SAMCHEM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAMCHEM (5147)

-0.005 (0.85%)

0.58 - 0.585

1,590 comment(s). Last comment by TradeHarbor 5 days ago

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-30 15:55 | Report Abuse

But don’t chase la wait for small correction just my view

Investfrog

215 posts

Posted by Investfrog > 2021-09-30 15:57 | Report Abuse

major uptrend showing!

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-09-30 16:15 | Report Abuse

Good, hope SamChem up gradually.

Kicimeow

50 posts

Posted by Kicimeow > 2021-09-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Ngam la ngam la , everyday up 3-5 cents jau ngam la

Kicimeow

50 posts

Posted by Kicimeow > 2021-09-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

Gong xi fa cai

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2021-09-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

congratulations :)

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-09-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

rakutens tp of rm 1.25 is quite a conservative estimate. I foresee an upwards revision when the upcoming earnings surprise is reported good luck all :)

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

wa...keeps dropping...0.88 only

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

fake buy q again at 0.87...wash till bone d

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

scooped another batch of SAMCHEM today. it is better to buy when the market is not paying attention to it yet ;)

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-06 16:01 | Report Abuse

you can buy more, gg again

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

SAMCHEM's growth prospect is just too good to ignore, and yet many are still unaware.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-08 13:12 | Report Abuse

Go for it lah!

Good dividend yield mah!

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2021-10-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Samchem fans are here to gain
LCTITAN is our aim
Time to hit the drums again
Bullish forward we proclaim!

Kicimeow

50 posts

Posted by Kicimeow > 2021-10-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Gong xi da cai

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

Dear SAMCHEM investors, here I share with you my technical analysis on the chart of SAMCHEM.

https://www.tradingview.com/chart/SAMCHEM/kgxsZDyn-MULTI-MONTH-UPTREND-JUST-BEGINNING-SAMCHEM/

In my opinion SAMCHEM is at its beginning of a multi month bullrun.

Please remember that the final decision to buy or sell is yours. Thankyou.

Posted by bernard0208 > 2021-10-09 08:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing FairTrades. Scooped some too. Let's ride the bull run tgt

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-10-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

More chemicals needed for industrial and lubricants for machines and transport. Come On….. GoGoGo. Open open open !!!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-10-10 22:44 | Report Abuse

are u ready once again...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-10-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

shooting star...

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-10 23:42 | Report Abuse

The increase in demand for chemicals provided by samchem will not only occur in Malaysia, but in all of its operating regions including vietnam, indonesia and singapore.

SAMCHEMS most recent quarter saw a record breaking revenue and PAT despite the lockdown in malaysia (its largest revenue contributor in FY20).

Now that the malaysian economy is recovering, it will begin contributing to the company's earnings again, bumping up the earnings even higher.

Moreover, in its most recent quarter, SAMCHEM saw its revenue from the Vietnam operating region jump by 120% yoy. Proving the immense growth SAMCHEM is seeing in the international market.

I am confident in the growth of SAMCHEM as a leading industrial and specialty chemicals distributor in the SEA region, atrributing this confidence to its strong consistent growth in Malaysia, and its recent explosive growth in Vietnam.

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-10 23:43 | Report Abuse

in Vietnam*

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

glad to see a bigger crowd start to build in the forum, more people are turning their heads towards this gem

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

As i mentioned in the chart link sent above, the current TA of SAMCHEM looks promising, the probability for it to break the ATH is verh high. Its latest weekly candle is also a green hammer which depicts the bulls grew much stronger than the bears towards the end of the week, this momentum should carry forward to this coming week and help it challenge the ATH. Exciting times are ahead!

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-10-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

FairTrades , what is your technical chart views on the Target Price?

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

There's no telling how high SAMCHEM would go after breaking its immediate resistances and consequently, its ATH. However, based on the company's continued pursuit of organic growth in the SEA region, I wish to see at least RM 1.58 based on the industry average 12x PE on SAMCHEM's FY21(F) earnings.

Note that this is quite a conservative estimate, I assumed the following 2 quarters left of FY21 sees no growth in earnings at all (which is quite unlikely given the current economic recovery and pent-up demand for industrial chemicals seen across its operating region will boost earnings).

Also, the Graham Number of SAMCHEM estimates a fair value of RM 1.96. Thank you.

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2021-10-11 19:37 | Report Abuse

Samchem fans are here to gain!
with captain FairTrades, we will win
Time to hit the drums again!
and keep that profit green to grin :)

btw I miss Superb99 and his fear-mongering tactics.
I hope he silently joins us and sing the song above.

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2021-10-11 19:51 | Report Abuse

Lol...same story, this counter can't stay above rm1 and always GG at this level, I sold some at 0.94...oil & gas and plantation is faster...drken91 talked so much but price is still the same...funny...dun con people pls

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2021-10-11 21:53 | Report Abuse

wah.. :D.. so you did join us silently.. congrats on your profit @Superb99 !
I also follow you lah shifu! buy o&g and plantation!

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

SAMCHEM which distributes industrial and specialty chemicals will be the main beneficiary from any industrial activity recovery. Its diversified client base allows it to enjoy steady growth with low std.error through time as proven during the lockdowns.

The main upcoming theme will most likely be revolved around the recovery of industrial output, and likewise, the companies along the value chain will benefit. Now that the industry theme is identified, we can proceed with investing in the company that is best positioned to capitalise on this overall industrial output recovery. I'm choosing to put my money in SAMCHEM. Thank you.

Posted by FairTrades > 2021-10-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

any minor pullback presents a strong buy opportunity

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-10-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

With so low PE, gonna hit RM1 soon

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-10-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

back to 2..... gogogo

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-10-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

Sifu, could you please share what are the catalyst to invest this counter ?

Xcalibre

495 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2021-10-14 17:07 | Report Abuse

Samchem executive director Ng Ai Rene says the group is confident of delivering another record year.

Thin Poh is confident about the group’s prospects in Vietnam.

“We expect [Vietnam’s contribution to group revenue] to grow exponentially. The population in Vietnam is more than 90 million, and Malaysia’s is only one third of that. Vietnam’s economy is mainly based on manufacturing for exports, so the amount of chemicals needed is about three times that in Malaysia,” he says.

Ai Rene says the group plans to be in “every industrialised country in this region”.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/samchem-banks-vietnam-future-growth

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2021-10-14 17:16 | Report Abuse

Samchamp the best

Very confidence words from director Ai Rene
to be in""every industrialised country in this region"

bigprice

834 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-10-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Break 1.00 cmg week.

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2021-10-17 10:03 | Report Abuse

Yes trending upwards with higher lows. Weighted Avg vol increasing. Good sign. Good luck to all nx week.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-17 10:33 | Report Abuse

Strong rerating mah!

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-10-17 20:41 | Report Abuse

The boss also hinting they have customer for furniture. With furniture demand remain high and foam shortage. Interesting….

maxhoi

25 posts

Posted by maxhoi > 2021-10-18 04:54 | Report Abuse

My ignorance, does Samchem make furnitures?

Kei2

96 posts

Posted by Kei2 > 2021-10-18 06:54 | Report Abuse

Sorry my typo. They don’t make furniture. It’s their customers. I think PU sales will be good.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2021-10-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

was advocating this counter when it reach 0.6... where is the naysayer ..hahaha

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-10-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

probably retrace back slightly before go higher...

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2021-10-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

can it come down a bit more...

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-10-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

probably 0.87-0.90

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-19 19:15 | Report Abuse

Strong earnings growth mah!