AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): AEONCR (5139)

-0.06 (0.85%)

6.96 - 7.10

7 people like this.

2,422 comment(s). Last comment by DickyMe 1 week ago

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

Or I should say buy more and follow analyst report & our different ways to analyse stock... Going up already, or very soon.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2014-12-24 10:33 | Report Abuse

may be some big guy collecting leh .

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-24 11:10 | Report Abuse

Should be hehe

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2014-12-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

So far no director is selling at all, like last time

SixSigma

24 posts

Posted by SixSigma > 2014-12-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

他人に影響を与えようと酷い

pushparaj

207 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2014-12-26 15:51 | Report Abuse

wooddragon, I think u are right. they bring down the TP,and accumulate for themselves

Posted by growthinvestor > 2014-12-29 08:05 | Report Abuse

bs talk ckwan11d!!dont criticise those analysis are baseless.substantiate ur allegations before open ur mouth.do u read and study aeoncr balance sheet???i know an ah pek made more money from stockmarket than me.this ah pek speak broken english!!!

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-29 09:54 | Report Abuse

I offer my sincere apology if I had offended you. Sorry.....

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

I said some (just a small fraction of them). Of course not all sheep are black. The late Mr Choong Khuat Hock was superb. Besides, Dr Neoh Soon Kean was quite well-known in this field. Their research works were very excellent most of the time.

Again, a thousand apologies to you. Just ignore me... It does not worth your anger.

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

this growthinvestor could be an analyst.most people get mad when you belittle their hard work.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you tbm65. I think I ought to delete all my comments in this Forum. By doing so I might improve my EQ as well. Why not?

tbm65

40 posts

Posted by tbm65 > 2014-12-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

no point erase your comments.keeping it intact on this site a much better option.having only good reviews on a stock is a sign of bias.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2014-12-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

Once again thank you tbm65. 听你的...

pillay15

100 posts

Posted by pillay15 > 2015-01-11 10:42 | Report Abuse

To ckwan11d. Very good indeed.When one makes a mistake and gets reprimanded, the person will take on a defensive position. But you have apologised couple of times on this forum.Very few people will actually do it. When one apologises for his mistake, it makes him a better person. We all make mistakes and it is important to appreciate those who point it out. More important for us to admit that mistake and apologise. I am also learning from you. Thank you.

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-11 07:51 | Report Abuse

Why rised so much?target price is only rm12..

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-02-11 12:08 | Report Abuse

To ckwan11d, the only meaning of BS talks are spoken by people who tell you their BS talks! Not all "apek" makes money, a lot of them wasted money on women and alcohol, especially it is not their brain that is growing but their little brothers and bola to talk big. Don't need to be afraid of mad or lunatic people who like to say BS and BS all the time! All his writings on i3 contain the BS or his BS insignia. What a lunatic world his BS mind and BS Balls must be!!! Ha!Ha!Ha!

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-11 12:50 | Report Abuse

The analysist tp not match today market price..no one can predict the market outlook as quoted by warren e buffett.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-02-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

For Aeoncr so far is so good! pe ratio is around 10 at RM$13.50. Non-performing loan provision is 2% and its net profit margin is about 6%. Even if it is going to lose all its non-performing loan, the company will not go bankrupt. Furthermore, Aeon the retailer is expanding its locations in Malaysia which will see this company benefiting in the future years to come. It has no capital commitment and interest rate rise will also be in the company's favor. Right now I don't see so much a problem. I don't think a lot of consumers who use Aeoncr credit cards want to default on payments because it means they are defaulting on their future grocery purchases or daily commuting vehicles (car loans)! So, business for Aeoncr in my opinion is not so bad right now even though the general consumer market in Malaysia maybe affected by gst implementation (but then people still need to eat, buy furnitures, drive a car and so on that is why I am not so concern anyway!).

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-11 13:29 | Report Abuse

Agreed..the fear that market created will provide the good entry point for accumulating good stocks..

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-02-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF COMPREHENSIVE INCOME
FOR THE THIRD QUARTER ENDED 20 NOVEMBER 2014
Unaudited

TOTAL ASSETS 4,615,183,000.
Allowance for impairment losses 167,601,000
Profit before taxation 204,020 after deducting operating expenses and finance cost.

The NPL ratio is 167/4615*100=3.61%
The Net Profit ratio by adding back the NPL=371/4615*100=8.03%
This implies that it has a net asset utilization ratio of 4.42%
Total comprehensive income after tax for the period is 142,559,000
The Final Net Profit ratio is 142/4615*100=3.07% (for 9 months)
For a financial institution, I believe Warren Buffett said, as long as the net profit ratio
with respect to the total asset value is more than 1%, this is acceptable!
Even for HL Bank in 2014 annual report:

Net Profit after tax is RM2,102 million for the whole 1 year
Total Assets is RM170.4 billion at the year of financial year
The Final Net Profit Ratio is 2101/170400*100=1.23% (for 1 whole year)

Comparing Aeoncr with HL Bank (with 1.23%), Aeoncr (3.07%) is a better company in terms of profitability!!!!! But nobody is downgrading HL Bank financial standing but Aeoncr, you see
how the world is so unfair sometimes!

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-02-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

GST effect! The price has to take a break because of future uncertainty and is less concern about the quality of this company. Rising inflation is good for credit card company actually, less people have cash, that is why they need to apply credit card to make payments to make themselves happy just like what GAB guiness stout is making people more happy that is why the price go up to RM14/=. This is a future benefit company due to rising interest rate and rising inflation rate!

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2015-03-02 11:16 | Report Abuse

When will new Quarter Report release? I thought 28 Feb?

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-03-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Should be on March

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-03-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

The Company had changed the financial year end from 20 Feb to 28 Feb. The deadline for the release of financial report for Q4 (and for the year ended 28 Feb 2015) is 30 Apr 2015.

Personally I think the result would be out around 24 Apr 2015...

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2015-03-02 13:06 | Report Abuse

I see, thank you guys

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2015-03-11 23:34 | Report Abuse

haha

blackdove

334 posts

Posted by blackdove > 2015-03-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

haha

pushparaj

207 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2015-04-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d, IS IT DIVIDEND TIME. IF SO HOW MANY CENT, IT WOULD BE.

Ah guuuu

153 posts

Posted by Ah guuuu > 2015-04-19 21:37 | Report Abuse

Sales not very good recently... Hopefully the increased EP interest rate & processing fees can contribute more on the up coming quarterly result.

Posted by alexteo78 > 2015-04-19 22:36 | Report Abuse

when is the coming quater result out?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2015-04-20 21:22 | Report Abuse

Aeon Cr just declared a div of 29.6sen. This is an improvement over last yrs final div of 24 sen. Hopefully the co. will keep increasing its div and follow it with a bonus issue soon

Posted by SpaceNeedle > 2015-04-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

Revenue growing, NPL improving and higher dividend distribution. Good and healthy financial release.

Dong Yer

46 posts

Posted by Dong Yer > 2015-04-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

Just want to say congratulation to the investors who didn't sell his share or even buy more during December big storm.

pushparaj

207 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2015-04-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

pputeh. WHEN IS BONUS

Posted by tan chong > 2015-04-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

NOW PE ?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2015-04-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

pushparaj, I said HOPEFULLY they give a bonus & not they WILL give a bonus. Read my comment again please

pushparaj

207 posts

Posted by pushparaj > 2015-05-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

thanks, pputeh

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

AEONCREDIT?

AEONCRASHING

AEON (Greek For An Age)

The Age of AeonCrasing is over!

With consumers squeezed by GST, High Inflationary pressure due to Crashed Ringgit The NPL of AeonCrashing will only go up and the share price crash down

Better sell AeonCrashing now before it breaks Rm10 support!

Sell first and ask later!

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-07-08 18:27 | Report Abuse

I do see a lot of people are using future credits for surviving!!!!

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2015-07-08 18:55 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I am worrying.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

It's like this.

AeonCredit is lending money. Expecting payment and profit from consumer borrowing. But there is a problem like Greece now.

Greece?

In Greece many Foreign Banks have given Credit to Greece Banks. Now These Foreign Lenders are in trouble Because Greece Cannot Pay Back even the principal - much less the interest charged.

So these Foreign Banks will Suffer.

What has it got to do with AeonCredit?

Similar story. With people bogged down by GST, high inflation due to crashed ringgit against all imported goods and falling stock market - more & more people will default in payment to AeonCredit.

So Just Like Foreign Banks who lent to profilgate Greeks AeonCredit will suffer the same fate from impoverished Malaysians.

Do YOU get it?

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-07-08 19:21 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki!!!!because 3i sing con calvintaneng irritated!!!!kikikkikiki!!

chrischan

645 posts

Posted by chrischan > 2015-07-08 19:22 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikikiki!!!!!aiya 381% high flying balloon profit still so much!!!!!!kikikikikikikkiki!!!!shout more more more sing con!!!!kikikikiki!!!!

3i watching laughing at you
hjey watching laughing at you
mikeong watching laughing at you
davidkw79 watching laughing at you

pitpit

20 posts

Posted by pitpit > 2015-07-08 19:29 | Report Abuse

half pail water acting like an expert.

Exit

19 posts

Posted by Exit > 2015-07-08 23:14 | Report Abuse

What? eagle is here finally?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

EAGLE?

YES!

See My Immortal Article on

"THE WAY OF THE EAGLE IN THE AIR" at www.inspiretopray.com

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-07-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

aeoncr price had been dropped about rm2-3,I already made topping up the share during that time due to I got confidence their management,their unique of business modal.If aeoncr is look alike Greek,I think this is not just aeoncr in trouble during that time.it might be whole Malaysia problem.If you think our fix deposit is safe but there is negative interest that can be earned due to high inflation,Our GDP has been growing in certain rate 4-5 percent annually although our national debt is high.I think there is nothing wrong accumulate good counter during the bad times due to their valuation is reasonable or appeared cheap.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2015-07-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

Is (Aeoncr Malaysia) own 20% in (Aoncr India) ?

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-08-02 17:10 | Report Abuse

I received my dividends

Posted by okasanboleh > 2015-08-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

is blood shed. no eye to see.