TA GLOBAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAGB (5158)

2,557 comment(s). Last comment by Benjima 2023-01-31 17:23

shernlee

380 posts

Posted by shernlee > 2017-08-13 17:47 | Report Abuse

should be rebound tmr..0.36 tmr atleast not a problem :0

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

<<<<<<<
COMPANY’S DIVIDEND POLICY

Since year 2009, the Company had adopted a dividend policy which will pay the shareholders consistent yearly dividends ranging between 20% and 50% of the Group’s net profit for that financial year subject to the availability of cash reserves and the Group’s requirement to retain cash in the business for future expansion or investments.

>>>>>>

Hope the net profit each year is increasing and the Company kind enuf to give 50% max as dividend .... :D Then the share price will BOOM!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-14 00:28 | Report Abuse

Surely !! He! He! He!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-14 00:29 | Report Abuse

Next year is a possibility. Long term hold.

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-08-14 14:49 | Report Abuse

yup..jus hod for long..the risk reli low to lose in this share

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-14 15:06 | Report Abuse

Net Profit
2015 = 42,033k
2016 = 157,655k (abt 4x)
2017 = ???

Q1 2017 has already recorded 64,433k net profit .... :p still have 3 more quarters to go, and hope the rest quarters will have around 4x,xxx - 7x,xxx

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-08-14 16:15 | Report Abuse

goodluck guys..start moving..thx for the support///!!!!!!

nicnic

106 posts

Posted by nicnic > 2017-08-14 17:41 | Report Abuse

cant see any reason why this share will not up to RM0.45
Especially once the land sold and profit captured to P&L

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-08-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

Big Boss acquired from the open market

Total no of securities ( as at 14th Ogos 2017 / Date announced 14th Ogos 2017 )

a ) In TA
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 31.778% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.3094% )

b ) In TAGB
~ TA Enterprise Berhad ( 60.1748% )
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( Direct 8.917% / Indirect 19.1223% )
~ Mr. Tiah Joo Kim ( 5.003% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( Direct 0.1269% / Indirect 0.1861%)

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2782022

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-14 18:44 | Report Abuse

Cash Flow ('000):

2012 = 65,934
2015 = 222,671
2016 = 492,395 (about 8x in 4 years!!)

Half a billion ... :P ...hope it will increase more in 2017!

shernlee

380 posts

Posted by shernlee > 2017-08-14 19:48 | Report Abuse

well..oli time will tell..those who still havent see that will regret for sure

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-14 20:13 | Report Abuse

Continue to buy

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-08-14 23:22 | Report Abuse

i expect tomoro will go move above rm0.36..director keep buying..dji increasing too..goodluck guys

nicnic

106 posts

Posted by nicnic > 2017-08-14 23:32 | Report Abuse

big boss coming to buy, even strong reason to believe, the company share price is undervalue now!!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-15 10:05 | Report Abuse

I guess this counter movement is too slow for some short term investor :p .... probably more suitable for value investor which need to hold for months ...

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2017-08-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

maybe it is suitable for dumb dumb investors who trust tony tiah

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

The share floored at 0.225 in Nov2016, then started the engine and took 3 months climbed to 0.395 (75% increased) with better net profit announced.

Then it rested for 4 months profit taking and share price keep going down. Only recently in July restarted the engine climbed from 0.285 till now ..... if better net profit announced, can history repeat itself? :p Another 75% increased?

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2017-08-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

just found out the 177 out of 179 iof the IIIume apartments are sold at price range of 1 to 1.2 million AUD per unit. that is almost more than 580million ringgit of GDV to be recognised in 2019. what will be the profit margin???????

https://www.domain.com.au/news/the-10-sydney-suburbs-where-apartment-prices-have-risen-the-most-in-one-year-20170518-gw7ld5/

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

Probably profit margin is around 20%? Which translate into > 100m net profit ?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

|If every TA share owns 1.8 TAGB shares, how come TA price is only 60.5 sen ?? Selling at negative valuation !! How come ??

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

TA is deeply undervalued, not many aware

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-08-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

Keck seng, oriental, insas share price all well below nta. if mgt not never create values for the company, shares price will be well below nta

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-08-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

sctan, you are right. The most important thing is to see how Datuk Tony Tiah will give back to the small shareholders. If Tony doesn't give it to you there's nothing you can do about it.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

I wonder if the profits will translate to higher share price. Carlsberg many years back was like that. Ding dong for many years but once their earnings became really good, it went from RM 3+ all the way to RM 15+. I believe TA ENT is gonna wake up soon. The p/e is only 3.6 !! Compare with TAGB p/e at 8.5 Both undervalued but TA is way too undervalued. It cannot stay like that for long.
Personally I have started to convert from TAGB to TA. Hoping it works out.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

I can understand a share price trading at a big discount to it's NTA. But believe me if the earnings shoot up the share price won't be low for too long. Earnings will start to show it's effect, especially if the dividend goes up accordingly. I believe it is coming. Just have to wait a little.

Posted by alvisshare > 2017-08-15 23:19 | Report Abuse

any comment for this share? im new here

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

alvisshare Welcome!! Read a lot, especially the annual reports outlining the business. Ask
questions, We will try to help.

Posted by oldchinaman > 2017-08-16 01:31 | Report Abuse

can consider to buy tagb cd (majurity 30.0ct 17, conversion price 30c ratio 1 to 1)

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

Wow! Scary ... sudden surge after 2.30pm today

supersamy

663 posts

Posted by supersamy > 2017-08-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

goodjob guys!!!!

TomTay

8 posts

Posted by TomTay > 2017-08-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

Who's buying? Whats the news guys? =DDD

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2017-08-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

keep on buying..don't sell..

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

May be some Datuk relatives already knew coming quarter earning result :p

chang24

157 posts

Posted by chang24 > 2017-08-16 17:28 | Report Abuse

I think the Q2 result will be good... good luck guys!

Max Foo

17 posts

Posted by Max Foo > 2017-08-16 18:03 | Report Abuse

Q2 results should be in. Probably, insiders who knew were buying in today. I expect the Canadian hotel also doing very well. High possibility, all sectors doing exceptionally well. Should exceed TP of 40 sen by Friday. Investors should resist temptations to cash in if you want to earn more. Recurring incomes from all endeavors by the company will bring the price to a much higher level. Hopefully, Trump and Kim won't give any trouble or issue any more statements that will dampen the world markets.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-16 20:00 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken, all assets from the company were valued many-many years ago with stone age price :p .....

Today, with inflation multiples, commodities prices up .... wonder why Datuk don't want to revalue company assets like all other Property companies?? Want to keep NTA as low as possible??

Luckily they decided to sell the Aussie land and cash in, de-gear and bring down debt ratio ..

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

Next catalyst could be TA3 & TA4 development beside klcc with target launch at end 2017 or early 2018. The AUD$100M/= to be set aside from sale of little bay could be reserved for the hotel in this development. Looking forward to the launch.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-16 23:11 | Report Abuse

Recurring income is very important for TAGB, property development or lands disposal to unlock the value are bonus for us. Invested in TAGB, u get recurring income + bonus. Think like an owner before u decided to sell it.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-16 23:27 | Report Abuse

While you all are sleeping at this hour, Dato Tiah still awake to do trading in USA market. We sleep about 6 to 7 hours daily, but do u know that Dato Tiah sleep about 3-4 hours a day? Understand that trading can be win or loss, but we cannot blame to anyone. We have to fully support all the board of directors and trust Dato's investment skills. Dato' always said during AGM, if you think that you can find someone who can outperform him, please introduce the person to TA, we will hire the person.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-16 23:41 | Report Abuse

Dato said this during AGM last 3 years. "Our lands are irreplaceable. For example, we bought a land in KLCC area about 400-500 psf, and it is selling more than 2000 psf, a lot of buyers asking the price for the land and we can sell it easily if we want to. We don't sell it because KLCC is a Malaysia orchard road(Singapore) and we want to build it as a recurring income. It is a matter of price when we started to launch TA3&4"

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2017-08-16 23:45 | Report Abuse

Anzo started consolidating two days ago. Buy Anzo for possible 100% profit in one month.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2017-08-16 23:49 | Report Abuse

Room occupancy in Westin Melbourne expected to drop due to a railway works just in front of the hotels. Anyhow, TAGB have entered an agreement with the authority, TAGB will get compensation if it really impact to Westin Melbourne.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2017-08-17 01:22 | Report Abuse

Max Foo It is possible insiders are buying with quarterly results announcing soon. It is also possible that a second wave came in after T+3, as soon as contra players finish selling out. Let's hope for a steady climb.
Villa Bro thanks for the info.

dadada123

140 posts

Posted by dadada123 > 2017-08-17 09:25 | Report Abuse

.385 now. Come on baby

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

Wow!! Another surge this morning .... looks like value investors going in now .... wave after wave :D

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

I think Datuk purposely don't want to revalue TAGB assets, at least for now .... If you compare the other Property/REIT company with similar value land bank owning and rental income, TAGB NTA is damn low ... not many people see this I guess.....

And TAGB biz model is a bit funny ... it is combination of REIT and Property Development ... if the model is successful, it will generate huge cash each year :p .... potential spin IPO of TAGBREIT :D

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2017-08-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

Wow, Tony tiah bought 9m plus shares today. I believe this is the biggest one day purchase done by him.
If investors are still not convinced with TAGB, .......

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2017-08-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

Big Boss acquired from the open market

Total no of securities ( as at 17th Ogos 2017 / Date announced 17th Ogos 2017 )

a ) In TA
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 31.778% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.3094% )

b ) In TAGB
~ TA Enterprise Berhad ( 60.1748% )
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( Direct 9.089% / Indirect 19.1223% )
~ Mr. Tiah Joo Kim ( 5.003% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( Direct 0.1269% / Indirect 0.1861%)

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2783113

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2017-08-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

Datuk today purchased 9,126,800 shares, average @0.3807, total cost = RM3,474,572.76 .... Wow!! 3mil in a day just like that .... what he can see in this company and other cannot?