HEKTAR REITS

KLSE (MYR): HEKTAR (5121)

+0.025 (3.65%)

0.685 - 0.71

1,793 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 2 hours ago

Dias

8 posts

Posted by Dias > 2017-07-25 01:54 | Report Abuse

Building valuation is only relevant if REIT want to dispose. Other than that, it is just value on the balance sheet.

RI is to partly finance acquisition (the balance is through borrowings). That will help offset the lower rental reversion (plus there is AEI coming up for Subang Parade and Mahkota Parade, so there will be some rental hit like what happened during the last AEI exercise).

Posted by Low Shen-Cheang > 2017-07-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Read Hektar's report you will know the Right Issue is for buying a shopping mall in Johor, Muar if I am not mistaken, not for covering loss or for paying back loan. Hektar now have 6 shopping malls, 5 of them outside Klang valley. It is lease affected by competition in Klang Valley.

myway

492 posts

Posted by myway > 2017-07-26 08:34 | Report Abuse

Last day to log in for the Rights Issue
EX-date: 27 Jul 2017.

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-07-27 22:11 | Report Abuse

Why you all so stubborn? Because of 2 sen dividend drop 30 sen and yet to stop.

kelvin62

70 posts

Posted by kelvin62 > 2017-07-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

Can try Parkson. Look like bottom already reach.

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-07-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

80 sen lowest for Supermax so 80 sen lowest for Hektar also? Idiot buy now why not wait 80 sen?

idunwork

430 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-07-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

Red_Apollo you are talking stupid. If hektar goes down to 80 sen you want to buy it ? In the market like that you dont have other better choices ?

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-07-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

Pav Reit, CMMT report lower profit so Hektar next?

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

OR will start trading on Aug 1st.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5487061

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-29 23:10 | Report Abuse

idunwork since you are jobless you better sell your Hektar while still 1.3. Or you no money to buy RI.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

Many people also no extra money to buy RI including major shareholder expect huge OR selling once start trading.

idunwork

430 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-07-30 01:27 | Report Abuse

The RI rm1.11 only no money to buy how to play shares ? You go play yourself free lah !

huhuha

Posted by huhuha > 2017-07-31 17:16 | Report Abuse

this right issues can be done via eRights? or everything has to be done manually (post RSF, buy revenue stamp, banker draft etc..)?

md1961

366 posts

Posted by md1961 > 2017-08-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

just sold all my OR :(

smartly

6,385 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

hollanding....

smartly

6,385 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-02 15:59 | Report Abuse

md1961, sold at what price ?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-08-03 23:41 | Report Abuse

after next week it will fly back again.

Explode

1,171 posts

Posted by Explode > 2017-08-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

smartly

6,385 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

0.115 cabut liao...

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2017-08-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hektar gives 4 sen for Q2

gforce2

204 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2017-08-08 18:58 | Report Abuse

It's a dividend for ~5 months (incl. July-Aug), because of the recent rights issue. Annualized, it works out to about 9.6 sen for the year.
A nice way to attract dividend seekers to help push up the share price.

Div EX-date 23 Aug 2017

Note: Rights application last date is 15 Aug 2017. Not sure when the new shares will be listed, but by convention, it should only be done after the dividend ex-date. So, if you want the dividend, have to buy from the open market. :)

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-08 20:57 | Report Abuse

A cheat is always a cheat. Take RM 1.11 from RI pay back 4 sen still net take RM 1.07.

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-08-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

gforce2 sifu i3 needs more members like you who are informative and talks with sense. Not those irresponsible ones that talk shit all the time. Huhuhu 4 cents dividend no shit !

kelvin62

70 posts

Posted by kelvin62 > 2017-08-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

Smart. RI is ongoing so create dividend news. But smarter people know if no trouble(lower revenue) why need RI at all?

Posted by smartly > Aug 4, 2017 03:01 PM | Report Abuse
0.115 cabut liao...

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-08-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

Run RM 1 coming. QOQ and YOY revenue drop signal bad sign ahead.

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-09 06:10 | Report Abuse

hektar is no more the hektar of yesteryear, so lucky i sold all at 1.67, seeing dividend yield fall on price leap, be cautious on all reit counter that deal with mall business even Pavilion, Igb, sunway, cmmt. etc, move to Mqreit and alaqar....they are least affected.

kelvin62

70 posts

Posted by kelvin62 > 2017-08-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

Despite fake "good QR" many are still selling. Dividend money will come after RI not before. Where to find money to subscribe RI? Selling Hektar is 1 way.

kelvin62

70 posts

Posted by kelvin62 > 2017-08-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

Should there RI undersubscription Hektar must increase bank borrowings.

kelvin62

70 posts

Posted by kelvin62 > 2017-08-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

Profit is from property revaluation not improvement in business. Do you think easy for Hektar to sell 30 years old shopping mall when they are so many newer malls? Until the old shopping malls are sold it remains paper gain not actual gain.

Posted by Orang_Melaka > 2017-08-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

Heard next year Parkson will move out from Mahkota Parade to move to new shopping mall. Another RI coming next year.

idunwork

430 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-08-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Hektar returns faster than money in the bank for sure. Contrary to the negative comments here i bought a lot of mother shares last week around 1.23 - 1.25. So far i only hear bad comments from the little fish here. The big share holders who know more on this reit are happy with what they have.

saranga

11 posts

Posted by saranga > 2017-08-09 15:15 | Report Abuse

Hektar has done remarkably well 2nd qtr compared with other retail reits. It's realised EPS is 2.59 sens and unreliased portion is 0.03 sens. Realised earning means actual profit revenue from rentals. Dividend for 5mths at 4 sens means an annualized rate 7.38% returns based on a share price of RM1.30. Hektar has always paid dividends less than their EPS, meaning these dividends are paid from their profits and not from their reserves or borrowings. This means their dividends are sustainable.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-08-10 20:18 | Report Abuse

Agree - Hektar returns faster than money in the bank up to 8%. Those negative comments are ah beng from pasar malam who boh tack che and come here kao peh kao bu !

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

AK2899, i hope i am not who you refer to from pasar malam. i ever made 500k from hektar after 8 years invested... i bought the right at 8 sen and sold at 12 sen for a profit of 50% nett gain 20000 in 5 days. why i sold and not taking up, it is due to the financial condition of Hektar may not be so good , using the right issue money to pay fantastic never happened high dividend, That itself sound weird, let see after the EX- date.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-13 13:59 | Report Abuse

Pay dividend to lure more people to take right issue is a cheating company. Why need RI at all? See same thing happened to L&G. What happen now? Run while you can. RM 1 coming.

Posted by Yippy68 > Aug 13, 2017 01:39 PM | Report Abuse
AK2899, i hope i am not who you refer to from pasar malam. i ever made 500k from hektar after 8 years invested... i bought the right at 8 sen and sold at 12 sen for a profit of 50% nett gain 20000 in 5 days. why i sold and not taking up, it is due to the financial condition of Hektar may not be so good , using the right issue money to pay fantastic never happened high dividend, That itself sound weird, let see after the EX- date.

myway

492 posts

Posted by myway > 2017-08-15 12:28 | Report Abuse

1Segamat shopping centre to drive Hektar REIT earnings
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/15/1segamat-shopping-centre-to-drive-hektar-reit-earnings/#aXYfZ9R2YBZ0UYKC.99

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-16 03:31 | Report Abuse

Beg to differ. If 1Segamat good why Ecofirst need to sell? See how CMMT perform after buying Tropicana mall.
Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/15/1segamat-shopping-centre-to-drive-hektar-reit-earnings/#aXYfZ9R2YBZ0UYKC.99

investabc

129 posts

Posted by investabc > 2017-08-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

@4444 your logic tak boleh pakai leh. By the same logic every thing you bought also no good. If good why the sellers sold to you ?

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-08-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

investabc 100% agree with you, hahahha same logic everything he bought also cannot pakai one , because all is busuk. hahahhaha

md1961

366 posts

Posted by md1961 > 2017-08-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

1Q2017 divided payout 0.023
2Q2017 divided payout 0.040 and payout date 22Sep2017 (ex date 23Aug2017)

The main reason I keep this stock because of good quarterly dividend payout.
I satisfied with the performance and will keep this for long term investment

myway

492 posts

Posted by myway > 2017-08-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

Yes,better than EPF

myway

492 posts

Posted by myway > 2017-08-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

The Rights Units are expected to be listed on the Main Market of Bursa Securities on 29 August 2017.

idunwork

430 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-08-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hektar go go go

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-08-27 22:27 | Report Abuse

A cheat is always a cheat. Why ask for RI? Borrow from bank cannot meh?

Dias

8 posts

Posted by Dias > 2017-08-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

They did borrow from the bank but it's obvious you skimped through the RI details, else you'd read the part about the reasoning behind the RI on top of bank borrowings.

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-28 23:30 | Report Abuse

People will start throwing RI shares. RM 1.15 or even below coming?

idunwork

430 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2017-08-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

4444 sifu i pay 1.20 you sell to me ?