XINGQUAN INT SPORTS HLDG LTD

KLSE (MYR): XINQUAN (5155)

2,701 comment(s). Last comment by AlsvinChangan 2021-08-17 10:38

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

I don't subscribe to the notion that Koon sold and bought back those shares, simply because :
1) his net position in Xinquan diminished by 2.5m+ shares
2) price keep falling
3) if you look carefully in the 2013 and 2014 Annual Report, Tan Kit Pheng's shares were free shares in 2013 but it is now pledged to TA instead, meaning Koon is stretched in holding Xinquan

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 09:32 | Report Abuse

While the shares price continue to be under selling pressure, it would only be reasonable to conclude that the big boys ie Koon, BNY and Kaz Bank is still unwinding their positions in Xinquan

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

I concur with TanSri that the one that have been buying these big boys' disposal shares are the retail investors, judging from the spike of 10.9% in the total number of shareholders of Xinquan

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

To know the true value of Xinquan, best way and simplest way is to propose in AGM to appoint an independent auditor (of big name like Price waterhouse) with the sole purpose to validate the cash holdings in bank.
It won't cost much as only job is to double triple check its bank balance, and it will do great help to the share price. Think majority of shareholders shd support it

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-06 11:44 | Report Abuse

The cash holdings alone make up more than half of Xinquan assets and is way way above its current price @ 41cts.
So by just checking this item alone, just this one item is enough for all shareholders to continue to support this counter. Is a very small price to boost up the image of Xinquan and its value

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 13:29 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, you have the right to request the appointment of an independent auditor for Xinquan and you may do so by proposing a motion to deliberate this matter at the forthcoming AGM. But you must hand in this motion 2 weeks before the AGM

I don't mind to do this if we can all group up to vote for it. Leave your comment here and we figure out the communication method later

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2014-12-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

It seems weird that BNYM as a substantial shareholder who holds 7.29% since 2013 has never disclosed of its disposal of Xinquan shares to the Bursa on a continuous basis. Isn't that against Bursa requirements? We should highlight it during the AGM.

Looks like the disposal was taking place before the issuance of free warrants (% of shares and warrants are the same).

And now its position is only 5.12% and by disposing another 0.12% will definitely get himself out from any disclosure requirements.

I would think that the massive sell down in the past few months was caused by other investors and not BNYM and you should now who is pressing the price down.

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2014-12-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

At current share price of RM0.40, it's a good move to dispose warrants and buy in mother shares

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2014-12-06 14:47 | Report Abuse

Just wonder who is behind BNYM.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

BNYM is only a nominee service provider bank, I suspect the beneficial owner is Wu

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2014-12-06 15:54 | Report Abuse

By seeing the trend of the price movements, experienced investors for sure will sell earlier and buy later.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

It is true that BNY didn't announce their disposal and the change in substantial shareholdIng but what can our inept Bursa or SC do to them?

Rabbit2

77 posts

Posted by Rabbit2 > 2014-12-06 19:14 | Report Abuse

Should file a complaint to Bursa on non-disclosure by BNYM as a substantial shareholder else they will repeat their action.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-06 19:50 | Report Abuse

Too bad, our sc or bursa is like MACC, only date to catch small flies but not big fish like BNY

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-12-06 23:41 | Report Abuse

Wow, anytime may limit down !
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/somethingbighappenedinliihen/65947.jsp

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Why follow KCC to spread the fear. Anta recent price drop due to its chairman close connection with fallen ex-tax chief. There r hundreds china shoe companies in fujian besides Anta and recent event (last wednesday) only afftected Anta and not others listed.
There r hundreds of high rank officers being investigated. If follow KCC logic, then china shanghai composite should have collapsed by now. But it shoot up 500pts in 3 weeks and is going to challenge the important 3000 pts very soon.

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

Anta is huge shoe company in china. Xinquan, Msports, Maxwell are small fries in comparison. Where got so free for china officials to investigate the little fries, there r hundred thousands of them in china.
There are no news whatsoever that bosses of Xinquan, Msports, Csl,.. also got connection with the ex-tax chief.

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-07 15:07 | Report Abuse

The ex-tax chief was being investigated in Nov for fraud in a local property purchase.
Whether Anta ceo is involved or not (of course he denied involvement) will not affect the operation of Anta, which is a financially strong company with PE ratio of > 20x (compared to say Xinquan < 2x), though Anta share price will be affected if its ceo is later found to be involved in the land purchase fraud case.
It will not be logical to link this land fraud case to all other shoe companies in Fujian, and there is no news involving others as well.
So Don't frighten yourself unnecessary.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-07 18:41 | Report Abuse

Still, peoples are worried about China shares listed in Malaysia. Shoot first ask later is the best defense!

hamitouzhi

517 posts

Posted by hamitouzhi > 2014-12-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

buy

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-08 22:48 | Report Abuse

Withering

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

0.38 also done

taijackong

312 posts

Posted by taijackong > 2014-12-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

run for life? .....hehehehe!

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

New low closing, 0.375

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-09 18:56 | Report Abuse

Cannot run, buy some more lor

taijackong

312 posts

Posted by taijackong > 2014-12-10 10:16 | Report Abuse

coming liao, bot some popcorn, sit tight and enjoy the show...."huat ah"....hehehe

laine

Posted by laine > 2014-12-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

I understand that many shareholders of Xingquan are aghast with the performance of this counter in terms of share price. Some investors whom I personally know have lost 60 to 80% of their investments in Xingquan. I pity them. I have lost considerable as well and I am not sitting tight doing nothing. I urge all shareholders of Xingquan to vote against on all resolutions and send the forms back to them registering your dissatisfactions on its inability to provide dividends to shareholders. Just write and attach a simple note of protest along with the proxy form. Spend RM0.60 and post it back to them.

Mr. Koon has confirmed his dissatisfaction and will do the same thing at the board meeting on 29.12.2014.

I hope all of you who has Xingquan shares to do likewise.

Laine

ct888

884 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-12-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

Good suggestion

Posted by dividend > 2014-12-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

h

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-10 18:24 | Report Abuse

I have faxed a proxy form to the registrar of Xinquan today at 03-78428151, authorizing 2 of my lawyer and accountant to attend the AGM and to raise a lot of questions and queries come this 29/12

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-10 18:26 | Report Abuse

Let's swamp the AGM !

Posted by fellatarjonga > 2014-12-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

Suggestion from laine was good.

Just write a note that you demand dividends from Xingquan and attach it along the proxy form.It goes a long way.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

We Malaysians are a lazy lot. There is an AGM coming where we can question the board about dividend, among other things, but yet someone had suggested to write a note instead of going to AGM and ask for the dividend, sigh!

taijackong

312 posts

Posted by taijackong > 2014-12-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

ya man..will throw my left over popcorn at them and ask them go flykite!

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

公司年年賺錢卻不發股息給小股東,實是不符合上市的意義,而小股東可做的事,包括向公司(特別是在開大會時向董事或管理層)詢問,董事為何只會拿薪水等問題。

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 11:58 | Report Abuse

業務多在中國市場,經營總部及主要股東或管理高層多駐中國,所以,投資者或分析員較難取得有關公司的最新訊息與業務發展,或是一些資料或消息都難以證實等,所以較不能吸引太多投資者的青睞。

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

中國股的估值普遍偏低,其中原因可能包括投資者對它們看法欠佳,特別是曾經出現多宗企業舞弊事件。

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

企業監管及賬目方面的課題有必要加強與更透明,料有助提昇投資者對中國股信心。

So we must go to the AGM en masse and query the board of Xinquan this 29/12

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2014-12-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

talkrealreal, you are moving in a right step forward. I hope more and more shareholders will join you and demand from those Chinese what that owe us. Demand for our rights.

KYY will be very happy if many shareholders attend to fry that Dato Wu and Ooi Guan Hoe.

taijackong

312 posts

Posted by taijackong > 2014-12-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

yeah....fry them "gao..gao" ..la

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-12-11 15:18 | Report Abuse

举起双脚赞成

hamitouzhi

517 posts

Posted by hamitouzhi > 2014-12-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

back to downtrend again? sigh

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-12-12 12:28 | Report Abuse

Don't catch a falling knife!

Posted by murali > 2014-12-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

Some insider told me soon there will be margin call on KYY...he suffered significant loss in all his counters (Xinquan-70%=,PJD-WC -40%+,Jtiasa -20%+, Mudajaya - 40% etc). Most of these counters are under his margin ac. If this is true we will see further drops in all these counters soon. Just be careful.

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

KYY's financial still very solid la. Margin call? You must be kidding

Posted by murali > 2014-12-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

DO you know how much money he kept under his pillow?

Posted by murali > 2014-12-12 17:02 | Report Abuse

He owns ard 30M (10%) shares of Xinquan at RM1+, ard 5.5M PJD-WC (ard 0.80-1.00) N 13.57M (ard RM2.20-2.40). At today's closing price, his paper loss could be in the region of RM30M...

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-12-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

...but you forget to calculate how much he already made in Gamuda, IJM, Mudajaya, Mitra, hevea, and a very long list of counters....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-12 17:48 | Report Abuse

He bought mitra n hevea? I just know he founded some of these co n sold off long long time ago.....

Posted by murali > 2014-12-12 17:50 | Report Abuse

I don't know how much cash he is holding.....but I noticed most of his shares are under nominee ac n some could be under margin ac