich for RM600 million in 2009 and assumed debts of over RM700 million, sources say. It is unclear from whom they bought Trurich. The plantation group had been making losses for at least the last five years to 2016, based on data from RAM Credit Information Sdn Bhd.

According to sources, Tabung Haji and FGV will likely have to write down their investments, and police reports are expected to be lodged as well. FGV’s shareholding in Trurich is held through a subsidiary, Felda Global Ventures Kalimantan Sdn Bhd.

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-12-09 13:47 | Report Abuse

Report: Tabung Haji yet to receive full payment in Indonesian deal worth RM3.8b http://newswav.co/Cb2mIK9243

54,768 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-02-04 22:22 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year 2019

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Wah ta lak olang cakap cakap saham ini kah! Semua suxah lari dari saham ini kah. Haha kikiki. Semua kena beceh loyal kah.....hihihi

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-08 22:51 | Report Abuse

Sekarang says beli beli tampuh...beli murah murah simpan...simpan

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-03-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

Apa macam punya management ini kongsi..Out a management. Tiap tiap quarter RUGI, RUGI says. Haiyah, sokong management baru lekas!# haha...kikiki..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-04-07 11:17 | Report Abuse

No worry kompeni rugi besar, dividend keep payout out big big coz got divine intervention. But not to shareholder la. Shareholder can only lick the wound

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-04-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

7 years of past profit being wiped out in 1 year by delay accounting. Smart management

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-04-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

Shpg22...You are right. You still.holding anything ? Should we still.hold?'
All the funny things going in company! Hmmm....susah. Little I have getting heavy! When we gonna see the light for this company??

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-04-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

Sau dak wan hoi see moon bright

James Ng

2,689 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-04-20 12:31 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/203176.jsp
[转贴] [TH PLANTATIONS BHD:棕榈油价格正从过去几年的低位逐步回升,支持棕榈油价格回升的因素包括预计2019年产量增长较低,从而进一步缓解库存水平,以及竞争性大豆油与棕榈油价格之间的高位差] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-04-25 20:54 | Report Abuse

5112 wake up. Fgv already in motion th cannot be left to rot.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-09-22 14:49 | Report Abuse

0.325, when can up?

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2019-09-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

sau dak wan hoi see moon ming

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2019-09-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

Still going down strong. What is the bottom? Too deep to see

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2019-09-26 05:49 | Report Abuse

Apa macam punya company ini. Haoyoh yoh...koh job kiki

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2019-10-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

tabung haji company will will tabung habis

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-10-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

can start monitoring...volume coming in, overall plantation industry is still downtrend

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-10-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

EPF keeps disposing for the past few days, hope it really will recover slowly

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-10-24 10:42 | Report Abuse

Hello dead fish, please revive