XINGQUAN INT SPORTS HLDG LTD

KLSE (MYR): XINQUAN (5155)

2,701 comment(s). Last comment by AlsvinChangan 2021-08-17 10:38

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

RC15, please be told that all mainland counters, either listed on Bursa, HKEX or SGX are all trading very low PEs

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

Bank of China (3988.HK) PE 5.1

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

China Construction Bank (939.HK) PE only 5.26

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

Agricutural Bank of China (1288.HK) PE only 5.57

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

And their Price-to Book value (PBV) are even more jaw-dropping

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bank of China (3988.HK) PBV=0.86
China Construction Bank (939.HK) PBV=1.06
Agricutural Bank of China (1288.HK) PBV=1.10
ICBC (1398.HK) PBV=1.08

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

Don't forget these are the largest banks in the WORLD and their PBVs are backed by CASH, the very business a bank does

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

So you see low PEs and low PBVs are the current trend on ALL Chinese stocks listed anywhere in the world

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

Based on your suspicion and deduction that why no IBs or private equities players making a move on privatising or even makan up Xinquan is akin to a view of a frog under a big well

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2014-09-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

you guys think xingquan will move? you guys think rc15 or cariyoyo is right?

rc15

186 posts

Posted by rc15 > 2014-09-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

So now smart investor Wikileak and the team comes into the picture....they c the "true value" in Xinquan....

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:49 | Report Abuse

This is simply because there are just too many such Chinese targets for those big IBs or private equities funds to take over. I mean come on, ask yourself why would an IB or private equities fund come to Malaysia to take private Xinquan while there are so many such international deals around?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

You know that your country still practise monetary exchange control since 1997.....and Ringgit is not tradable outside Malaysia, not even on my Singapore land

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:52 | Report Abuse

..small amount buy or sell in cash through Indians-operated money changing platform can lah

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

If an IB wants to move in to buy or sell US$100 to few hundred millions for RM, I think your RM will either dip or rise significantly

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Using a term in international commercial banking, your "RM pool is too shallow" for any big boys to come in

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

I am not promoting Xinquan, neither am I trying to degrade your country. I am merely stating the harsh and cruel reality on the predicament of your macro economy in the eyes of a foreigner like me

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:58 | Report Abuse

You want FDIs yet you are scare of big boys meddling with your economy

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

Classic example of a sentence we often used in night clubs : 要爽又怕痛

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-09-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

要爽又怕痛
Like !

Posted by KCChan2708 > 2014-09-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

Secondary listing!

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by saltedfish > Sep 15, 2014 09:09 PM | Report Abuse
Cariyoyo, a very good write up on the interesting real incidents by KYY, Sabah investor (that must be Ricky Koh, a very3 low profile tycoon), as well as Ooi Guan Hoe.

Further to saltedfish's comment on one of the main investors in Xinquan, that Ricky Koh, CORRECTION : he should be Richard Koh Kin Lip of Rickoh Corporation Sdn Bhd.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:08 | Report Abuse

Richard Koh is a personal friend of mine from Sabah. True, he is a low profile tycoon in KK

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

He is ranked No. 25 in IOICORP's 30 largest shareholders (based on IOICORP Annual Report 2013) :

25. RHB Capital Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
Pledged Securities Account for Rickoh Holdings Sdn Bhd
32,500,000 shares

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:12 | Report Abuse

At today's IOICORP closing price of $4.79, this stake alone is worth a cool $155,675,000

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:14 | Report Abuse

His wife, Lai Ming Chun@Lai Poh Lin is ranked No. 27 on IOICORP shareholders List :

27. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd
CIMB for Lai Ming Chun @ Lai Poh Lin (PB)
25,550,000 shares

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:15 | Report Abuse

At today's IOICORP closing price of $4.79, her stake alone is worth a cool $122,384,500

lwlin91

Posted by lwlin91 > 2014-09-18 00:15 |

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:16 | Report Abuse

Combined, both Richard Koh and Madam Lai's investment alone is worth $278,059,500 !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:17 | Report Abuse

But alas, have you guys ever heard of his or her name in the market?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

Richard Koh is also one of the largest shareholders in Xinquan with a disclosed 7,729,300 shares. And Madam Lai also owned another 2,228,000 shares in Xinquan!

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:21 | Report Abuse

A low profile tycoon of such astute must have his secret formula, so much so that all of you don't even heard or knew of his name but yet owned a $278m investment in IOICORP alone !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:22 | Report Abuse

I am very sure they work to accumulate shares very stealthily, which all of us even hear a whims of it !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:23 | Report Abuse

Pretty sure they must have much much more Xinquan shares under others' names !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:25 | Report Abuse

The big question is : why and what do they see in Xinquan that all the rest of us are so so negative? It is this foresight or investment acumen of them that set us apart.

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:27 | Report Abuse

Cariyoyo once said that Richard Koh went all the way to China to find out from his connections what really is Xinquan made off. And he came back more confident and started building a large position in Xinquan !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 00:29 | Report Abuse

We may not be privileged to know the full rationale of his decision to invest in Xinquan but I TRUST his business acumen to follow him to BUY Xinquan tomorrow

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-09-18 07:52 | Report Abuse

@fortuneball, Tqvm for the insightful analysis

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-09-18 18:12 | Report Abuse

Good volume but last minute someone kacau and throw down

mukah

50 posts

Posted by mukah > 2014-09-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

One of its director is throwing out his shares in the market on a daily basis. Looks like he is diluting his holdings in Xingquan. This would explain as to why the steady volumes the past weeks. Question is who is mopping up his shares?

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-09-18 21:46 | Report Abuse

share co sendiri pun nak jual ,tak percaya sendiri, wang dlm bank sdh pidah keluar habis la, investor mana mau support co dia,

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

You guys really never do homework when commenting, especially tasoke

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

That Xie Zhidong who disclosed selling off some shares is NOT a director of Xinquan!

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:01 | Report Abuse

He ended up becoming a substantial shareholders in Xinquan (thereby required in law to disclose changes in shareholding) was through the Private Placement exercise undertaken in first half of the year

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:03 | Report Abuse

At $1.30 a shares, Xie Zhidong is selling at prevailing market price of Xinquan at a BIG LOSS of nearly $0.70 a share !

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

Who care what is the reason he was selling at $0.60. All I know is he is selling at a big loss

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:06 | Report Abuse

Fundamental of Xinquan has not changed dramatically. What a wonderful opportunity to buy Xinquan on the cheap, now that a "moron" (i.e. Xie Zhidong) was forced to sell because of his own personal problem

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

Who is buying these shares then?

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-09-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

Wikileaks and Gang, of course!