ALAM MARITIM RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): ALAM (5115)

+0.005 (25.00%)

0.025 - 0.03

44 people like this.

14,942 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 8 hours ago

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-11-30 16:21 | Report Abuse

阿庄完全控盘。。。誓死守盘。。。不排除拉高等年报出炉一起出货。

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2012-11-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Today is last day i think for q result. Can check on bursa website or here bit here will be slightly later.

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-11-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

年报出炉时,跳空拉高出货最美~

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2012-11-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

Result out?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2012-11-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

Good close and great weekend guys...

onglah

89 posts

Posted by onglah > 2012-11-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

ALAM Nine-month net profit 38.993 million (increased 185.70%)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

q-o-q earnings almost flat at RM15.4m, 2 sen EPS. 9m EPS 5sen. Assuming that it can sustain earnings for Q4, then FY12 EPS is estimated at 7sen...Based on current price of 0.685, trading at 9.8x PER FY12. Assuming a 12x PER, worth 84sen on FY12 earnings. FY13 should be better...

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-11-30 20:23 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results not released on time! Is it comply with Bursa Rules and Regulation ?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

in compliance...30 Nov is the last day for submission of financial results to Bursa

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

the quarterly is out no? i was reading it a moment ago?

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-11-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

Where did u read it KC Loh ? Where u get the results ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

next time head to this page and click on the announcement tab!

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5115.jsp

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-11-30 20:59 | Report Abuse

Oh my god...the results just released at night time.... =(

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 21:00 | Report Abuse

after market hours to be precise! so that shares are not influence by outside news! standard procedure! :)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-30 21:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by minitrader > Nov 30, 2012 06:55 PM | Report Abuse X

q-o-q earnings almost flat at RM15.4m, 2 sen EPS. 9m EPS 5sen. Assuming that it can sustain earnings for Q4, then FY12 EPS is estimated at 7sen...Based on current price of 0.685, trading at 9.8x PER FY12. Assuming a 12x PER, worth 84sen on FY12 earnings. FY13 should be better...

repeating...

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-11-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

end of next year perhaps

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-11-30 22:14 | Report Abuse

Not a surprising news and the share price wss shown
It value already. If next monday our market green than the
Price will maintain and if market turn red.. It also will fall. (just
My 2 cents)

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-11-30 23:22 | Report Abuse

haha.. true.. its value already factored in. but maybe still rooms for price to up further for this counter?

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-11-30 23:52 | Report Abuse

tempted to buy 1 mil shares at 66sen net asset price and keep like warrant buffet...

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2012-12-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.12

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-12-02 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hmm..downtrend mode.wait correction end.smile--)

Posted by Anua Bin Ahmad Rosdi > 2012-12-03 07:13 | Report Abuse

i believe before year end this counter will reach 0.80 n if lucky rm1.10

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

Think the host made fatal mistake, result just released with EPS 150% but the price move down this morning & only closed up half sen at 1230pm, indirectly telling the investor not to invest this stock ~~~

aikane

14 posts

Posted by aikane > 2012-12-03 14:32 | Report Abuse

Hello leeyuan, "the host" - who are you referring to?

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

No need to be so precise lor, the key person, u know i know lor. U all investors know what to do lor..... =)

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2012-12-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

Sell my Alam at 0.68.. Lost 1 cents..

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

Big Fish eat small fish, u know i know lor... =)

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-03 18:53 | Report Abuse

Bought 50k @ RM0.56 on 27/8 & sold all on 25/10 AT RM 0.68 even though many predicted TP at that time was RM 1.10. Don't take the published TP at face value, always give it a discount consideration especially when there is a profit already! Want to buy a million shares & wait like Buffet, not on speculative shares like this.

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

U lucky lor noticed it so early. Just arrived here back from America. But still feeling the host offering less than 80sen by 30 Dec is not wise...

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

When I notice it (or rather I 'd say paid attention to it) not many people talked enthusiastically about it with the feverish euphoria about a month ago. It was, I believe this type of euphoria that attract many to take positions. If I were one of those directors holding large chunks of shares I'd without doubt gradually let go & make some if not handsome profit. Prior to that I might even able to pay people to write more good news about the company. So investors, always remember the principle of caveat emptor.

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

No doubt this counter is losing it's momentum already. What counter u are paying attention now bjaya?

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-03 23:20 | Report Abuse

I dare not recommend lest I may be despised at later on. But for the record (BEWARE! This is not a recommendation to buy, if u do, do so at ur own risk) I bought 50k Redtone last month @ RM 0.37, still holding & ready to let go after the coming window dressing irregardless of win or lose.

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

oic, this counter up down very fast, exciting enough~~~

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-04 11:21 | Report Abuse

U can't make quick bucks from this counter under current mkt conditions. U have to go long and knowing the good fundamentals of the stock, buy on weakness. Some of us expect to make quick bucks thru contra. Not always fren...In a bull mkt, yes. Not otherwise...My best advice is..buy for long term.

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2012-12-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Yes totally agreeable with u minitrader, well said.

Posted by InvestmentGroup > 2012-12-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

Well said u all, and we are interested to grap at the net asset price. But the RSI is heading to 70%, we start to grab and leverage it if it fall.

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-12-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

小量阴跌看起来不可怕,可是往往带来无尽界拉长时间的跌。。。

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-12-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

就算要捕反弹,也是在场外等~

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-12-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

so sad..i still holding rm1.00 until now since lasy year..this is bad counter

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

time for u to learn the stock market lor, almost every investor gone though that, however, u will make slim profit as time go by...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 13:48 | Report Abuse

Lawrence Kwan...try adopt a "switch strategy" when your stock underperforms. Adopt a cut loss point, say 3-5,% when price drops. Sometimes we tend to brood too much and get sentimental over a loss-making stock. We tend to sit on it for too long, even a year, as in your case. Remember, there are many good stocks out. The timing of buying and selling is important, though it's easier said than done. TPs may be high but that only serve as guidance.TPs are not achieved in a short period of time. Analysts would set TPs based on next year's earnings or even 2 years from now. Can we wait that long? Not for me. Price may shoot on release of any good announcement and that's the time to quit. To me, I'm not a long term investor. I trade on short-term basis becoz we don't know what's the future would be. The underlying fundamantal of a stock may be good, but things may change for the worse too.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-12-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

minitrader , agreed timing to buy n sell is important n the entry price too is important . .............

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-12-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

why i buy in at rm1.00 is because of those stupid bank to set the wrong target price..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Analysts are perceived too be smart ppl in the stock market.They set TPs at their own whimps n fancies, using these and that assumptions to support their projections. They are not always right though. Price tends to move ahead of the official reports...more likely from insider infor. Whatever informations they obtained from management are conveyed to their dealing teams. If the stock is good, they'd buy first ahead before release of the official write-up. We only get second news, sometimes third-hand. By the time share price shoots up, reports are release. So, what we get are stale news. The TPs are more long-term than short-term.

Posted by InvestmentGroup > 2012-12-05 16:06 | Report Abuse

Well said minitrader, anyhow, the insider could be here as well.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-12-05 16:08 | Report Abuse

hahaha InvestmentGroup... u are right...hiding among us...hehehe

hlpang

80 posts

Posted by hlpang > 2012-12-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

有没有发现近来的买盘排到很怪,不懂是真买盘还是做戏的.

leeyuan

44 posts

Posted by leeyuan > 2012-12-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

如何奇怪呢?但看来有大量在七毛钱那,但看来Captain像要开机了,那么快下机,要上回机得要再买贵票了。。。哇哈哈哈~~~