HOMERITZ CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HOMERIZ (5160)

-0.005 (0.88%)

0.565 - 0.57

21 people like this.

7,536 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 6 days ago

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-07-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

when will give dividend?

Posted by Goh Chee Siong > 2017-07-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

Ex-date is on 28-Aug. Payment will be on 29-Sep

DamienCYH

86 posts

Posted by DamienCYH > 2017-07-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

if top up before 28-Aug still entitled for dividend?

newbiecc

63 posts

Posted by newbiecc > 2017-07-31 17:07 | Report Abuse

After 6 months holding, finally it back to square...

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-07-31 20:12 | Report Abuse

haha, today go up to 99 cent

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-08-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

Hevea, Jaycorp, Liihen all up today, too bad Homeriz still cant breakthrough 1 dollar yet.

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2017-08-03 16:39 | Report Abuse

Coming soon, hopefully...

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-08-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

sleeping

Woody

746 posts

Posted by Woody > 2017-08-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

Sold.. tata

jaycol

15 posts

Posted by jaycol > 2017-09-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

this is a good stock, believe one day will fly high

newbiecc

63 posts

Posted by newbiecc > 2017-09-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

profit margin improve continuously, good management.

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-09-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

good stock but price stop

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-09-25 09:33 | Report Abuse

Liihen, Pohuat, Latitude all prices up, but Homeriz still no move.

SuperLaber

127 posts

Posted by SuperLaber > 2017-10-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

this counter no goreng punya kaki like liihen and hevea

Posted by Stephen Chow > 2017-10-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

good write up mrinvestor12.. headlines worthy.. let's wait and see how homeriz will do

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-10-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

when is the next quarter report? you guys expect will have good result?

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-10-20 02:06 | Report Abuse

sleeping counter........

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

Bought this counter for my mum also.

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-10-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

are you guys ready for quarter report on thursday? haha

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-10-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

errr.. 3.5 sen dividend. any takers?

fast888

38 posts

Posted by fast888 > 2017-10-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

i would expect a better result. then declare more dividend.

Posted by pareto_8020 > 2017-10-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

The current financial year has declared second interim dividend, i expect this might be a good sign for the coming quarter result

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-10-25 15:08 | Report Abuse

she has been sleeping for long. How is the worker issue? settle? got enough worker, and the material ?

Posted by Christiano88 > 2017-10-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

result out liao

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2017-10-30 18:19 | Report Abuse

DAMN GOOD RESULT!

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-10-30 18:48 | Report Abuse

i was expecting .03 cents div... only 0.022 was too less d...

bplee

126 posts

Posted by bplee > 2017-10-30 19:08 | Report Abuse

DISAPPOINTED WITH LOWER DIVIDEND. LOWER REVENUE AND PROFIT COMPARED TO PRECEDING QUARTER.....

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-10-30 19:44 | Report Abuse

my forecast was wrong. 40% payout. they are putting money in FD instead. wonder whats the reason of they doing so. either they are waiting opportunity to expand or keep cash for emergency?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

A bit shock for lower dividend declared, anyway their dividend payout policy is 40%, they just chose to stick with it.

3,114 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-10-30 21:24 | Report Abuse

what's wrong with giving another 0.8sen? I don't like the way the shareholders are being treated..

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2017-10-31 00:21 | Report Abuse

why not you go ask on behalf of us during AGM?

wakarimas

1,043 posts

Posted by wakarimas > 2017-10-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

finally move a bit

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-10-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

to those not happy with the dividend, just know this, if this kind of company reduce dividend despite an increase of profits, there is only one reason and it is that they believe they can reinvest the money for higher growth which would lead to higher capital appreciation for us shareholders.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-10-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

if they want to grow beyong their market capitalisation now, R&D and focusing on automation is vital.

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-10-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

dunspace to those not happy with the dividend, just know this, if this kind of company reduce dividend despite an increase of profits, there is only one reason and it is that they believe they can reinvest the money for higher growth which would lead to higher capital appreciation for us shareholders.
31/10/2017 11:48

if they are planning for any RnD ok, its fine for me... but i didn't see it mention in the Q4 report. Are you merely say to entertain yourself?

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-10-31 14:40 | Report Abuse

you saying you are expecting 3 cent dividend is also 'entertaining' yourself right? I assume you use the word entertain to replace speculating.

They won't upright tell you: reducing dividend to do more R&D. However, it is obviously concluded that R&D is needed to push the business forward.

Quoted from recent quarter: (You see this most of the time)

"The Group are continuing with concerted efforts to develop new products, new design for existing products, derive better cost efficiencies and effective cost management across all functions."

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-10-31 15:08 | Report Abuse

Dividend just part of the reason I continue to hold. If the Board can utilise the cash well to reinvest to get higher growth, why block them to do so?
Anyway my only complaint is their commentary is always too brief, disclosure part is not really doing well.

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-10-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

dunspace, you are saying that I expected 0.03 for this year(which as per paid for last year final dividend) is entertaining? Could you look at their last year dividend?

however, referring to below comments, what i don't like were you said something without any facts, second is their quotes too general/brief... it's the same quoted in every q report. btw, am still holding as long as their revenue/eps is growing... don't need to argue

"They won't upright tell you: reducing dividend to do more R&D. However, it is obviously concluded that R&D is needed to push the business forward.

Quoted from recent quarter: (You see this most of the time)

"The Group are continuing with concerted efforts to develop new products, new design for existing products, derive better cost efficiencies and effective cost management across all functions."

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-01 09:04 | Report Abuse

Patrick, I agree with you. The commentary is too brief but from all the companies I look into, all the commentary is always brief, that's what I hate about the malaysian stock market.

dunspace

348 posts

Posted by dunspace > 2017-11-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

If last year earnings earning growth was 10%, should I expect 10% this year too and say that it is not entertaining myself? Usage of historical data to give expectation is also part speculation, that's what I was implying. Anyways, we are both shareholders, just sharing perspective.

Posted by Kwok Yuen > 2017-11-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

Back to fundamental.
P/E 10 for this industry and this stock fair?
If P/E raise to 10, its share price will be RM1.03

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-11-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

Say FY2017 profit is 10% higher than FY2016, but share price still around the same which is below RM1.00, isit market yet to recognise the fair value now?

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-11-05 21:29 | Report Abuse

no worry, dividend is is 5-6%/ can consider as fd even more than fd.
besides, competitors also facing firing.
environment facing natural disaster such as taofun..US need buy rebuild
profits is uptrend.
christmas and new year is coming. Normally need buy somethg for mk the house look nice similar like cny.
此股占尽天时, 地理,人和。破城之日不远了。(>rm1)
至于要更上层楼,只需坐享其成。
如无意外,春节喜庆之际,万象更新。

Posted by linglingfatt > 2017-11-08 17:54 | Report Abuse

looks like a good stock. worth to invest?

Posted by mrinvestor12 > 2017-11-08 22:00 | Report Abuse

yup, but not for speculators

newbiecc

63 posts

Posted by newbiecc > 2017-11-15 10:50 | Report Abuse

Always, shown good result, but no up. Timing problem?

andr

467 posts

Posted by andr > 2017-11-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

Joining this boat, other boat too volatile, this one fundamental looks rock solid.