The reason those people such as Dolly acting like that is because they could not reason it out with facts. I never create anything artificial. If u cannot explain with supporting facts then u should simply admit it.
I believe some people will find my efforts to lay out the factual data among all related companies to be useful. Definitely, I'm not buying SYF, EVERGREEN and MIECO. I'm discussing these so that Dolly and friends should not mislead people to think the Evergreen's debts are manageable.
I would say SIGN, HOMERIZ, LIIHEN, LATITUDE and HEVEA are worth to buy especially Homeriz has no borrowings at all.
JAYCORP, FLBHD, POHUAT and SHH are worthy as well especially FLBHD has no borrowings at all.
LIIHEN, LATITUDE and HEVEA are on upper hand. Believe it, the fundamentals of all these companies will be reflected in their share prices eventually. MIECO's share price could possibly be manipulated so beware.
i have slammed you hard with my justifiable answers but you have yet to answer my simple question in Evergreen forum.. come on, if you have bxlls pls act like a man... dun divert topic and answer my question... dun run away like a pondan...
is evergreen a furniture stock at current stage? is it fair to compare its capex intensive business with "pure/mainly" furniture makers which are less capex intensive?
yes, guys, let's just ignore this joker sxckeperformer... he is still not ware of how disgusting and not-welcomed he is in this forum... how sick of him...
let me make one last blow to him on his idixtic and biased comments (for his personal agenda i guess, if not why spend so much time here... quite obvious, he missed the boat and is trying to pull down the share price - but who is he? does he have such influence.. haha.. )..
1) Debt of Evergreen (which is manageable and reasonable for the industry it is involved in) - he keeps saying that Hevea has zero debt but Evergreen has debt.. I have told him that Hevea is more like a furniture company as its 60% sales are from RTA (ready to assemble furniture) which are less capex intensive. Where as currently Evergreen manufactures 80% of raw MDF so it is more capex intensive in terms of the machineries and maintenance. They are not in the exact industries so you just can't compare directly.. he has not even answered my question on this one.. Yes, evergreen will target to build more RTA (current 5% of total revenue), but their main focus is still MDF at current stage. So, until one day when Evergreen has its RTA sales reach 50-60% of total revenue, then only it is fair to directly compare with Hevea on the debt/net cash...
2) Debt of Evergreen - again, let's discuss if the debt is bad or actually good for evergreen. We know that many business raise loans to expand. We have to examine whether their profit margin is higher than the interest they need to pay for the loan. Last year (2015 full year), evergreen net profit margin is 9.1%. This year (up to 9 months), due to forex loss, the net profit margin dropped to 7.3%. But this is still higher than the bank interest rate that they are paying for... example, if you earn RM10 additional but you pay RM5 for interest, u still get additional (net RM5) for the expansion... so why not to expand if you have net profit from there?
3) Dividend - he is again very biased and misleading here.. 2013-14 were bad years for Evergreen, we all know and admit that. This was due to the intense competition of MDF makers within ASEAN (as 2006-08 were good years and many new MDF makers ventured into this business can caused over-supply) However, as mentioned by Evergreen management, many small and incompetitive MDF players have been washed out (go bankrupt) during the bad years of 2012-2014 due to losses.. but evergreen as the biggest MDF player in ASEAN with strong footing and experience has weathered thru the storm and grow bigger now.. in fact, they ate up the market shares of those closed-shop small factories,.. so from 2013-14, we cannot expect evergreen to pay dividends during tough years.. why I said he is biased? When Hevea was in deep financial woes during 2009-2010, why did sxckperformer not question: why Hevea did not pay out dividend during tat time? see? he is manipulating his words...
4) Dividend - in latest AGM, Evergreen management has approved to give out at least 40% of net profit to shareholders... so, with the expansion plan almost done (will require less capex, and have more cash)... we can expect more dividend to come.. we invest in the future of Evergreem.. but this joker keeps talking about the past.. and he totally kept quiet about Hevea's past on the bad years.. and when raider said Hevea almost went bankrupt.. what did this sxckperformer say? Trump went bankrupt 3 times but now is a US president.. haha.. funny right? we know it is not end of day for bankruptcy, but we dislike his biased view on evergreen.. Hevea's past was bad, but it is ok.. Evergreen's past was bad, but it is not OK.. see it?
sxckperformer.. see.. i wasted so much time to explain to some idixt like u.. quickly thank me la.. coz i "put money in ur pocket" d...
sxckperformer.. pls scroll up this forum and see... did i say Homeriz is not a good company? I am saying it is not a good timing to buy now... dun manipulate my words... idixt
haha... u see how this loser and joker keeps manipulating facts.. let me show him Ricky Yeo's analysis again on how these furniture makers require much lesser capex for their business...
and he just ignored it.. and keeps telling his old grandmother story (on the same thing, which is misleading and manipulated)...
come on la.. u have not even answered my question:
is evergreen a furniture stock at current stage? is it fair to compare its capex intensive business with "pure/mainly" furniture makers which are less capex intensive?
come on loser sxckperformer, dun repeat your same old grandma story which is misleading and twisted... can u even lump evergreen under "furniture stock"... answer me... why dun u categorize Airasia as furniture stock too...
Ricky Yeo, a very good value investor did raise this out too:
These are the fixed assets extracted from the reports. When you look at plant, machineries & equipments (PPE), Hevea needs around RM170 mil of PPE to generate RM503 mil of revenue, or 2.95x. In contrast, Homeritz can generate RM146 mil of revenue with only RM4 mil worth of PPE. That's 32.95x.
Is that because Hevea is inferior? No, it is simply because they are in a different business. For a particleboard manufacturer like Hevea, the amount of machineries they need to chip, flake, dry, mat forming, hot pressing, sanding, sizing, laminating, to turn timber into particleboard are a lot.
In comparison, the machineries you need to turn particleboard into an upholstered sofa is very little. Sanding, polishing and some cutting tools should do the work. In saying that, the workmanship needed to turn the sofa into a high-end quality product will translate into higher expenses too. Pohuat & Latitude would have more similiarities to Homeritz than Hevea, while Hevea's business is more similar to Mieco.
Hevea has 60% (huge portion) of revenue in RTA furniture so it requires less capex for machineries etc as compared to evergreen (only 5% RTA, mainly on MDF at current stage).
But, the management invested in capex (for advanced machines) to reduce labor cost and dependency on foreign worker..) see how Homeriz is facing now.. lack of labor and cause revenue and profit down...
so, if Evergreen's RTA business is also 60%... u will probably see they dun need so much capex... but at current stage, he is comparing apple with orange.. see how misleading he is...
Both Dolly_chai and iloveshare128 can go eat dirt now. Proven that companies holding strong cash balance are winning while those over-borrowed debts are trending down just like Evergreen.
Nice to learn from the interesting topics here. I believe those who look at fundamental like me n some of u guys, have a long term view of the company, some movement of price in short period might just be the dynamics of the psycology of the market, the true value only can be seen if we take like above 7 years view. And valuation is more of an art, no two persons have the same value of a company, so there is no win or lose, don't take it too emotionally guys. i believe everyone's opinion is useful, that's what this forum is for.
If I must find an explanation of the price movement of Homeritz these few days, maybe it's just a re-adjustment of the dividend yield, 5 cents for the year, so majority of the market today think it's fair price to be around 1.00 so the dividend yield is 5%, about 1% above FD rate, sth like that? That's for today, then tomorrow or next week the market might think differently.
The boss intended to buy/sell homeriz shares before upcoming QR which is going to release by end of the month. If he buy more, good news; if he offload, run for your life! He make pre announcement to safe guard his ass from being Whacked by sc.
ezobear, sometimes it is not that straightforward... if the boss wanna con the small investors, he can still buy some to create a "fake illusion" that upcoming quarter will be good... but at the same time, when the price is pushed up, he can then offload more shares... so there is no 100% guarantee that buying before QR release is an indication of good result ahead and vice versa. directors can even buy when they already know that the upcoming result is bad for the 2 reasons:
1) trying to comfort the shareholders and instill confidence in them, so that they won't do panic selling when the result is out 2) like what i just said (if the directors are not honest), they can jack up the price then sell.. hopefully Homeriz management will not do this...
Someone said here before that director sold and we must sell. I rubbish him off & state my reasons. So what happens to Homeriz now? It gone sky high. Look below:
Homeriz has NO borrowings from banks at all but holding strong 57m cash on hand! It generates 5m-9m net profits each quarter consistently! BUY! 27/12/2016 09:17
Homeriz is doing well and will continue to do well due to the weakening ringgit. This is due to their nature of business which involves a lot of exporting....
Homeriz ranks no.2 after Hevea for solid financial position. Need to see sustainable growth ahead to take charge. Do ur fwd PE estimation and readjust ur positions.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
starperformer
1,443 posts
Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-23 07:20 | Report Abuse
Rankings and compare:
1. HEVEA: 109,790,000(CASH) - 6,947,000(LTB) - 8,164,000(STB) = 94,679,000 NET CASH
2. LATITUDE: 173,205,000(CASH) - 20,341,000(LTB) - 67,797,000(STB) = 85,067,000 NET CASH
3. LIIHEN: 113,946,000(CASH) - 5,293,000(LTB) - 29,053,000(STB) = 79,600,000 NET CASH
4. HOMERIZ: 57,017,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 0(STB) = 57,017,000 NET CASH
5. SIGN: 71,041,000(CASH) - 18,531,000(LTB) - 2,915,000(STB) = 49,595,000 NET CASH
6. SHH: 31,989,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 6,635,000(STB) = 25,354,000 NET CASH
7. POHUAT: 63,631,298(CASH) - 1,652,965(LTB) - 37,584,812(STB) = 24,393,521 NET CASH
8. FLBHD: 21,716,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 0(STB) = 21,716,000 NET CASH
9. JAYCORP: 35,951,000(CASH) - 7,384,000(LTB) - 11,636,000(STB) = 16,931,000 NET CASH
10. MIECO: 16,905,000(CASH) - 0(LTB) - 56,153,000(STB) = -39,248,000 NET DEBTS
11. EVERGREEN: 141,018,000(CASH) - 108,952,000(LTB) - 107,633,000(STB) = -75,567,000 NET DEBTS
12. SYF: 1,730,000(CASH) - 51,127,000(LTB) - 64,543,000(STB) = -113,940,000 NET DEBTS
LTB: Long Term Borrowings
STB: Short Term Borrowings