SENTRAL REIT

KLSE (MYR): SENTRAL (5123)

-0.005 (0.63%)

0.78 - 0.79

875 comment(s). Last comment by yesAH 1 week ago

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

For REIT fans, maybe u guys can check out this ETF:

AXJ-REITSETF

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Can be purchased thru Bursa, it's a Bursa-listed ETF

Investing in REITs listed in Asia excluding Japan

Noted that the mandate is REITs LISTED in Asia ex Japan

Meaning that REITs that invest in Europe or US but listed in Asia ex Japan also included in it's investment radar

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-10 19:57 | Report Abuse

If you invest for mid-long term for the dividends, the lack of liquidity won't really bother you.

23wolf

51 posts

Posted by 23wolf > 2021-09-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

just got in this morning. Good luck to all and my warm greetings to Pinky

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

Why me? hahaha

23wolf

51 posts

Posted by 23wolf > 2021-09-15 12:06 | Report Abuse

Enjoyed reading your comments and analysis from MMC, Taliworks and now we are here :)

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-09-20 07:49 | Report Abuse

dividend in to my bank account early this morning. cheer.

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

IGB commercial REIT should be compared to UOAREIT, NOT Sentral REIT

Why?

IGB offices are mostly parcel offices, i.e. 1 building = many tenants

Sental is 1 building = single or at most less than 5 tenants. And they're either GLC, bank, big company or MNC

Chances of tenants going away, IGB/UOAREIT is higher

But when 1 tenant of Sentral walk away, huge impact to earnings

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-09-21 16:13 | Report Abuse

Thats why long term relationship and client management is thing the management need to do. So far the occupancy rate is still high throughout years. So depends on your risk management.

Posted by zillionkoh > 2021-10-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

on the way to RM 0.8.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-10-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

u wait slow slow. RM0.8. i will sapu before reach 0.8

Posted by zillionkoh > 2021-10-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

@Asia88 is a giant tycoon. wow...great to know you. I need your advice on what is TP for this counter for the next 6 months?

Yippy68

1,688 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-12 02:14 | Report Abuse

sentral reit will be doing well. occupancy will soon recover as situation of covid 19 are now more stable. expect a better dividend soon,

choysun

4,332 posts

Posted by choysun > 2021-10-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

More asset acquisition to be under SENTRAL management I suppose? Hope increased divvy in future :)

Posted by RaksasaKambing > 2021-10-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

I much prefer this method of fundraising than issuing new equity via private placement (diluting shares amd dividends). Sentral management making the right decision to reward shareholders and push their value up. Although I'm not bullish on the office reit sector as a whole, I think Sentral proves their quality and are a good buy at current price. Should go back above 1 by year end.

junkit

65 posts

Posted by junkit > 2021-11-05 12:23 | Report Abuse

马来西亚高股息股 - SENTRAL:
https://youtu.be/tizqcQhVZtE

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-11-10 15:00 | Report Abuse

steady but no improvement

chiahs

212 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2021-11-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

yalor, even with lower OPR enjoy this year from Bank Negara.... should work harder ......

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-11 14:02 | Report Abuse

ok la. what do you expect in pandemic time. They need to give some rebate during wfh period in Q3.

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

Long term is profitable

Posted by zillionkoh > 2021-12-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

After 3 months, I come back and review again this stock. The price will not have great fluctuation and will gradually move toward 0.85. Working environment changing. Within my expectations.

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-12-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

As long as dividend can maintain i'm happy

chiahs

212 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2021-12-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

Zillionkoh, having the same feeling, gradually moving to their S level of 0.85/0.865

Posted by wensiang97 > 2021-12-11 23:52 | Report Abuse

according to the latest portfolio of SENTRAL, the Quill 5 is sold out and the money is paid for the term loan and refinance to upcoming properties (can refer to its latest QR). I found out that although this REIT portfolio has about 9 buildings (low no. of asset building since listing), they still manage to produce a consistent revenue. And I observe that their portfolio is slowly shifting towards high-rise buildings if some of you manage to observe their portfolio change since they listing.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-12-17 15:20 | Report Abuse

omg, ms yong left the company.

david0123

250 posts

Posted by david0123 > 2022-01-20 17:15 | Report Abuse

Not yet announce dividend

choysun

4,332 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-20 17:20 | Report Abuse

3.98 sens. Ok ah :)

Posted by wensiang97 > 2022-01-21 08:03 | Report Abuse

anybody know which one is the dividend we should received? 0.0398 or 0.0354? what is the different between these two dividend reported?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-01-21 08:36 | Report Abuse

3.54 have to deduct 10% tax
0.44 is exempt

Total 3.54 plus 0.44 = 3.98

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-01-21 08:37 | Report Abuse

The formula is

3.54 x 90% + 0.44
x
No. of shares u holding

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2022-01-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

dividend as expected but profit below expectation

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-01-21 08:56 | Report Abuse

@Khai Zam ignore the revaluation loss

Realised income is within expectation, increased 4%

For a REIT like this, you are mainly concerned with realised income

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2022-01-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

@Pinky thanks for the clarification, btw wonder how to calculate dividend yield for that particular current qtr?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-01-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

The formula is

3.54 x 90% + 0.44

divide current share price

but this is bi-annual dividend

x 2 lo

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-01-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

Manager Fees is based on what?

Posted by wensiang97 > 2022-01-21 12:42 | Report Abuse

@pinky does the tax will always be 10% ? where is the tax rate we should refer to is it according to corporate income bracket?

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-01-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

woohoo.

Asia88

588 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2022-02-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

AlsvinChangan Manager Fees is based on what?
21/01/2022 12:42 PM << The fees charged by manager to manage sentral reit for u.

zen_2k

617 posts

Posted by zen_2k > 2022-02-17 05:33 | Report Abuse

good yield... didnt expect to perform this well

kllee

174 posts

Posted by kllee > 2022-02-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

Received the dividend . Reinvest again .

Posted by Apeinvestor > 2022-03-03 20:40 | Report Abuse

8.19% dividend yield, NTA currently RM1.19 and price is ranging around RM0.90. What more to say?

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2022-03-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

coming quarter will be good?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

suddenly so much buying interest?

Posted by Ivan_Invest > 2022-03-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

@Yippy68 , yeah one of the more stable REITs on the market

Posted by huat2223 > 2022-03-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu-sifu, just started to learn on reits recently, anyone can advise do we still need to submit tax for the dividends received?

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-31 13:18 | Report Abuse

No need

Pinky

3,406 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-03-31 17:15 | Report Abuse

@bkokyew distributable income =/= earning

Earning a.k.a. profit is after deducting non-cash expenses like depreciation, amortisation etc

Give u an example, I make it a simple scenario so easier to understand the principle that I'm trying to illustrate

ABC REIT every year rental income RM100M
Its salaries to staff and manager RM5M
Property maintenance expenses RM3M
Depreciation of fixed assets RM7M
Earnings = RM85M

However, it's perfectly fine for it to pay out RM90M as dividends