LUXCHEM CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): LUXCHEM (5143)

+0.01 (1.90%)

0.535 - 0.535

4,448 comment(s). Last comment by targetinvest 1 day ago

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

whatever the tell tales are, Luxchem is expanding ,and have no doubt about it, the newly formed set-up both in emerging economies like Indonesia and Vietnam would bring in more profit for sure,keep for long term .

boy33

8 posts

Posted by boy33 > 2016-01-10 15:50 | Report Abuse

PE for Glove Maker

HArta= 44
Kossan= 30
Topglove:24
Supermx:20

Luxchem (glove proxy) around PE 14.

Is Luxchem attractive at current price ?

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-01-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

Luxchem will break RM1.75 resistant.
Go go go !!!

kt7557

54 posts

Posted by kt7557 > 2016-01-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

luxchem up break 179

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2016-01-12 11:03 | Report Abuse

Finally Luxchem strong breakout.
Please hold your share.
More to come.

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-12 11:56 | Report Abuse

Finally u wake up...

kt7557

54 posts

Posted by kt7557 > 2016-01-12 12:34 | Report Abuse

gd counter

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

nice close 1.81

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-01-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

Good closing man..keep it up

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

good stock, hope to see u at RM 2.20

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2016-01-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, you also buy?? then I dont want sell liao. Wait for your 2.20

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-01-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

Good closing

axejay

405 posts

Posted by axejay > 2016-01-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

luxchem always never let me down!

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-13 17:36 | Report Abuse

One Huat Huat very nice close.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

1.88 Is a very nice number.

tkhe1313

179 posts

Posted by tkhe1313 > 2016-01-13 23:05 | Report Abuse

Strong buying interest. More to go

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-01-13 23:52 | Report Abuse

Someone set Target 1.97 followe by 2.09. May exceed if KLSI bullish from the looks of it. if not this round, the next bump up ....." Alfred Hitchcock'S SOMETHING WENT bump IN THE NIGHT". SOME ONE FELL ..slipped on the soap and slid up the ladder Haha. Who said Lux doesnt smell good.....2 for tea May B.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-14 19:47 | Report Abuse

Still strong despite the weak bearish sentiment

tkhe1313

179 posts

Posted by tkhe1313 > 2016-01-15 00:06 | Report Abuse

Uptrend intact

kjk85

260 posts

Posted by kjk85 > 2016-01-15 10:04 | Report Abuse

resistance broken !!! RM2.00 next

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-15 10:16 | Report Abuse

it come up with quietly.

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

one of those few best stocks for investment, and not affected by the slow down in malaysian economy,

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

Luxchem seems there are strong buying support lately.

黄英銨

51 posts

Posted by 黄英銨 > 2016-01-19 19:43 | Report Abuse

Hi! Rosmah

How about kobay still can hold? Or buy ?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-19 20:51 | Report Abuse

Kobay is oversold now. I think its a reaction towards its plan to diversify into properties.

kk

435 posts

Posted by kk > 2016-01-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

next quarter result will be good. Pls collect the share in the support point around rm1.8
After nx quarter, the share price will at the 1.8 to 2.1range

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2016-01-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

Mega sale at RM1.71.

Leon Siao

31 posts

Posted by Leon Siao > 2016-01-21 16:14 | Report Abuse

lol whole market is on sale!!! i think chinwel will be the fastest recover.

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2016-01-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

wait for bottom

danchong

499 posts

Posted by danchong > 2016-01-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

The company is sitting on 106M cash as at the last Q report. After spending 36.8mil for the acquisition, they are still in a good position to declare a handsome dividend in February

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-01-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

i bought at 0.70 but sold too early at 1.10

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-29 10:34 | Report Abuse

the acquisition price is on high side,but is vital for future growth,chemical company needs good chemical scientist in house, who can develope products , otherwise you pay high price for acquisitions

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

may I know how you arrived at that conclusion ? you have Transform Master's financials ? Please share. Thank you

Posted by BrotherLove > 2016-01-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

I love you Icon8888. Peace be with you

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

Luxchem proposes to satisfy the purchase consideration of RM46.0 million pursuant to the
Proposed Acquisition (“Purchase Consideration”) via cash and issuance and allotment of new
ordinary shares of RM0.50 each in Luxchem

---------------------

TMSB is a private limited company incorporated under the Companies Act, 1965 on 30
December 2009 and had commenced operations in April 2011. TMSB’s business address is at
Lot P2, Lumut Port Industrial Park, Mukim Lumut, Kampung Acheh, 32000 Sitiawan, Perak
Darul Ridzuan.

TMSB is principally involved in the manufacturing of chemical products including rubber latex
chemical dispersions, latex processing chemicals, latex surfactant, dispersant, and specialty
chemicals for latex industry, amongst others.

As at 26 January 2016, the authorised share capital of TMSB is RM5,000,000, comprising
5,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each whilst its issued and paid-up share capital is
RM3,000,000 comprising 3,000,000 ordinary shares of RM1.00 each.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4987061

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 11:25 | Report Abuse

enning22, please explain why it is expensive ? I am very curious

because paid up capital is RM3 mil ?

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-29 12:16 | Report Abuse

with 3 millions capital operating for not more then 5 years,you can't expect there are plenty of asset ,like factoryland, large factory structure, plenty of advance manufacturing machinary, etc, so what is important is the technological know how, or expertise of making those organic products as specified..
thought i not chemist ,but my our impression, is that, these products are not so hard to develope,may be some phd in organic chemistry can do it, may be i am wrong?

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

but, if the management confident that, as demand is still expanding , they could recoup the money in one or two year, then it is reasonable.

Posted by goldbullinvest > 2016-01-29 13:28 | Report Abuse

Is it possible to get the financial statements for Transform Master Sdn Bhd?

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-02-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

Grinding depends on how fine you want to grind; Blending depends on what type of blending. You blend wrongly all products come out cracked or powder agsin like in some porcelain mix....K economy. K= Knowledge. is essential in what you buy n how much you pay. market is there and will remain as long as ......No Offence meant. ONLY SHARING. No one takes knowledge back to grave.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 12:58 | Report Abuse

Luxchem dpesnt buy thing they cannot digest

i trust the mgmt

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2016-02-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

i thought luxchem suppose to announce quarterly report in january?

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-02-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

it is not a question of trust ,or not trust,, it is question technological know-how.this involved knowledge of chemical organic synthesis, and nanotechnology,
Luxchem directors are from sale ,and accounting background,,that is the general malaysian problems.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

His mentality is of a technical person who don't know how to communicate.......

Now....that is a true Malaysian problem amongst the ennings from Chung Hwa.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Agree to Icon8888 above, bosses always look a step ahead and gather their resources together to make thing happen.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 10:19 | Report Abuse

I guess...it is for the chemist to communicate with the accountants and the management.

If the chemist cannot communicate....sack the chemist.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

Pity all the science students and chemists in Malaysia. once they start working, they get bullied by the accountants.

Posted by Rajuan_Singh > 2016-02-02 10:31 | Report Abuse

Luxchem Benefit from Zika??