DELEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DELEUM (5132)

-0.03 (2.31%)

1.25 - 1.31

8 people like this.

1,715 comment(s). Last comment by ZoeZoe 1 day ago

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-06-13 15:51 | Report Abuse

Bingo, that is 1st reason. 2nd is because the directors own 70% of the total issued shares, the remaining were holding by the market/institutional. Which mean low supplies, split and bonus issue increase the supplies holding by the market. The share price is low because not much supply, in other words big fund and big boy will not pick this counter, because it's hard to buy and hard to sell unless the supplies increased. Now it's obvious who is the sozai?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-14 13:35 | Report Abuse

Lol the problem with you Jerry is that you think like a piker/punter and you probably do not really know much about the intricacies of equities and financial analysis. You see, no one gives a f*** about share splits, bonus splits and all that crap as long as the financial statements and business is still healthy and making a good profit at a safe margin. Deleum has performed quite well despite a weaker Q and who the hell cares when smart investors hold this for years. You don't just grow in a year and become the next Sapura Kencana. This is the potential that Deleum holds. Obviously I do not have as much here as I have in Uzma and I have already doubled my money in Uzma. You newbie please learn you stuff before you bark here, TQ.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-06-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

Speechless, how to explain to somebody like you? hrmmm wasting my time, go and read more articles/therories. It's not bout punter or what, but big fund like epf will not consider to buy a share with less supplies simply because it's hard to buy and hard to sell. A simply theory like this you can't understand? Nobody questioning the company's fundamental or growth but share supplies. If you still dont understand, you can always click on bursa check those share with good fundamental but less supplies in market, see their price is low or high. Example, Cview good fundamental dividend every quarter pe only? You need big fund to go in if you want the share price up and thats why director propose bonus issue and split.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-16 12:22 | Report Abuse

2.30 resistance have to be broken to move upwards n is coming!

yamiyugi

90 posts

Posted by yamiyugi > 2014-06-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

calm down guys....it does not matter which theories hold as long as you are making money.....the result will speak for itself......

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-06-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

Look at the volumn and size of trading today, compare it to before split n bonus issue, do you notice any different? Good sign

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2014-06-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

i suspect big fund is buying, look at the volumn and size today, completely different

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2014-06-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

Now...time for deleum to move after uzma.....hahaha

lhoong

336 posts

Posted by lhoong > 2014-06-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

buy

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

great show today !

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-06-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

new circle just begun, hold tight and wait for the great return.

DrMBTK

133 posts

Posted by DrMBTK > 2014-06-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

Deleum has launched its rocket to the moon..:)

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-19 01:07 | Report Abuse

Made nice money liao hehe my counters all huat like hell..Stupid Jerry small fish don't talk so much la pui. 1 month ago I ready told everyone this will huat no one listen. Now wanna acknowledge me ah go fly kite la I bought at 5.90-6.00 before split liao at a huge amount. Fast cash baby!! OOH yeahhhh banyak cantik.. soon will have a tiny correction. Careful guys!

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-19 01:10 | Report Abuse

Dumb Jerry you trying to teach me mate? I know how to built models of this company and you trying to act smart here by recommending me to read 'articles' lolol amateur kid

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-06-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Alpha jack..what u mean by tiny corrections?i suppose bonus shares disposal gaining momentum..n invtrs.are advised not to buy ,now.

ahlao

Posted by ahlao > 2014-06-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

i buy some at 613 time for sell?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

Yea better sell..lol will come down a bit guys..selling happening liao lol I disposed all at 2.47. Will buy back later around 2.30 ish. Sayonara

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-19 22:47 | Report Abuse

hahaha... one man poison is another man honey ...........
@alpha : what ? cash in for inari ? Hahaha...... also make handsomely there ah...... ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

ahlao: why not you ask Lee9fold if it is time for sell ...... ?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

I am in a good mood today ....

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2014-06-20 14:27 | Report Abuse

London bridge is falling down...falling down ... falling down...

ahlao

Posted by ahlao > 2014-06-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

alphajack: sifu, i buy kretam at 690, need cut lost or keep? sorry guys, i newbie need some experienced person consults... :(

Lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by Lotusf1 > 2014-06-20 22:58 | Report Abuse

Free bonus shares being liquidated la...n time fr invstrs to catch for lower price...its a mtter of timings...then..

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-21 08:11 | Report Abuse

Ahlah cut loss. Kretam is not a good company with pretty weak fundamentals not to mention some strong political warfare behind the scene. I would recommend you to throw your money into equal amounts into GUH(safe counter, slower cap gains but 5% yearly dividends), SMRT (high upside, slightly volatile, projected 30-50% return in a year) or BONIA now before share split because it is a lucrative company with solid revenues and massive expansion in Indonesian not to mention decent dividends. But if you wanna max out returns, go to YFG berhad(penny stock), a turnaround profitable company which is very very undervalued and not hot, so if it remains profitable for the next 2 more quarters this year, most prob can shoot 60-80% above its current price. However, YFG is pretty risky, even I only have 5% of my portfolio invested here.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

TP ?What's goes down must comes up...

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

Alphajack@any comment on this deleum?potential to rise due to iraq's crisis?

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-23 21:21 | Report Abuse

Drop drop drop...sian lar...

Azli

1,082 posts

Posted by Azli > 2014-06-23 23:17 | Report Abuse

Time to rebound tomorrow.

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-06-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Not really sure it would rebound today but only pretty confident the price will move forward RM3 after current price consolidate and reshuffle. long term and value investor will be rewarded that.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Ini kali lar...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-06-25 20:54 | Report Abuse

Deleum long run can still do well, still growing rapidly with double digit gains and healthy book order value. I would say..BUY from 2.25-2.30, these are OK prices to re enter Deleum. Counter will be quiet for a while until the next Q results which would be more positive in a historic viewpoint that the last one so can huat a bit. If got more deals can huat la but doesn't seem like any news is brewing on that at the moment. So, expect it to be a bit slow now..until next Q result...but buy below 2.30 and hold and you should be OK.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Ok ok...hold and see :-D

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-25 22:35 | Report Abuse

Alphajack@how bout target price?

coco65

21 posts

Posted by coco65 > 2014-06-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

possible rebound to 2.5 in 2 weeks ?

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

go down to rm2.00

lai81533

987 posts

Posted by lai81533 > 2014-06-27 13:36 | Report Abuse

better buy ytl land-la to become millionaire in future

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-27 23:43 | Report Abuse

7 days in red...show rebound soon...very sooooon...buy now

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-06-29 23:02 | Report Abuse

Bonus completed , then price drop...apa lar...kali up lar

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-06-30 15:26 | Report Abuse

Looking forward, we continue to be positive on Deleum’s outlook.

FY14 marks an exciting year for Deleum as they have a record high orderbook of an estimated RM3.3bn which was largely secured over FY13.

Of this orderbook, roughly 60% is for the P&M (power and machinery) segment and the remainder for OFS (oilfield services) and MRO (maintenance, repair and overhaul) segments.

Key contracts include
(1) slickline contracts from PETRONAS, Newfield, ExxonMobil, Petrofac and PCPP Operating Company, and

(2) long term service contract for aftermarket turbomachinery maintenance services for Solar Turbines gas turbines installed in Malaysia.
The current orderbook will sustain earnings until 2020.

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-06-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

So for long term you wrong nothing but sit down n waiting for their good return

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-06-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sorry not wrong should be worry

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-07-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

Every day drop....seems like company going to collapse

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-01 23:06 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue for a collapse company? Errrr.....

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-07-02 06:22 | Report Abuse

Haha

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2014-07-02 06:48 | Report Abuse

With raya round crner,no suprise fr share holders ,malay directrs to offload shres to liquidate.with split n bonus shres which comes in handy,surely theybwill sell some frvthe festive seasons ...

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-07-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

I see. TQVM for your clarification n now i understand it.

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-07-02 16:28 | Report Abuse

please drop more!

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2014-07-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

looks like big shark is disposing.

Overweight

229 posts

Posted by Overweight > 2014-07-02 16:43 | Report Abuse

big shark disposing the price will shoot up, I'm holding long term but just wondering how low could it be :)

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2014-07-02 23:08 | Report Abuse

Ok...let c how low it can go...