Posted by SANG-JERO > Aug 14, 2013 09:23 AM | Report Abuse X
Pantech AGM on 29 August 2013 at 10.00 am at Bahamas 2&3, Level 12, Sunway Resort Hotel.. to table Proposed Renewal of Share Buy-Back...The proposal will be tabled as Special Business...
Potential advantages:
1. Stabilise supply and demand as well as price of shares.
2.To retained as treasury shares or resold on BMSB at a higher price with the intention of realising potential capital gain for the company without affecting the total issued and paid up capital of the company.
3. Would effectively reduce the number of shares..therefore EPS of the company would be increased and would benefit the shareholders.
4. Shareholders may enjoy an increase in the value of their investment arising from the consequent increase in EPS.
SANG=JERO I've already accumulated quite a substantial lots n strongly believe the returns will b much better than FD. Bless that after the AGM scheduled on 29/8 (Thurs) & before the 1st ex-date dividend due on 2/9 (Mon), there will b some positive sign to trigger the momentum upwards. The 2nd dividend ex-date shall b on the 4/10 (Fri). Good luck to PANTECH shareholders.
PANTECH net profit FY2013 rose to RM55mil or 11.51 sen a share fr RM34mil or 7.6 sen a share in the previous financial year. Revenue came in higher at RM637.2mil compared with RM434.6mil previously. Bloomberg data shows that most analysts r bullish on PANTECH prospects. Analyst has a target price of RM1.42 based on a fully diluted PE ratio of 12 times.Good luck to all.
Just my thought and my one sen opinion...If Pantech breaks 1.06 today....chances are it might fly....let's see how lah...so far no desperate sellers yet..Demand exceeds supply at the moment....
The culprit in this kind of market is normally the big boys....becareful...when they say up it means down...when they say down it means up...when they say thin it means thick and vice versa...just my one sen opiniion and observation...
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Steve Jub
4,203 posts
Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-19 17:22 | Report Abuse
thanks rchi, tomoro gotta use double axe liao. btw your name reminds me of Lionel Richie :D