AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

Melaos

171 posts

Posted by Melaos > 2014-04-13 22:34 | Report Abuse

mm good time to accumulate?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-04-16 19:40 | Report Abuse

Just announced final div of 24sen. Ex date 30/6. Improvement over last yrs final of 19.5 sen. Now waiting for bonus announcement. Hopeful will come in 2 months time like mother share

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-04-16 20:21 | Report Abuse

Good news ?

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2014-04-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

aeoncredit result is great.
valuation undemanding.

Kevin Gibb

101 posts

Posted by Kevin Gibb > 2014-04-17 10:49 | Report Abuse

I am smiling for the blessed harvest and expecting more good news coming hopefully soon. possible to split & gives bonus to stimulus the share price and making the stock more liquid. this stock is always my favorite.

Defu

4 posts

Posted by Defu > 2014-04-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Kevin it's definitely on the way!

NGJHENG

33 posts

Posted by NGJHENG > 2014-04-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

With ROE of 32.6 and average annual EPS growth rate of 30%, Aeon Credit is definitely the right choice for me!

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-04-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

but seems x ppl want goreng this share..so good result share price not move..hmmm

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-04-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

Pl lah this is not a 'goreng' stock esp the price over rm14. This is more an investment stock for growth. Pays good div and also good returns for share price. EPS is also more than decent. Sorry have to disagree with you. No offence. Apologise if feelings are hurt

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2014-04-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

brought @ 14.6

Posted by Patrick Ngian > 2014-04-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

negative Free Cash Flow for this year ,not very healthy to pay higher dividend with negative cash flow. npl ratio raised to record high, business is shifting to higher risk sector.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-05-03 13:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Patrick for yr comments. However I still have confidence in this counter due to its div payment. Its Div is only around 38% of its total earnings, so for me I will stay as 62% of earnings is back in the Co.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-05-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

Haha, get everyone excited after hitting 14.74. Can buy again

Kevin Gibb

101 posts

Posted by Kevin Gibb > 2014-05-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

There is a prominent stock investor wrote this –
AEONCR had released another stellar set of 4Q14 results on 16Apr2014. Revenue and profit grew very strongly by 41% and 31% respectively. It is even more wonderful this time because the engine of growth does not come from personal loan, but from second hand car financing, a new arena that it had ventured barely a year ago. I just can't imagine how it did it! New venture, yet still score all A+. If not excellent management, what else?

That's why I can sleep very well with this counter, albeit its occasional drastic share price gyration. Warren Buffett said," In the long run, share price and company's earning are 100% co-related. If the company continues to do well, eventually it will be reflected in its share price."

Of course, its motorbike financing division is still performing extremely well.

There is also a decent dividend of Rm0.24 which will go ex on 30June14 and be paid in 16July14.

What is missing in this profit announcement is the long awaited "bonus and share split proposal". Will check it out with AEON Credit top management in the coming 2014 AGM. AEON Japan should not have applied 2 different standards on AEON and AEON Credit!

AEON Credit 2014 AGM's date has not been announced yet. Will let you know once it is announced. I strongly encourage you to attend the AGM to meet and interact with the outstanding Japanese leaders.

As AEON Credit 2014 full year profit had been announced on 15Apr2014, the next profit announcement (1Q2015) will be on 18 June 2015. This coming profit will be reflective of its FY2015 results :

Assuming its net profit grows at 30% again,
so its 2015 EPS = Rm1.22 x 1.30 = Rm1.59
PE ratio = share price / EPS = Rm14.80/ Rm1.59
= 9.3 < 10 (extremely attractive by any standard)

I doubt you can find another counter with PE < 10 and yet net profit grows consistently at > 30%. If you do find one, please let me know. I should be the first one to buy in bulk.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-05-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

pputeh, Kevin have posted something very useful, so you can be very reassuring about its performance. I wish I have more funds to take up this as well, hmmm , think it is very good indeed.....need to think about how to take in this as well.. thx kevin.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-05-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kevin. You have given a superb account of this counter. Much appreciated and thanks. Thanks also Firebird2 for drawing my attention

genexern

47 posts

Posted by genexern > 2014-06-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

very nice volume today and manage to close above 15

henry142

46 posts

Posted by henry142 > 2014-06-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

even AGM cannot lift it up...

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2014-06-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

AGM got special news?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Kevin, Have a look at the link below. However think u may have seen it. This argues well for this stock. No regrets holding such good stocks since 2010

www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/295363-update-aeon-credit-1q-profit-jumps-36-y-o-y-to-rm563m.html

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2014-06-20 07:42 | Report Abuse

mh....share price will fly today...

Kevin Gibb

101 posts

Posted by Kevin Gibb > 2014-06-20 09:10 | Report Abuse

pputeh. Yes, I have got the info from few of my friends who have attended the AGM yesterday in KL. It is indeed the best stock ever. The MD of AeonCr has also responded to some of the investors that they are planning for bonus issue, but did not disclose the date.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-06-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Kevin for the good news on increase of scripts. Sure is good news.

Posted by mainKLSE > 2014-06-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

dsonic can beat AEONCR

michong

Posted by michong > 2014-06-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

agreed to pjflower's comment

wongkok

52 posts

Posted by wongkok > 2014-06-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

Kasai is leaving because the NPL has reach the roof! Becareful people.

Kent Lo

48 posts

Posted by Kent Lo > 2014-06-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

With higher NPL, but higher eps, does it really matter?

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-06-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

dividend exdate push the price? hm.. hope the uptrend continue even after dividend. by the way, i wonder why MUFG keep dispose AEONCR share? already disposed 1m units of shares since 2/6..

ppjacob

6 posts

Posted by ppjacob > 2014-06-30 14:12 | Report Abuse

this stock is under my observation few months ago & found to be very good in performance. the financial results in the past few years look so amazing. ready to see whether it will continue to bull until Nov/Dec, as per past performance trend.

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-06-30 18:16 | Report Abuse

i conxern on MUFG actions is because it is the major share holder with 5% of aeoncr share. if it wan to clear off the aeoncr share, it will take a long time to dispose 7m of units, or it may affect the share price if dispose in huge volume ay once. from starting of june, MUFG still slowly dispose, i hope it wont suddenly dispose huge volume.

Posted by Tang Michael > 2014-06-30 18:22 | Report Abuse

Aeoncr is one of the best performing counters in the klse....good divi....good price increase....good business.....good everything.....keep till the next bonus.....and specisl divi dsonic is char keow teow.....

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-07-02 16:46 | Report Abuse

moving up..

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-07-03 18:38 | Report Abuse

no announcement regarding to MUFG these days. seems like they stop dispose AEONCR. :)

henry142

46 posts

Posted by henry142 > 2014-07-03 19:02 | Report Abuse

Meng, MUFG already ceased to be substantial shareholder (>5%), so now even if they dispose shares they don't have to announce it via bursa.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-07-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

I think MUFG still holding 5.0719 % http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1671921

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-07-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

just wandering Why this few day keep going up ? any one know any news ? or any bonus issue ?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue after raya

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-07-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

oic, tq henry.. brendonyeap, where u get the info??

tommy826

50 posts

Posted by tommy826 > 2014-07-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

top of 3 gainers today!

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-07-04 12:58 | Report Abuse

i think it is ex date is over

Meng

118 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-07-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

ic. then we just waiting for good news. :)

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

RM 18.00 before ex

henry142

46 posts

Posted by henry142 > 2014-07-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

kkteng, yes they still held 5.0719% on 23/6/2014, but then they disposed another 161000 shares on 24/6/2014, makes it below 5% and ceased to be a substantial shareholder. Now they doesn't need to announce their transaction anymore unless they buy back to above 5% again.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1671929

henry142

46 posts

Posted by henry142 > 2014-07-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Brendonyeap can u share more information about bonus issue?

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep...this week rm18.00 possible TQ

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-07-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

i was at the AGM too....nice meeting u okasan

henry142

46 posts

Posted by henry142 > 2014-07-07 20:59 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, okasan

samseng

9 posts

Posted by samseng > 2014-07-12 02:32 | Report Abuse

extra ordinary huge volume... something is brewing?