AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later, it will be level grounded but not 6 feet underground. Sooner because Uncle Sam (US) was not hardly hit. Life must go on.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Perhaps it is the time to ponder why BURSA allowed permitted short selling for certain stocks (Regulated Short Selling). It will bring more pain than gain to the genuine investors in general. Wisdom? No, I don't think so.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

Again, why an investor needs to purchase shares on interest-bearing borrowed FUND? It will be FUN only when you are (D)ead.

This is one of the reason why I, ckwan11d believe that at times there will be a market condition of OVERBOUGHT but never, never, never OVERSOLD in local bourses.

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-12-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much ckwan11d, somehow we share the same thought, no fundamental change from all available information yet this stock keep dropping while the overall market is down.........isn't it a clear signal ????

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-12-09 13:17 | Report Abuse

anyway, all my available information are limited

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

Recover now...

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-12-09 14:41 | Report Abuse

any impact on this counter , when Crude Oil drop ?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

I opine that 6% GST (kick-off Apr 2015) would be even more to worry about rather than the oil prices. Directly it will affects consumer spendings and it would further burdening already high household debts.

A few more days later, the Group's 3rd qtr financial results would be released. Let's see how she had performed. It might be that the NPL (non-performing loans) would be the issue of concern and discussions yet again.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

Ajinomoto would have no linkage with crude oil prices and cocking oil prices whatsoever. Her market price dropped was solely due to bearish sentiment. Irrational? Yes, this is what happens in BOLEHSIA.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

It's absolutely rational in response to bearish market when taking account human psychology of greed and fear. kikiki

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yes. They are (at times) being described as the 2 extreme ends of a sentiment pendulum. Because of BULL we tend to be greedy and because of BEAR we tend to be fearsome.

Up_down, you are very intelligent. I hope you are wise as well.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-12-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

If you get ready cash to pick share cheap cheap price, then you would probably say Mr. Market loves you & vice versa. Stock market is good platform for us to learn how to control and manipulate greed and fear. It all depend on how much you want from it. Take it easy. kikiki

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

原来你懂华语, 太好了. Greed cannot be manipulated but controlled.

culain99

94 posts

Posted by culain99 > 2014-12-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

can go below rm11? maybe

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

Very good chance based on past 1 week performance.

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

Who know why the price drop sharply?

Posted by wooddragon > 2014-12-10 22:28 | Report Abuse

I'll collect more if it drops to below 10

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-10 22:59 | Report Abuse

Man man den

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2014-12-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

hammer....!!!! Good sign.. But low volume...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-11 17:16 | Report Abuse

Don't let golden opportunity fly away...

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2014-12-11 20:21 | Report Abuse

tomirrow if stable..can enter for test market. next week result will come out..

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2014-12-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

just bought at RM11.54 level.. hand itchy to gamble. Next week result come out.. either i eat rice or eat megi mee. By the way if it drop to RM11.00 level- i will let go..

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

Dangerous price. My advice is to wait a little longer. Do foresee the price will drop below RM11.00 soon.

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2014-12-12 16:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for advice last support at RM11.40.. will see if broken- i chow with blood bath,

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

All the best bro...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

Share investment, is not about highest or lowest price. Is about company potential/growing. At this price, you have invested in an high potential company with 70% discounted price. Congratulations

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-15 09:23 | Report Abuse

Already gone below RM11.00.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2014-12-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

wait at rm10.00

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2014-12-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

i ran with blood bath.. big injured rm800

Posted by William Ng > 2014-12-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

who know when result out???

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-12-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Joel en it 10.00 , someone will said wait 9.00 .

Posted by wooddragon > 2014-12-15 18:31 | Report Abuse

yay below 10 coming soon

Cafe

Posted by Cafe > 2014-12-16 12:05 | Report Abuse

I would like to enlighten all of you that the report by Alliance DBS recently on downgrading of AeonCr to target price of RM11.40 was totally baseless and nothing more than analyst’s feeling. It says in the report that the downgrading is to reflect the dimming of growth prospect whereas the Q2 results (announced in Sept 2014) shows otherwise. The revenue growth was intact at 26%. No doubt there is some setback on the provision of loan loss due to adoption of new accounting rules in the Q2 announcement, thus dragging the net income down. On this, we do hope to see some improvement in the upcoming Q3 result.
As confirmed by the author of the research report (a young female analyst by the name of Lynette Cheng) when I rang her up recently, her report was based on her feeling that the current soft customer sentiment will affect AeonCr’s performance. Worse still, she has no new data to fall back on other than the old Q2 results. I find it very sad indeed to have a professional analyst who supposed to write based on fact and figures, and not based on feelings. The current soft sentiment does not necessarily imply that Aeoncr will be impacted negatively as proven by the stellar profit by the likes of HuaYang, Tambun Indah in their recent announcements. What is most important is facts and figures. So, do not be misled by the report as it has nothing to do whatsoever with the upcoming results expected on Friday. As confessed by the analyst, she is as blur as all of us as to what will be the final outcome in the upcoming official result (nobody has privy knowledge of the upcoming results except the management of AeonCr)
So to all loyal fellow AeonCr investors, do not give up hope yet on AeonCr . AeonCr has not failed to impress us and it should continue to impress. Just be patient and wait for few more days for the official result release rather than joining the current panicking selling fever. Let’s hope to see light at the end of the tunne as there may be positive surprises in store for you! The final results speak louder than anything!
It is indeed sad that such damaging report been published at this critical moment when all investors are waiting eagerly for the official Q3 result. Why can’t the analysts wait for official announcement before crunching the numbers and publishing their research findings thereafter?

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-16 14:14 | Report Abuse

Wait at RM9.00 or below...

Posted by wooddragon > 2014-12-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

good lar this kind of people create opportunity

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-12-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

result out 32.5 cent...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-16 20:54 | Report Abuse

Yes. Excellent result

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

Be careful...I sense something not right.

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

Now dropping very fast leh...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-17 21:21 | Report Abuse

Logitrader, Summary?

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2014-12-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

Dear Cafe, not judging your content written above since I am no good in the area concerned, but I want to give you a like for your good effort. It really remind me not to blindly follow....

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

This counter not stable, dangerous...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-20 09:22 | Report Abuse

Why dangerous?

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

Sales not picking & high in NPL.

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

Yes. But this happened to all company, during this tough year. At least it still yield high dividend and more than 10% revenue.

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

Don't think can have 10% revenue... bad feeling about this.

cindy89

Posted by cindy89 > 2014-12-22 18:33 | Report Abuse

and then there r ppl like Cafe who explain with facts and also SixSigma who justify with feelings. I also have some bad feelings bout SixSigma who only have 17 comments and are all similarly styled 'it's coming down'.
The potential upside of this counter is still attractive as it has been bashed down severely with the outflow of foreign funds and panic selling (which I think is the main reason for the bearish sentiment). Although the latest 3Q results is lower than expectations, the severely low current price makes it a good entry point. And mind you, the revenue is still growing compared to previous quarter. In addition, RHB & Kenanga has still maintained their recommendation of Hold/Buy even after the release of 3Q.
There are so many different ways to analyse a stock, but I've never came across any recommendations based on feelings. Well, but then maybe I've not read enough...

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

cindy89, we really need more people like you. Share up or down, really depend solely people sentiment. A good share like Aeoncr, dropped sharply due to mostly because of bad intention people that create bad sentiment.

Posted by wooddragon > 2014-12-23 21:20 | Report Abuse

I dont trust those analyst reports, see how they cut the target price of skpetro by 50% within a week funny

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

Too bad then... Let's see how